Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket

Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall rating:
4.302 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
45 out of 53(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Review 1 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely Coat

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just bought the jacket----have not worn yet, but the rains will be coming soon and I will make it work to shed the wind and rain.
Beautiful jacket.
I would recommend this product.
-27points
5of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Did NOT keep me dry!

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Houston, TX
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought this jacket August 2012 and finally had a chance to wear it in the rain this week! I was hopeful because I've always been a Columbia fan. It functioned well through the winter, keeping me warm and did well in some very light rain. Yesterday I was in a downpour… Water did not repel. It soaked into the outer layer then proceeded to soak into my shirt. I was highly disappointed as this is an expensive jacket. At the end of the day I was lucky I packed along dry clothes! Unfortunately, I am awaiting the Columbia rain pants I just ordered and may sadly have to return if they're the same technology. Will probably bite the bullet and go with a Gore-tex product even though I've not found one as nice looking! :(
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted bymissdoc77
Houston, TX
 
Please wait while more information about missdoc77 is loaded.
Additional information about missdoc77 could not be loaded.
Never washed
onMarch 6, 2014
No, I have not washed it or sprayed it with anything, etc. Customer Service said they will honor the warranty and I still need to send it in... didn't want to be without a coat through the winter, though!! I hope they find that it is just a fluke. I want to love this jacket - in dry weather it's great - but I've got to have one that keeps me dry, too.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byzaqqity
Oklahoma City, OK
 
Please wait while more information about zaqqity is loaded.
Additional information about zaqqity could not be loaded.
onNovember 19, 2013
I don't own this exact coat, but I've had great luck with all of Columbia's Omni-Tech products. They've kept me perfectly dry and warm through wind and rain!
That in mind, I have to wonder why you had such bad luck. Did you perhaps use fabric softener or something when washing it? I knowfabric softener can ruin the rain-repellent technology, so perhaps that caused your problem?
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 3 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Wonderful Jacket

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Uruguay
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really recommended product. The colour, the size, everything was perfect. The shipping was fine, arrived in time and in perfect conditions.
I would recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bummed

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Nebraska
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My family have long been fans and customers of Columbia products, and I've been looking for a nice 3-in-1 for awhile now, so I was really excited to find this jacket on sale. I was super disappointed when I got it and the fit was SO off; especially after having measured myself to be sure I was getting the right size (I'm usually a Large but according to the chart I needed the XL so that's what I ordered), and I'm typically not hard to fit in coats. First, the jacket fit great through the body/torso, but the sleeves were way too long for function. If I cinched the velcro straps to hold them up at my wrists, then the sleeves were too bunched up on my arms. Second, the armholes are not only too high, they are too small. I tried on this jacket wearing only a t-shirt and there was no room for heavier layers that I would wear in winter. It was quite uncomfortable. It has been returned. I'm afraid this was a big miss and they need to go back to the pattern drawing board on this one - like literally. I have never experienced such an ill fit from a Columbia product. Super bummed.
I do not recommend this product.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Extremely happy with the jacket

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far, I have used the outer lining and inner lining separately and have been happy with both. I used the outer lining when it had been raining pretty heavily all day; I walked to and from school and stayed completely dry- I didn't even have to whip out my umbrella-I didn't need it. I used the inner at night when it became chilly and it kept me very warm. It is going to snow a lot this winter and I have no doubt that the outer & inner linings together will keep me warm and dry, without any worry. SO happy with it. It just fits a little big, which isn't a huge issue at all.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Corvallis, OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this jacket. It is going to help me a looot in the winter.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is comfortable

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Alaska
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The bugaboo jacket is very versatile and it wears well. The jacket keeps you very warm for its weight. It is light and comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

no pockets

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Northern Virginia
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I knew it ran small so got a large - which fits my size 6-8 size well EXCEPT SLEEVES TOO LONG. My size would have been too tight in shoulders.
NO POCKETS - advertised a chest pocket and there are no outside chest pockets or inside pockets - these very useful for gloves, glasses, even cell phone. For the price I am very disappointed.
I've owned a Columbia snow jacket for years - LOVE IT but the zipper broke. I tried to get similar but couldn't.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and Warm! :)

