Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket

Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall rating:
4.302 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
45 out of 53(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Review 1 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely Coat

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just bought the jacket----have not worn yet, but the rains will be coming soon and I will make it work to shed the wind and rain.
Beautiful jacket.
I would recommend this product.
-27points
5of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Did NOT keep me dry!

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Houston, TX
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought this jacket August 2012 and finally had a chance to wear it in the rain this week! I was hopeful because I've always been a Columbia fan. It functioned well through the winter, keeping me warm and did well in some very light rain. Yesterday I was in a downpour… Water did not repel. It soaked into the outer layer then proceeded to soak into my shirt. I was highly disappointed as this is an expensive jacket. At the end of the day I was lucky I packed along dry clothes! Unfortunately, I am awaiting the Columbia rain pants I just ordered and may sadly have to return if they're the same technology. Will probably bite the bullet and go with a Gore-tex product even though I've not found one as nice looking! :(
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted bymissdoc77
Houston, TX
 
Please wait while more information about missdoc77 is loaded.
Additional information about missdoc77 could not be loaded.
Never washed
onMarch 6, 2014
No, I have not washed it or sprayed it with anything, etc. Customer Service said they will honor the warranty and I still need to send it in... didn't want to be without a coat through the winter, though!! I hope they find that it is just a fluke. I want to love this jacket - in dry weather it's great - but I've got to have one that keeps me dry, too.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byzaqqity
Oklahoma City, OK
 
Please wait while more information about zaqqity is loaded.
Additional information about zaqqity could not be loaded.
onNovember 19, 2013
I don't own this exact coat, but I've had great luck with all of Columbia's Omni-Tech products. They've kept me perfectly dry and warm through wind and rain!
That in mind, I have to wonder why you had such bad luck. Did you perhaps use fabric softener or something when washing it? I knowfabric softener can ruin the rain-repellent technology, so perhaps that caused your problem?
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 3 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is comfortable

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Alaska
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The bugaboo jacket is very versatile and it wears well. The jacket keeps you very warm for its weight. It is light and comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

no pockets

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Northern Virginia
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I knew it ran small so got a large - which fits my size 6-8 size well EXCEPT SLEEVES TOO LONG. My size would have been too tight in shoulders.
NO POCKETS - advertised a chest pocket and there are no outside chest pockets or inside pockets - these very useful for gloves, glasses, even cell phone. For the price I am very disappointed.
I've owned a Columbia snow jacket for years - LOVE IT but the zipper broke. I tried to get similar but couldn't.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and Warm! :)

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: King of Prussia, PA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this coat. I am the type of person that freezes the instant the temperature drops just a few degrees, and I am warm as ever wearing this. The cold air doesn't sneak up your sleeves at the wrist area and is nice and snug. You can zip up the coat all the way and it comes right under your neck and keeps the air from getting in that way, too. The wind doesn't penetrate the coat anywhere either. One of the best things I like about this is that it's very light and isn't bulky at all. It's like wearing a light fall jacket and you can still move around normally.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stacey

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE my Bugaboo jacket! It's exactly what I have been looking for! I get so many compliments on it and the color is perfection!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exactly what I needed

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Madison, WI
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The black interchange jacket fits perfectly to its size and is great quality! I would have preferred to have real buttons instead of velcro but it still works the same. Perfect for walking between classes on a college campus. Comfortable and breathes well while also keeping you warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product warm and attractive

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Northern KY
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Got Hyper Purple because liked look of white turtleneck. However, did not consider liner jacket then, is all white. It will probably show grime but imagine it will wash OK. Have had several compliments on jacket already.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jacket

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Wisconsin
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the style, color and quality of this jacket. Usually wear a large, but would need an extra large to wear anything other than a t-shirt under it so it runs small.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bugaboo has bugs....

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Ohio
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Overall the jacket is very nice. Don't rely on for cold temps or accuracy in sizing. I have had several Columbia jackets that have performed well....all within the same price range of the Bugaboo. They have all been 3-in-1's. My current jacket is a large with plenty of room for several layers underneath. When this jacket arrived, I tried it on with a long sleeve tee and it was way too tight. I'm not sure even an xl would be large enough. I've returned the jacket.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Columbia excels again

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: PA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this jacket for my daughter's birthday. It was 20% cheaper to buy it directly from Columbia than purchasing in the store and and what a great buy! She has long arms and always has difficulty finding sleeves that are long enough, but this jacket fits perfectly all over! The versatility and quality keep me coming back to Columbia products.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent winter/ski coat!

