Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Timber Tech™ Glove

Columbia Women’s Timber Tech™ Glove

A high-performance fleece glove with a full suite of technologies, the Timber Tech blocks wind, repels water, and uses thermal reflectivity to trap your own body heat for long-lasting comfort in extreme conditions.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 10(70%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Timber Tech™ Glove
Review 1 for Women’s Timber Tech™ Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm Not Freezing!

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Vicky56
Location: Denver, Colorado
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable, movable, no body restrictions, breathable and warmth to boot! A must have in your fall/winter wardrobe. Fits perfectly on your hands and finger tips don't freeze. So cozy you don't want to take them off! Light weight and you won't feel like the "stay puff marshmallow guy" you can actually move your fingers and hand let alone grip things. Wind and water resistant too!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Timber Tech™ Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT Gloves!

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
AlabamaGal
Location: Brewton, AL
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the fit and how they look. I did order the larger size and my hands are not large, but everything runs small in womens sizes with Columbia. I have not worn them in cold weather but my experience with OmniHeat tells me they will more than handle mild winters in Alabama. I got socks last year with OmniHeat even though they had mixed reviews, they were awesome! Very thin but warm, and I was traveling in Switzerland wearing them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Timber Tech™ Glove
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay Gloves

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shauna310
Location: Clarksville, OH
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
These gloves were a slight let down. I was hoping for gloves that would not only keep me warm and block out the wind but also keep my hands dry, I was disappointed. These gloves do not keep my hands dry at all. I've been in light rain to heavy rain, each time the gloves fail to perform. They do keep my hands warm and block out the wind, which is why I gave them an average rating.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Timber Tech™ Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Replacement Gloves

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
sy5temfire
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered these to replace my lost Black Women’s Ascender II gloves. It's not a 100% match, but they'll do. They're a little stiff, esp if you wear your wedding rings, so I turn my rings inside when I'm wearing my gloves. The outside is fleecy and I haven't had them out in the snow yet, so I don't know if they are that waterproof. However, they are warm. I still wish Columbia made a texting glove though.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Timber Tech™ Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Multiuser

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
DingoMom
Location: Maine
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
These are well built, warm but not bulky gloves. I believe these will now be my go to gloves for everything from walking the dogs to cross country skiing.
I ordered the L/XL because I like room, but these were snug as it was. Glad I went big, as S/M would have no chance of fitting.
The cool grey was a nice change from basic black too!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Timber Tech™ Glove
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Could be warmer

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Annette
Location: Chicago
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was really excited when these gloves arrived in the mail. That excitement fizzled when I wore them the first evening and found them to be less warm than I had anticipated. They were warmer than my previous gloves, but my fingers were still frozen when I arrived at home. The materials are of good quality, but I am not sure that they were worth the cost.
In terms of fitting I read reviews that these gloves fit small, but for me, they fit a bit large.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Timber Tech™ Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT GLOVES

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
SoldierGirl
Location: Afghanistan
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a female Soldier deployed to Afghanistan and the gloves I was issued were not functional. It is very windy, snowy and gets as low as 5 degrees F so far this winter. The Timbertech gloves keep my hands very warm and cut the wind but also allow me to clear my weapon and grab objects from my pockets. Overall, great product and I have been telling all my peers about them!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Timber Tech™ Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fair warning

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
lolanoa
Location: Ohio
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I received these gloves yesterday, so I admit I have not yet had much time to try them out! However, I feel I should warn anyone who is thinking of buying these: they are not washable! In fact, the tag says: "Do not wash, hand wipe with damp cloth. Do not bleach, line dry in shade, do not iron, do not dryclean." I bought these to wear on an everyday basis but fear that they're going to get gross really quickly if I can't wash them! In addition, they do run rather small and the pads on the fingers make them difficult to bend comfortably.
This does appear to be a well-made glove; the material is high quality and the palms are quite grippy. It's just not particularly comfortable and does not seem to be very practical considering you cannot wash it! I may end up keeping these because they are such high quality, I just won't wear them on an everyday basis since I cannot wash them!
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Timber Tech™ Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Manders
Location: Minnesota
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Haven't been able to use them too much now that it has warmed up a bit. They seem to keep my hands warm. A bit tight, but I knew if I would have gotten the l/xl they would be too big. I would normally have a M. Trying to wear them more so I can stretch them out a bit.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Timber Tech™ Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

i like the warmth

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
award
Location: Eugene, Or
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This gloves reflective technology works really well. I have cold hands and i have reynaud's (sp?) syndrome. I used these gloves riding ny bike to work in 45 degree weather. My ride includes a mile descent down a steep hill (25mph) and these gloves blocked the wind nicely and kept my hands warm.
Well done Gert!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.