Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Cubist™ 2.0 Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Men’s Cubist™ 2.0 Jacket

Waterproof-breathable, fully seam sealed, insulated and loaded with features to make life easier during aerobic activities in the snow, the Cubist also boasts Omni-Heat® thermal reflective lining to retain natural body heat so you stay warm, dry and protected.
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
5 out of 6(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Cubist™ 2.0 Jacket
Review 1 for Men’s Cubist™ 2.0 Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coat!

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
RyanH
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coat replaced my previous Columbia interchange. It's just as warm (or warmer!), but far lighter and less bulky.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men’s Cubist™ 2.0 Jacket
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Won't keep you warm

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
dexter
Location: Johnstown PA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This coat is garbage. I wore it in a 23 degree temp. with a wind chill of 9 while waliking my dogs and totally froze my butt off.omni heat is a totoal joke. This jacket may work well for spring or fall but is awaist of money for thr winter. I stayrd warmer with the down cot I paid $ 40.00 for at a locol dept. store. Don't waste your money on this this coat. I will be returming this coat tomorrom
I do not recommend this product.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Normanie
Michigan
 
Please wait while more information about Normanie is loaded.
Additional information about Normanie could not be loaded.
Not what I experienced
Posted March 26, 2013
This jacket kept me warm even while doing the snow during this cold Michigan winter. It is lightweight, but keeps the wind out. Plus it looks nice enough that I wore it most everywhere I went. Any negative review is hard to understand based on my good experience.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for Men’s Cubist™ 2.0 Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good jacket

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Paul65
Location: Hollister, CA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light weight, good looking, great fit. Recommend this jacket and company. They stand behind their product
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men’s Cubist™ 2.0 Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Sports

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Probie
Location: Houghton, Michigan
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased a pair of skis and needed a new Jacket to wear while skiing and this Coat is a perfect match. 4 hours up the ski lift and down the mountain in 10 degree weather and I never caught a chill.
This jacket also has a lining that can be wrapped around your waist to prevent snow from flying up through the bottom of the jacket when you fall down.
This coat is well worth every penny I spent.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men’s Cubist™ 2.0 Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall Awesome Jacket

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
RockyRaccoon
Location: The mountains of NC
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!!! I love this jacket. Working and living in Western NC, this jacket is made for this type of weather. Went on a 6 hour hike in the snow/rain and never got wet or even sweated. I was shocked! I would have to agree with the review about the fabric around the wrist is a nice touch. It gives an addition protection against the rain and snow while wearing gloves. This jacket's arm sleeves even fits my extra long monkey arms, which makes these jacket AWESOME! Thanks Columbia for this jacket.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men’s Cubist™ 2.0 Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You're gonna like the way it looks

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Normanie
Location: Michigan
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the blue cubist and can tell you it is as warm and comfortable as any jacket can be. The little cuff on the end of the sleeves is a really nice touch. I spilled some liquid on the pocket and it came clean with a simple wipe of a damp cloth.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men’s Cubist™ 2.0 Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Being Warm and Dry

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
KKona3
Location: Salem, OR
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for something to keep me dry in the Salem rain and warm in the Cascades' snow. I think I've found it. So far, it has more than satisfied my desires in both categories.
I bought the "bright red/mystery" color jacket for greater visibility on the darker days and rainy nights. My only disappointment is that there are no reflective stripes on the outside of the jacket that would increase my visibility in low light conditions. A little reflective trim on the arms would have been nice.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.