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Trout Lake, WA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this coat early Nov for my birthday. I did a lot of research both online and in stores trying on every brand of coat I could get my hands on. I finally settled on this one. The shipping was fast (and I really like that I could choose to reuse a box for shipping!) and I got the coat before a trip to Colorado for Thanksgiving.
I bought the coat to replace my old ski jacket. Living in the Northwest, I also wanted it to be versatile and stylish enough to wear to work etc during the cold winter. I've had this coat about a month now, and so far, it has been fantastic for all of these. I have the Deep Blush color, which is bright and beautiful. The cut is cute and fits much better than previous bulky ski jackets I've owned. I'm pear shape, with small shoulders and waist and big hips, and this jacket fits great with no problem around the hips. I've worn it in bitter winds in CO, snow in OR, and now skiing. It's waterproof enough to keep me dry (I'm not a good skier...) and the insulating layer is wonderfully warm. The day we skied turned warm and I took the fleece layer out - the best feature of this coat!
I'm super happy with this purchase and can't wait to wear it for many winters to come. Even the price point is excellent for the quality of this coat.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice coat, very pretty color.

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Washburn, Wi.
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this coat for my 23 year old daughter. She loves it. The only thing she said could be better is that it would be nice to have an inside pocket.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A wonderful jacket!!

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Sheboygan, WI.
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this jacket, and I love it! It's the warmest cool jacket I've ever owned!! I ordered the Hyper Purple, great color, I wear it all the time!! I ordered a 1x, as I read the reviews others had written. I highly recommend this jacket, and consider myself a Columbia lifer!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Size is confusing

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: PA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased two of these jackets..One for myself, and one for my sister. I was hesitant after reading the arm length complaints, but figured I'd take the chance since I could just return it. For mine: I'm 126 pounds, 5'7", and typically wear a small. I ordered a small and it fits great. I had on 2 thin shirts and a hoodie, and the jacket still fit nice. I still have room, but it doesn't look too big. The length is great too, I'm not getting a breeze up my back which is a huge peeve of mine! I had no issues on sleeve length either. It wasn't quite as warm as I thought it would be though..
Now for my sister: She typically wears an XL. While she has a larger chest, she still fits in a L or XL in apparel. I purchased the XL for her in this coat...she's not even close to being able to zip it???? Not sure how mine can be true to fit..almost run on the larger end, and hers can run small?? Therefore, I guess my review is middle of the road??
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with jacket

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have purchased this type of jacket twice before and this one is as good as it gets .ty
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE This jacket. Not for a super cold area

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Alabama
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is great coat. More girly than I thought at first, yet practical and sturdy. It's got a good neck (that lays flat and attractively or actually will zip up to my nose without pinching it off!) and a functional hat (I have a lot of hair and coat hats are usually worthless on me). My only disappointment is that it's a little less warm than I expected. Surprise - it's waterproof! It's light and a lot warmer than it feels like it would be, just good for 30's and no colder. Lovely! Comfortable enough that I forget I'm wearing it in the house until I start sweating, lol.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm very happy to have one of these again!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Bells, TX
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I remember first having (and loving) a Columbia Bugaboo interchange jacket as a young child and it being very warm and versatile, no matter whether I was skiing with family in Colorado or out in average fall weather for the Texas Panhandle. Though the only solid color available in my size when I bought this new one was Red Hibiscus, I still love the jacket and the color is growing on me. (I'd have preferred it in Bright Emerald. Seeing that it's back in stock in my size in several colors I like AND on sale now makes me tempted to buy another...hmmm...) Anyway, I'm looking forward to this being my Everyday Jacket, whether the weather calls for the lightweight waterproof shell on rainy or windy days, the warm inner jacket on chilly fall days, or both jackets combined in freezing weather such as what we've been having lately. Considering the quality of the jacket, I expect to get many years of usage out of it. I'm 5'4" with a 36B chest and the size Medium fit me perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

If only my size was in stock

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Danvers, MA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I ordered a large as I saw the reviews that they run small. The large is too big, so I am returning it. There are no mediums in stock in the the white chex and I don't like the colors that are available in medium so I'll have to buy a ski jacket elsewhere. The quality is decent, but I would not pay full price for it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I had to send it back for an exchange for a small

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Bessemer mi
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this Columbia bugaboo jacket, but It was one size too big I sent it back out for an exchange in a small instead of a medium size. I cant wait to receive it back and wear this nice jacket.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>