Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Bugaboo Tech™ Shell

Columbia Women's Bugaboo Tech™ Shell

A versatile waterproof-breathable and critically seam sealed shell, this classic Bugaboo comes in an assortment of colors, and is ready to keep you dry and protected in the elements.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Bugaboo Tech™ Shell
Review 1 for Women's Bugaboo Tech™ Shell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shell

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
BJM72
Location: Michigan
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered a size larger to fit over a down sweater for skiing. It worked perfectly. The sleeve pocket held my lift ticket card and I zipped through the ticket reader without having to remove it or wave my arm around. The pit zippers were great for the warmer days. The jacket is very comfortable and kept the wind at bay. I am under 5' and did not feel the jacket was oversized for me. The pockets were well placed and very functional. I love the accent color and it made it easy for others to spot me on the ski hills. Off the ski hill where the temp was warmer, I wore just the shell without my down sweater and was very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Bugaboo Tech™ Shell
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy purchase

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
dinka1
Location: Pittsnurgh
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am pleased with my purchase, even though it runs a little small. It is my "alternate" jacket. When my everyday Columbia needs laundered, it is my backup.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Bugaboo Tech™ Shell
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bub a boo

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Droid
Location: Bemidji, MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I will be honest I own many Columbia jackets and was disappointed that this did not fit - it obviously runs small.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Bugaboo Tech™ Shell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Allie2681
Location: Seattle
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runs a bit small! So I order one size up. Lots of pockets. Very nice jacket.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Bugaboo Tech™ Shell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
EEPL
Location: Eugene, OR
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typical Columbia quality. Great product.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Bugaboo Tech™ Shell
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Maretree
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wish the hood had a built in hidden place to store it in the neck collar like the old titanium jackets.
Like the jacket real well otherwise
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Bugaboo Tech™ Shell
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Kaleidaslope™ II Jacket doesn't zip into this shell

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
verena
Location: Chicago
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
User submitted photo
I should have read the information I received on this shell more closely. The Kaleidaslope™ II Jacket that I purchased last fall only snaps into this shell (at the neck, and at the wrists), it cannot zip in for a true 3-in-1 integration. The zipper on the Kaleidaslope is much finer than the zip on this shell. I'm disappointed, I expected perfect intergration on these two system components. If they aren't 100% compatible, the systems on them should be renamed. I have attached a pic of the two zippers on this review.
It's a very nice shell otherwise. I recommend it with reservations. If you get it with a liner jacket that actually zips in properly, it's be a perfect cold winter jacket.
I would recommend this product.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Bugaboo Tech™ Shell
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has great features

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Squiggy
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
I believe this shell is of good quality but it runs slightly large and long.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.