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: King of Prussia, PA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this coat. I am the type of person that freezes the instant the temperature drops just a few degrees, and I am warm as ever wearing this. The cold air doesn't sneak up your sleeves at the wrist area and is nice and snug. You can zip up the coat all the way and it comes right under your neck and keeps the air from getting in that way, too. The wind doesn't penetrate the coat anywhere either. One of the best things I like about this is that it's very light and isn't bulky at all. It's like wearing a light fall jacket and you can still move around normally.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stacey

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE my Bugaboo jacket! It's exactly what I have been looking for! I get so many compliments on it and the color is perfection!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exactly what I needed

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Madison, WI
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The black interchange jacket fits perfectly to its size and is great quality! I would have preferred to have real buttons instead of velcro but it still works the same. Perfect for walking between classes on a college campus. Comfortable and breathes well while also keeping you warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Women's Bugaboo Interchange Jacket

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: New York
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I am returning this jacket. I am 5'4", 127 lbs. I ordered a small and it does not fit. The sleeves are plenty long, but the body section is snug. I am not exchanging it for a medium as I think the sleeves would be too long.
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product warm and attractive

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Northern KY
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Got Hyper Purple because liked look of white turtleneck. However, did not consider liner jacket then, is all white. It will probably show grime but imagine it will wash OK. Have had several compliments on jacket already.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jacket

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Wisconsin
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the style, color and quality of this jacket. Usually wear a large, but would need an extra large to wear anything other than a t-shirt under it so it runs small.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bugaboo has bugs....

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Ohio
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Overall the jacket is very nice. Don't rely on for cold temps or accuracy in sizing. I have had several Columbia jackets that have performed well....all within the same price range of the Bugaboo. They have all been 3-in-1's. My current jacket is a large with plenty of room for several layers underneath. When this jacket arrived, I tried it on with a long sleeve tee and it was way too tight. I'm not sure even an xl would be large enough. I've returned the jacket.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Columbia excels again

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: PA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this jacket for my daughter's birthday. It was 20% cheaper to buy it directly from Columbia than purchasing in the store and and what a great buy! She has long arms and always has difficulty finding sleeves that are long enough, but this jacket fits perfectly all over! The versatility and quality keep me coming back to Columbia products.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent winter/ski coat!

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Trout Lake, WA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this coat early Nov for my birthday. I did a lot of research both online and in stores trying on every brand of coat I could get my hands on. I finally settled on this one. The shipping was fast (and I really like that I could choose to reuse a box for shipping!) and I got the coat before a trip to Colorado for Thanksgiving.
I bought the coat to replace my old ski jacket. Living in the Northwest, I also wanted it to be versatile and stylish enough to wear to work etc during the cold winter. I've had this coat about a month now, and so far, it has been fantastic for all of these. I have the Deep Blush color, which is bright and beautiful. The cut is cute and fits much better than previous bulky ski jackets I've owned. I'm pear shape, with small shoulders and waist and big hips, and this jacket fits great with no problem around the hips. I've worn it in bitter winds in CO, snow in OR, and now skiing. It's waterproof enough to keep me dry (I'm not a good skier...) and the insulating layer is wonderfully warm. The day we skied turned warm and I took the fleece layer out - the best feature of this coat!
I'm super happy with this purchase and can't wait to wear it for many winters to come. Even the price point is excellent for the quality of this coat.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice coat, very pretty color.

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Washburn, Wi.
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this coat for my 23 year old daughter. She loves it. The only thing she said could be better is that it would be nice to have an inside pocket.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall Fantastic

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Orange City, Iowa / Omaha, Nebraska
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this coat in bright emerald and it really is bright (much brighter than it is shown online) but it is still a very pretty color. This coat also has longer sleeves which takes some getting used to but it does keep me really warm. Also, it fits very snug when I wear a sweatshirt so it would be nice if it had been slightly larger. I have used both parts of this coat and have not yet worn them together this winter but the separate parts are both excellent. I love how this coat gives you so many options. The fabric in both are great. The outer windbreaker does its job very well and the inside is nice and warm and soft. Its great for just an everyday winter coat! Overall I am very pleased. :)
I would recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute but Short

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Lafayette, IN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the color of this coat (I ordered emerald). It's not quite as warm as I was expecting, but I love that the liner zips out for not so cold days. It fits well and I would say true to size, except that it is a little short.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>