Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove

Columbia Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove

Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
5 out of 8(62%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Review 1 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best gloves I've ever owned

PostedJanuary 3, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE these gloves! They keep your hands incredibly warm, even without the inserts. The inserts are great for a cold day, too. They tighten around the base of your hand and a little further up your wrist to keep all the snow and cold out. They're not really bulky like most snow gloves are. Definitely reccomend!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Gloves

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: New Jersey, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I purchased 2 pair of Columbia Omni-heat gloves. I needed waterproof, durable, gloves that keep my hands warm for outside work. I was considering buying battery operated heated gloves until I found out that the batteries last for about 3 hours. I like these gloves alot & would recommend them to anyone that is working outside!! It's 2 gloves for the price of one!!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Great Neck, NY
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:Yes
  • Employee
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got the item in the mail & tried it right out. The fit is good. I like the idea that the lining can be remove coz i like to keep my gloves neat.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Should work

PostedJanuary 14, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Honolulu, HI, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Have yet to use these. Wanted to avoid again having cold wet hands on my next winter time trip. The glove liner was a little difficult to get on at the wrist, a little small, but once on the glove fit fine. Maybe will stretch out with use. I could flex my fingers and make a fist without difficulty. The shell was not a problem and fit my hands well with and without the liner.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst gloves ever!

PostedJanuary 17, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Indiana, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bought these gloves last year to wear when I walk my dog. I live in IN where temps get COLD in the winter and I thought that these would keep my hands warm. Last year I tried them out and it was a miserable FAIL. Thought I'd try them again this year and same thing. Today it was 16 degrees F and by the time I got home from a 20 min walk, I was in tears from my fingers throbbing so badly. It was actually warmer to take the outer gloves off and ball up my hands to keep my fingers warm. It was miserable! I thought that these would be great gloves so my husband and I both bought them. He has had the same problem with his...After 20 min of being outside, he was almost frostbitten. We are very disappointed in the performance of these gloves. We have many other Columbia products that we love. Columbia just missed the mark on this one! Do not get these if you want your hands to stay warm!
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute Gloves!

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: New Orleans, La
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got these a day late for my ski trip, so I didn't get to try them out on the mountain. They look amazing and feel great, but I am a size med in all other gloves, these run small. The liners fit perfectly, the gloves not so much.
I would recommend this product.
+15points
24of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Still Freezing in Chicago!!

PostedJanuary 22, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Purchased these gloves at the Chicago store on Michigan Avenue 7 days ago. It was 7 degrees. I was advised that these gloves would be great and could keep my hands warm in this harsh weather without a problem. They sure DIDN'T! I have to walk a mile each way from work every day. My hands were freezing by the time I got to work. They did not keep them warm at all.
Unfortunately, while trusting the name and quality. I pitched my receipt and cannot return them. I guess i will save them for Fall weather...
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedJanuary 23, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the many products i had to buy for my ski trip. I recommend this glove - it does it's job very well and keeps your hands very warm but the product runs small. I have a medium sized hand ordered a large but still was a little small
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great glove, odd fit

PostedJanuary 22, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Globetrotter based in Ohio USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great product, just wish it had a better fit! Here's the run down:
It's great having 2 gloves in 1 - the internal glove with text-touch finger/thumb tips are fantastic! They fit well and work well and look great too.
The external glove - does not fit well with the internal glove, had to force my hand in and wiggle several times before settling on an end result that feels cramped and not functional. Without the internal glove, the external glove still has an odd fit - the hand and gauntlet areas are fine, but it seems the fingers, and especially the thumb area, is too small. Putting my hand in the glove and holding still, the finger section material meets the hand material at the proximal phalangeal (middle) knuckle on each finger. This results in a glove that is 'ok' if you hold your hands still (say, holding on to a ski pole), but you cannot open your palm up more than about 1.5 inches, or grasp anything in this glove.
On the plus side, the construction is rock-solid, the gloves are warm, and the added features of gauntlet cinchers, long pole-tethers, and the snap-together bracket make these a good choice. I'm hoping that with use, the palm material will stretch a bit so I don't feel like a lobster :) They get an A++ on construction, the liners get an A+ on fit and function, and the outer glove gets a C+ on fit.
For reference, my hands measure 6.75 inches from tip of longest finger to bottom of palm. Thumb length is 2.25 inches from metacarpal/phalangeal joint to tip, longest finger is 3 inches for the same measurement area. I purchased a size Medium glove.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

They didn't keep my hands warm

PostedJanuary 31, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: New Jersey
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I got these gloves for a recent ski trip and chose them specifically because they have the omni-heat feature. I was really hoping they would keep my hands warm but unfortunately it was not the case; for reference, I used these in 30-40°F weather. After an hour or so of wearing them, my hands were so cold I could not feel any of my fingers. My hands are always very cold in the winter, more so than the average person so although these gloves did not work for me, they might work for you. If you have Raynaud's or cold hands to begin with I would not recommend you get them. I found that these gloves also run small; I have average sized hands but I had to get the XL. However, I do like the quality and the ability to use my phone while wearing the inner gloves.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.