Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket

Columbia Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket

Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket
Overall rating:
4.69 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
57 out of 58(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket
Review 1 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Comfortable jacket

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Rachel321
Location: Florida
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is fantastic. I bought and returned 3 different ski jackets before landing on the Columbia Whirlibird due to high standards, and this jacket is a keeper. Lets start size: I'd say it runs a little small compared to other clothing brands. I am 130lbs and 5'9. I normally wear a small or a size four but in Columbia I am a medium. This jacket runs consistent with other Columbia jackets so if you know what size you wear in Columbia stick with it. The sleeves are long but it is a good thing! No one wants their wrists exposed when you lift your arms. Quality: The jacket is the best quality out there. Everything is comfortable. The zipper isn't junk like most jackets. The fabric you can put your thumb in at the sleeves is very soft and silky, thumb hole is optional of course. great quality overall. My only complaint is that with the interchange the interior goggle pocket and one other pocket are hard to get to because the interchange is zipped into the shell. But, love this jacket.
Also if anyone from Columbia is reading this it would be nice to see this jacket in more solid prints. Most reviews i read about this jacket prior to purchase were about the prints/colors. I got the Geowhite which is more subtle than the plaid but still a little manly. Overall great jacket though
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kristin P.

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
kristylebg
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loooooove this jacket! i have owned Columbia jackets in the past and this is by far the best yet. It is super warm and comfortable and yet very light to carry around.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another excellent product from Columbia

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Allaboutagape
Location: Barrington, NH
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My last winter jacket was a Columbia that I bought over 15 years ago, so when it got dropped in primer and ruined I turned to Columbia again and found this really cute jacket online. I went to a store and tried it on and I loved it. It's super warm, even if I only wear a t-shirt under it and I'm in the Northeast! I have quite a tall torso so finding jackets that are long enough for me and have sleeves that are a good length can be hard but this jacket is a perfect fit in both of those areas. Love the thumb holes in the jacket lining and the zip-out liner will be really nice in the spring and fall. I really like the plaid print of the fabric as well, all of the colors are really nice, bought I bought the green one and really love it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Natalie28
Location: Parkersburg, WV
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently purchased this jacket and love it! We had temperatures below zero and it kept me warm. The jacket does run a little small. I typically would wear an XS and purchased a small which fits me perfect.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fit too small

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Lkjd830
Location: Mpls, MN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was excited about this jacket but when trying it on, it was too tight under the arms and a bit snug on the bottom. If I went a size up, then it would be too long in the arms and a bit bulky. I tend to like the drop shoulder more as that fits me better. Can Columbia please make an omni heat jacket like this one but with a drop shoulder and a little longer in the length? That would be great! There weren't many drop shoulder jackets to choose from this year in my opinion.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome jacket

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Lexi99577
Location: Anchorage, AK
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this jacket for my move to Alaska and I have to say it was worth every penny. I don't even need extra layers to stay warm the crazy weather here. Its comfortable, warms up very quickly with the omni-heat feature, and keeps me dry no matter whats going on. It does run small. I'm usually a Large and bought the XL to have room for chunky layers. Considering I don't use the layers, its pretty formfitting. It's also very easy to disassemble the jacket just to wear the shell or inside which I've done several times with no trouble. I love it.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Perfect Fit

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Dess
Location: Portland
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As very petite person it's hard for me to look for jacket that fits
me well and also for an ideal style . I found not only a great fit for sports like down hill ski but also could use it on a daily basis 'cause it really keeps me warm. It also comes in layers and both layers are quite stylish.
I also commend Columbia Sports Wear, I return it day after Christmas and it was delivered to me the very next day. I just
couldn't believe it--how impressive is that!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
p1van
Location: Brooklyn park, MN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The outer jacket runs a little larger for the arms. But I'm petite even in height so that may have been the reason. Other than that, great warm Jacket for a Minnesotan, 2014 starting as one of the coldest years we've had. Wore the inside layer with a different jacket to go night ice fishing, great warmth.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE this convertable jacket!!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
samw
Location: Salem, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No snow means I haven't actually been able to put this jacket to a full test, but I love the fact that it can be worn so many different ways. The zip out jacket is fantastic and I've already received many compliments on the red color. Fits great, very warm....would highly recommend!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really like it

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Yang
Location: Boston,MA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket looks very nice and keeps you warm from cold and raining weather. It is three in one. The inner one is also comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's as good as they say it is

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
JillBoston
Location: MA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am always cold. always. Living in Boston, MA with the new England winters we get, I am forever in a search of a quality winter coat that won't break the bank. I found it in this jacket!
I am 5'3" and 120 pounds. the small fit great, because you don't need much room for layering. Plus, I wanted a fit that was flattering, and not bulky.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Roocru
Location: Fayetteville, AR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this for my ski trip this year and I loved it! It kept me warm and dry all day long! I'm glad that I decided to go ahead and order the XL. I typically wear a L, but figured it would be safer to order a little bigger than to end up with something too small. The omniheat in the inner jacket is perfect and I'll wear that one separate from the rest of the coat now that I'm home.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Jacket EVER

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
sammy477
Location: Colorado
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is by far the best jacket I've ever owned. The omni-heat works just the way it's advertised and came in very handy this cold winter out here in Colorado. From now on I will only purchase Columbia omni-heat jackets.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Jacket

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Heather0522
Location: Truckee, Ca
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm in love. I'm 5"4, 150lbs, large chest and the medium fits just right. There is not a lot of remove for bulky under layer. Very warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun with Layering in the Snow

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
ScotGirl
Location: Florida
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in TN. The layers of this jacket suit me well.
Fits well and love the ability to unzip the two layers to suit the weather.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible Jacket

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Nicolette
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm 5'11" and a size 6. I ordered a medium and it fits perfectly. The arms are longer than most jackets but it works perfectly for mine. I just got the jacket about a week ago but it has been incredibly warm even for our -10 South Dakota weather this week. The liner looks great to wear on its own and keeps you plenty warm for those warmer winter days. The jacket is nice and light too. I'd definitely recommend this coat for others.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Arms are very long

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
LisaLisa
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I am 5'4" tall and wear a size 10. I ordered a size large since the reviews said this coat runs small. Unfortunately the sleeves run very long - they hung all the way to the tips of my fingers - so I am returning it. If it wasn't for the sleeves I would have kept it. Very cute coat, nicely fitted.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warm, comfy and waterproof!!

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Akiki
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this jacket for my snowboarding class but also wear it during normal days. It rains a lot during winter in Portland and this jacket is really warm and waterproof so it's great for the weather. Totally would recommend it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exactly what i hoped for

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
aussie44
Location: ann arbor
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm 5'2 and 58kgs. This jacket fits well. It's not as slimlined as other jackets around, but that hard when you're a smaller size. The inner liner is super warm, and can easily be used under other jackets. I wore the 3-in-1 skiing yesterday, and found, at the end of the day, though snow made it between the 2 layers (I didn't zip the liner in), I didn't even know about it. Was completely warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HOLY WARM

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
xoxoTory
Location: Monroe, MI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even when its 75 degrees out I am wearing a jacket I am just never warm. However the entire time I have been wearing this jacket I have not felt cold one time. The jacket is amazing, I love everything about this jacket. It does run a little small. I normally would wear a Medium but wanted to go with large so I could wear hoodies underneath it. Im glad I went with the large because it fits just right wearing regular clothing.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next>>