Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Majik Wand™ II Glove

Columbia Women’s Majik Wand™ II Glove

This award-winning glove works like a charm against foul weather and frostbite. Featuring 100 grams of super-soft Omni-Heat® thermal insulation, the Majik Wands Glove boasts exceptional warmth and surprising dexterity.
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Majik Wand™ II Glove
Review 1 for Women’s Majik Wand™ II Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Ski Gloves

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
kkr27
Location: Denver,co
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using these gloves for Skiing and they keep me pretty warm. I used with liner and was not sure how the Omni heat will work with liner. But it works with liner too and keeps my hand warm and dry.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Majik Wand™ II Glove
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok but a bit large at wrist

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Veronica14
Location: Argentina
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gloves are ok, havent used them yet but seems warm. Only issue is that they feel a bit big at wrist and there is no way to adjust it.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Majik Wand™ II Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great glove, very warm

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jessica27
Location: Washington, DC
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wore these while skiing in Colorado. They were very warm, great quality. When I measured my hand it was a small size so that is what I ordered, but they were a bit small and I wish I had gotten a medium. Still worked well, just couldn't move my hand as much as I wanted to.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Majik Wand™ II Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great gloves

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
suziec
Location: chicago
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warm gloves that kept my fingers warm in 17 degrees and never felt "too hot" or steamy in there. good width on the cuff to fit snugly over ski jacket sleeves. smart placement of tabs to yank them up into place over the jacket cuffs. great purchase.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Majik Wand™ II Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Wearable

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
HBSJ
Location: Ocean Springs, MS
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Im a southerner who purchased these gloves for a weekend ski trip. The gloves fit well, looked great and kept my hands warm.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Majik Wand™ II Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Keeps hands warm

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lzeee
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a pretty good glove for keeping hands warm in winter. The sizing is TTS for womens; surprisingly the first pair of "S" gloves that didn't make me wish they made an "XS". The finger length is about a cm too long to grip things precisely (i tried to turn the knob of my car radio and ended up just having the excess finger material wrapped around it while I turned my hand), but it doesn't prevent you from holding on to ski poles or windshield scrapers. I do find that the heat dissipates if you take your hand out of the glove while outside. I've had the numb-fingertip feel a few times and have had to blow in warm air to heat things up. Would I pay full price for this pair of gloves? No. Would I get them at a sale price? Yes.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Majik Wand™ II Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding gloves

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Abovethe45th
Location: Presque Isle, MI
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm, comfortable and lives up to promotion/hype. I already own the original Majik Wand Gloves and purchased these as a future replacement. Everything promoted about Omni-Heat is absolutely true!
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking, Other
Conditions: Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Freezing, Other
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Majik Wand™ II Glove
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

finger length

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
snowshine1
Location: Minnesota
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The fit of the glove is really comfortable, the elastisized wrist is made especially nicely. The finger length is way too long making them unusable for the maintence work I do along with patrolling. For the average skier that would not be enough of a problem to conteract how nice they are otherwise.
Activities: Skiing, Other, Snowboarding
Conditions: Sweaty, Snowy, Rainy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.