Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s High Volt™ Pant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women’s High Volt™ Pant

Light insulation makes these Omni-Tech® waterproof-breathable, fully seam sealed pants perfect when the temperature drops on active days in snowy conditions; Omni-Heat® thermal reflective lining goes the extra mile to help retain body heat so you stay warmer longer.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 7(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s High Volt™ Pant
Review 1 for Women’s High Volt™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality with many details

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
rainydaze5
Location: Jackson, NJ
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is really a bit premature for me to review the product because it's still way too warm here to wear them but I can tell you that the quality is top notch and the features of these pants are incredible! Never have I seen so many details for keeping out the cold! I got the pants in XL Petite and they fit perfectly! As I am hoping to lose weight they will still work because there are many adjustments that you can make in the waist. The material feels really nice and the plaid design is very faint. The elasticized cuffs around the bottom are definitely going to keep the snow and cold out and being short they are the perfect length. I am very happy so far!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s High Volt™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Ror423
Location: Burnsville, MN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife normally used medium pants, but I ordered small size instead. It fits very well. We lived in Minnesota and we always go up North to ski so this pants has good quality to use for skiing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s High Volt™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so comfy - so warm

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
JoJoFL
Location: Fort Myers, FL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
reading the reviews of many different styles and brands decided on these and what a great choice! It does exactly what it says it will: keeps you dry, keeps you warm, and fits well. There are straps on the interior waist where you can make tighter for a better fit and not worry about them falling down. The boot lining is great, as you can stuff that right into your snow boots and never worry about anything getting in through that area, and the reflective interior really does keep you warm. I was in 25 degree weather (Ontario) and never felt even a chill. I am 5'2'' - 105 lbs and went with the SMALL - SHORT, and was so happy with the fit.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s High Volt™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
ldahl
Location: clovis, ca
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am 4'11, and I have a hard time finding pants that fit without alterations. These pants fit much better than I expected- the inside tucks into my boots and the outer layer comes just to the bottom of the boot heel. I also wish it cinched in- not only to bring it up a little higher on my boot, but also because they flare more that I would like at the bottom. The top part fits great, and I did not find them tight. I tried them on with my jeans underneath and they fit perfectly over the jeans without looking too bulky or feeling tight. I ordered the aristocrat blue, which was more royal blue on arrival than the navy I was expecting.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s High Volt™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snow Pants

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Jmel
Location: NJ
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love everything about these pants from the velcro and button top to the inside layer that tucked into my boots and the pant legs that went over my boots but was disappointed that they were a little tight for size XL. I have returned them and can't wait to lose 15 more lbs before I purchase these again next season for skiing, snowboarding, and snowtubing. Until then I will keep wearing my jeans and baselayer.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s High Volt™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and Waterproof

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Volkswalker
Location: Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The pants are warm and waterproof --- perfect for Volkswalking in the rain or snow. I like everything about the pants but wish that the bottom hem had a drawstring to help adjust the length for hiking boots and walking shoes.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s High Volt™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I've looked for ski pants for years

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
skibum700
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the height of these pants around the waist. They are a bit higher than most but I was looking for that because of warmth and to keep the snow out if I fell. Also, they are not real baggy but have a bit of room if you want to wear a long underwear. If I had to say anything negative about the pant, I would have liked them to be a bit longer...about an inch. The bugaboo pant was the right length, but didn't seem as warm. Since I'm always cold, I stuck with the warmest one.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s High Volt™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Pants!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
carol32
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First of all, I'd like to tell you that I'm Brazilian which means that I'm not used to cold weather and everything below 40F is cold for me. That said, I bought this pants to ski last weekend. I used only with a base layer and they kept me warm 100% of time. I really didn't feel cold.
They are also really breathable.
Also, I'm 5'3''and 113 lbs, I bought the Small Short size and it is perfect for me.
I strongly recommend this product.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.