Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket

Three jackets in one – a warm microfleece liner; a waterproof-breathable and critically seam sealed shell; and a combination of both – our classic Bugaboo comes in a wide assortment of colors and will keep you warm, dry and protected in cold winter weather.
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
41 out of 43(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Review 1 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful!

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My jacket is beautiful and the outer jacket fits perfectly. The sleeves of the inner jacket are snug so I probably won't find much use of it. I have worn my current Bugaboo nearly every day for 9 months out of the year for several years. I expect to get the same kind of wear out of my new one.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This jacket is beautiful!

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: St. Simons Island, Ga
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I look so good in this coat!! I am only worried about wearing it with a sweater underneath. It is a winter coat but it fits small and I don't have time to order another one. I'm sure without the fleece it will be great but with all the liners, it is definately not the size it wear.
I would recommend this product.
-13points
2of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite jacket so far!

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Houston, TX
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used a Marmot "interchange"-style jacket for the last 11 years and always liked it... but have to say I like this Columbia jacket better! The materials are great and the style and function meet all of my must-haves with the exception of underarm zipper/vents. Glad I went with a large instead of a medium. It will fit perfect over my winter clothes (the medium would have been too snug). Can't wait to get caught out in a storm to really try it out! And I love the zip out fleece - it is very cute to wear on it's own!!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely wonderful.

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Gainesville, GA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was my first Columbia jacket, and I was definitely satisfied. The inside material is so soft and comfortable, and the outside material is practical and durable. No matter which part/parts of the jacket I wear, it looks incredible! I am looking forward to getting more Columbia wear in the future!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: WA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice jacket! I bought red color, and the color is brighter than the photo! it's also pretty warm!
I would recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Fargo
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the Columbia. Nice fitting, color.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love The Color And The Fit!

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Marathon,FL
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The color first caught my eye. Then once I started reading about all the different ways to use the jacket I knew it was the one for me. Whether it's a cold day and I use the whole jacket, or a spring ski day and I just use the shell, this jacket does it all!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bugaboo jacket

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: wisconsin
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is the jacket I wanted I was very happy with shipping and the weight of jacket and how warm it is.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was very happy to receive this product, and even more happy when I put it on and found out that if fits perfectly. This jacket fits so well that it doesn't look like I am drowning and I do not feel like a marshmallow.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hiking in the rain

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Burlington, VT
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I went hiking in the rain in Burlington, VT and I only wore the outer shell. It wasn't cold enough to wear the liner, but I wish I had. I don't know if it was because I was hiking for three hours or just the material, but water somehow leaked into my coat and it got my left arm and shoulders wet. Maybe if had the liner in my shirt wouldn't have gotten wet, but I ended up getting really cold. I still love this coat! Overall this is a great jacket! I love how it fits and how well it looks!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too small

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I really can't say much about the jacket because I could not even zip it up. It easily ran two sizes smaller than any other Columbia product I have purchased in the past. The Aristocrat blue was a beautiful color and it seemed well made. Definitely order larger than you think you need.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far, so good

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the great outdoors, but I bought this jacket mostly for urban adventures like commuting by bus in the rain. And for that, it's doing a great job of keeping me dry.
I've only had it for a couple of weeks, and we really haven't had any winter weather yet. I've never worn the jacket outside with the inner layer zipped in, and it's been raining pretty steadily so I haven't worn the fleece on its own. That's why I'm withholding the fifth star; I don't have grounds for assessment yet. But the jacket is doing everything I've asked it to so far, and I hope that continues to be the case.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Picture of Green Color Scheme is Incorrect

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: seattle, Wa
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I purchased the Fuse Green color online. As you can see in the picture, online the picture shows some gray fleece around the color, and the highlights on the jacket are a nice contrasting blue color. When the jacket arrived, it was an *entirely different* color scheme. There was no gray fleece around the collar -- instead all fleece was bright white. The biggest disparity was that the blue/turquoise accent color for the darts, seams, and zippers wasn't blue. It was bright white, a completely different color scheme from the one represented. The Fuse Green color was also bright green, rather than the darker muted green online. The best part of the transaction was that MacKenzie, a Columbia employee, was helpful in tracking down the info and calling me back to report that the product has changed even though the picture online hasn't been updated. I returned it.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Run's Small

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, Minneasota
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this jacket online without checking the reviews on it. And boy am I wishing I had because now I'm stuck with a snug jacket. I don't have the time to exchange it. Other then the size running small the style is great and was happy with it. Just gonna have to lose a couple pounds to fit it better.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Enjoying the versitility!

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Red Lodge, MT
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Both pieces fit good and feel great! Can't wait for some really, really cold to zip them together and wear the whole thing!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Columbia Bugaboo Jacket (green pattern)

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really great jacket! I wanted a jacket that was versatile and this was exactly that. The two parts together are very warm and separately they are perfect for rain/wind (shell) or just a cooler fall day (inner lining) Love the color! It was a bit darker than in the photo which was perfect for me. Fits well. I was at the larger end of the small size and it fits me perfectly. If you like wearing big warm sweaters or sweatshirts under your jacket I might suggest going a size up, especially if you were right on the border of a size like I was. For me, the fit is perfect, so I would agree that it runs true to size. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has amazing features

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love how the jacket is interchangeable, right now I am currently wearing the under coat and it's extremely warm and comfortable. The few times that I wore the whole jacket, it was about 25 degrees outside and I didn't shiver once. Overall, this jacket is well worth the price because it's extremely good quality and I can use it for many years to come.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket!

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am 5'9" and weigh 125 lbs. The medium fits me perfectly. I like it, because although the jacket is lined, it's not insulated so I can add fleece as I desire. Fits well over the Benton Springs fleece vest or the Fast Trek fleece vest. I bought the Bright Red. The fleece jacket it comes with is white (not Winter White or Sea Salt which are more like ivory). I would have perferred a more practical color.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like it.

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Fairchild, WA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really like this coat. I got it one size bigger so i could wear something under it and still be comfortable. The only thing i wish was that there was more room in the arms. I'm not big or small but average I think, and i think most cloths now try make things for the smaller person. I love this coat it looks great on me i just wish there was a little more room in the arms so they didn't feel so tight.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product but not for me

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Madison, WI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently ordered my jacket online and received it in the mail in about a week. I'm a bigger girl(about 200lbs.) so I ordered an XL. When I tried on the jacket, the outer shell fit but the fleece jacket was far to tight on my chest. Unfortunately I have no other choice but to return it as there are no other size options. All in all, it was a great jacket but there was no hope for a large chested girl to fit in this.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>