Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket

Columbia Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket

Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall rating:
4.302 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
45 out of 53(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Review 1 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit!

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
SchoharieExplorer
Location: Schoharie, NY
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket replaced my 11 year old Double Whammy jacket. I was skeptical when I got the box, it was very light. The jacket is lighter than my old one, but just as warm and more flattering!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This jacket has some great features.

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lanabanana
Location: Eau Claire, WI
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this jacket with the feeling that you can't beat a Columbia Jacket. However, within a few days of wearing it the forearm of the right arm of the jacket began pilling very badly. I plan on sending the jacket back, and hopefully, getting a new one in return. Hopefully, Columbia still has their money-back guarantee.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pockets? What pockets?

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ydain
Location: Puyallup, WA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I ordered this jacket online during one of the pre-Christmas sales. When it arrived I tried it on, but was super busy so didn't give a thorough testing out. I love the liner and started wearing that as a jacket right away. I was somewhat disappointed that the pockets didn't zip, but it wasn't the end of the world.
Well we FINALLY got a decent snowfall on the mountains so this past weekend we headed up to go skiing. Temps were about 25F and as light as the jacket is I was worried about being warm enough so I wore a fleece layer under. Well I had to take that off in no time cause I was hot, so it's a warm enough jacket.
It's biggest downfall, one that had me cursing it at every turn, is that there aren't nearly enough pockets, and those it does have are just plain stupid. Really, the liner doesn't have a breast pocket, but the shell does. So you zip them together and guess what! You can't get to the breast pocket. Not without leaving them half unzipped from each other. No sleeve pocket for my ski pass or anything either. And the zipper on my right pocket kept coming undone. I thought I might be mindlessly leaving it unzipped, but nope, as I was going down the hill I checked it repeatedly and it just slipped itself down. Good thing I didn't have anything important in THAT pocket. And as I mentioned previously, the liner pockets don't have zippers. So I spent the day being paranoid that I was going to lose something. I typically carry chapstick in one pocket my phone in another, and a little cash ID and debit card in another. Had to combine everything into the inside breast pocket, lame.
Oh geez, I nearly forgot to mention the handy-dandy GOGGLE pocket ... inside the shell, which would be zipped to your liner. Useless. Would have to take the coat apart constantly to use it.
But I've learned my lesson, I will not ever buy a coat online again! It's too bad, cause it is cute, and WARM.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love This Bugaboo Jacket!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Diane2
Location: Michigan
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is exactly what I wanted ... tested it during our -40 degree wind chill weekend and it kept me toasty warm! Also repelled the snow/water in blizzard-like conditions. In the Spring I plan to take out the liner and continue wearing it ... thanks Columbia :) I am 5' 10" with a long torso and arms, this jacket fits great and is long enough! I normally wear a Large but ordered an Extra Large so I could layer underneath and am happy with that decision.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Coat

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
BugabooFan
Location: Ada, Michigan
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coat has served me well thus far. It definitely keeps one warm in single digit weather with high winds. The fleece liner is sharp and comfortable by itself - will definitely be wearing it when temperatures rise. I'm often in between a size small and medium on top, and ended up purchasing a medium as the small was a bit tight. Great coat overall!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
kdog
Location: Indiana
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this for my daughter and she loves it. She uses it for all types of weather. She also likes the coats versatility as the shell can be removed and worn by itself as well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Christmas Present

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
MemphisBelle
Location: Memphis, TN
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks good, fits great, warm & waterproof, what's not to like?!
Works great in Memphis winter weather. (It has been very cold - teens or lower - and as soon as it warms up a little it rains.)
Normally wear a 2 or 4 petite, so I guess it's a good thing I didn't get the XS size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile and Functional

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gina310
Location: Old Greenwich, CT
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket and very warm! I purchased the red hibiscus and it's a very bright color so be prepared, this bright color may not be for everyone.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sorry, but I'm returning.

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
SEAC
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I ordered a L because the M's were out in the colors I liked, and a review said they ran on the small side. Unfortunately, it is too large and I'm planning to return at the Beaverton company store this weekend. Also, I may have decided to return it anyway, as I see there are no interior pockets and only 2 ext pockets.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What a disappointment

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Islebruk97
Location: OH
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I purchased an extra large Columbia 3-in-1 jacket system several years ago. I loved it. It was always a little large on me but I liked the extra room for layering, and the versatility. I'm a little smaller now and decided to order a new 3-in-1 jacket in a large. The jacket was SO much smaller than expected, the sleeves were longer than expected, the liner was not of the quality of my previous jacket and the velcrow strips down the front flap of the jacket (instead of the snap closures) looked "tacky". I returned the jacket. I have since gone to a Columbia store and tried on a size XL and had the same result. What a disappointment!
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Winter and Wind Jacket

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Euphoricglory
Location: Wa
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am someone who gets cold quite easily and the omni heat lives up to it's reputation, so much so that sometimes it can be a bit too warm at times. Which is perfect because then you can just take off the outer shell and just have the lighter jacket on underneath.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I had to send it back for an exchange for a small

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
sades
Location: Bessemer mi
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this Columbia bugaboo jacket, but It was one size too big I sent it back out for an exchange in a small instead of a medium size. I cant wait to receive it back and wear this nice jacket.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

If only my size was in stock

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
jtdavis17
Location: Danvers, MA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I ordered a large as I saw the reviews that they run small. The large is too big, so I am returning it. There are no mediums in stock in the the white chex and I don't like the colors that are available in medium so I'll have to buy a ski jacket elsewhere. The quality is decent, but I would not pay full price for it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm very happy to have one of these again!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jadis23
Location: Bells, TX
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I remember first having (and loving) a Columbia Bugaboo interchange jacket as a young child and it being very warm and versatile, no matter whether I was skiing with family in Colorado or out in average fall weather for the Texas Panhandle. Though the only solid color available in my size when I bought this new one was Red Hibiscus, I still love the jacket and the color is growing on me. (I'd have preferred it in Bright Emerald. Seeing that it's back in stock in my size in several colors I like AND on sale now makes me tempted to buy another...hmmm...) Anyway, I'm looking forward to this being my Everyday Jacket, whether the weather calls for the lightweight waterproof shell on rainy or windy days, the warm inner jacket on chilly fall days, or both jackets combined in freezing weather such as what we've been having lately. Considering the quality of the jacket, I expect to get many years of usage out of it. I'm 5'4" with a 36B chest and the size Medium fit me perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE This jacket. Not for a super cold area

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
doctormom2010
Location: Alabama
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is great coat. More girly than I thought at first, yet practical and sturdy. It's got a good neck (that lays flat and attractively or actually will zip up to my nose without pinching it off!) and a functional hat (I have a lot of hair and coat hats are usually worthless on me). My only disappointment is that it's a little less warm than I expected. Surprise - it's waterproof! It's light and a lot warmer than it feels like it would be, just good for 30's and no colder. Lovely! Comfortable enough that I forget I'm wearing it in the house until I start sweating, lol.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Coat!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
MereMere
Location: NC
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this coat for Christmas and it has become my favorite! The inner shell is light enough, yet warm enough for me to wear as a coat to wear to work, and the outer shell is perfectly warm by itself. I love wearing both layers though, especially in this frigid winter weather! The hood is the perfect size, the sleeves and jacket itself are perfect length, and all the pockets are great.
My only complaint is that I ordered the hot pink, and online the inner shell looked black, but it's actually dark navy. I love it anyways, even if it doesn't match the outer shells black details (unless that's actually navy too!)
I'm a huge fan of Columbia gear, and this coat did not disappoint! I definitely recommend it for anyone needing a coat that's warm, versatile and comfortable!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with jacket

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
ecue76
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have purchased this type of jacket twice before and this one is as good as it gets .ty
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Bugaboo Interchange jacket

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
jfbates
Location: Lacey, WA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this coat for my wife, and she LOVES it! It fits her well and has great styling. She stays warm in the cold winter. Great investment.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Size is confusing

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
swolf
Location: PA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased two of these jackets..One for myself, and one for my sister. I was hesitant after reading the arm length complaints, but figured I'd take the chance since I could just return it. For mine: I'm 126 pounds, 5'7", and typically wear a small. I ordered a small and it fits great. I had on 2 thin shirts and a hoodie, and the jacket still fit nice. I still have room, but it doesn't look too big. The length is great too, I'm not getting a breeze up my back which is a huge peeve of mine! I had no issues on sleeve length either. It wasn't quite as warm as I thought it would be though..
Now for my sister: She typically wears an XL. While she has a larger chest, she still fits in a L or XL in apparel. I purchased the XL for her in this coat...she's not even close to being able to zip it???? Not sure how mine can be true to fit..almost run on the larger end, and hers can run small?? Therefore, I guess my review is middle of the road??
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A wonderful jacket!!

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
wishing4warmthnomore
Location: Sheboygan, WI.
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this jacket, and I love it! It's the warmest cool jacket I've ever owned!! I ordered the Hyper Purple, great color, I wear it all the time!! I ordered a 1x, as I read the reviews others had written. I highly recommend this jacket, and consider myself a Columbia lifer!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
123Next>>