Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket

Three jackets in one – a warm microfleece liner; a waterproof-breathable and critically seam sealed shell; and a combination of both – our classic Bugaboo comes in a wide assortment of colors and will keep you warm, dry and protected in cold winter weather.
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
41 out of 43(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Review 1 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This jacket is beautiful!

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: St. Simons Island, Ga
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I look so good in this coat!! I am only worried about wearing it with a sweater underneath. It is a winter coat but it fits small and I don't have time to order another one. I'm sure without the fleece it will be great but with all the liners, it is definately not the size it wear.
I would recommend this product.
-13points
2of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite jacket so far!

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Houston, TX
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used a Marmot "interchange"-style jacket for the last 11 years and always liked it... but have to say I like this Columbia jacket better! The materials are great and the style and function meet all of my must-haves with the exception of underarm zipper/vents. Glad I went with a large instead of a medium. It will fit perfect over my winter clothes (the medium would have been too snug). Can't wait to get caught out in a storm to really try it out! And I love the zip out fleece - it is very cute to wear on it's own!!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely wonderful.

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Gainesville, GA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was my first Columbia jacket, and I was definitely satisfied. The inside material is so soft and comfortable, and the outside material is practical and durable. No matter which part/parts of the jacket I wear, it looks incredible! I am looking forward to getting more Columbia wear in the future!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: WA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice jacket! I bought red color, and the color is brighter than the photo! it's also pretty warm!
I would recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was very happy to receive this product, and even more happy when I put it on and found out that if fits perfectly. This jacket fits so well that it doesn't look like I am drowning and I do not feel like a marshmallow.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hiking in the rain

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Burlington, VT
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I went hiking in the rain in Burlington, VT and I only wore the outer shell. It wasn't cold enough to wear the liner, but I wish I had. I don't know if it was because I was hiking for three hours or just the material, but water somehow leaked into my coat and it got my left arm and shoulders wet. Maybe if had the liner in my shirt wouldn't have gotten wet, but I ended up getting really cold. I still love this coat! Overall this is a great jacket! I love how it fits and how well it looks!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too small

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I really can't say much about the jacket because I could not even zip it up. It easily ran two sizes smaller than any other Columbia product I have purchased in the past. The Aristocrat blue was a beautiful color and it seemed well made. Definitely order larger than you think you need.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far, so good

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the great outdoors, but I bought this jacket mostly for urban adventures like commuting by bus in the rain. And for that, it's doing a great job of keeping me dry.
I've only had it for a couple of weeks, and we really haven't had any winter weather yet. I've never worn the jacket outside with the inner layer zipped in, and it's been raining pretty steadily so I haven't worn the fleece on its own. That's why I'm withholding the fifth star; I don't have grounds for assessment yet. But the jacket is doing everything I've asked it to so far, and I hope that continues to be the case.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Picture of Green Color Scheme is Incorrect

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: seattle, Wa
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I purchased the Fuse Green color online. As you can see in the picture, online the picture shows some gray fleece around the color, and the highlights on the jacket are a nice contrasting blue color. When the jacket arrived, it was an *entirely different* color scheme. There was no gray fleece around the collar -- instead all fleece was bright white. The biggest disparity was that the blue/turquoise accent color for the darts, seams, and zippers wasn't blue. It was bright white, a completely different color scheme from the one represented. The Fuse Green color was also bright green, rather than the darker muted green online. The best part of the transaction was that MacKenzie, a Columbia employee, was helpful in tracking down the info and calling me back to report that the product has changed even though the picture online hasn't been updated. I returned it.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like it.

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Fairchild, WA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really like this coat. I got it one size bigger so i could wear something under it and still be comfortable. The only thing i wish was that there was more room in the arms. I'm not big or small but average I think, and i think most cloths now try make things for the smaller person. I love this coat it looks great on me i just wish there was a little more room in the arms so they didn't feel so tight.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product but not for me

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Madison, WI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently ordered my jacket online and received it in the mail in about a week. I'm a bigger girl(about 200lbs.) so I ordered an XL. When I tried on the jacket, the outer shell fit but the fleece jacket was far to tight on my chest. Unfortunately I have no other choice but to return it as there are no other size options. All in all, it was a great jacket but there was no hope for a large chested girl to fit in this.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great quality, be careful on the size you order

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Spring Creek, NV
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As usual, this Columbia product is well made. I ordered my daughter's size and the first coat that came was way too small. The second one, a size up, was still pretty snug. It's a great fit for skiing -- not as comfortable for daily wear. However, it is still a great-looking coat and will keep her warm this winter.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fashion meets high functionality

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Carlisle, Pa
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased this jacket in black - bought the medium because Columbia runs a tad on the smaller end of sizes & I like a bit of room ..... Also have this jacket in blue - bought it about eight years ago - and it is still in great condition - they last forever - so well made. It's warm, versatile, durable & stylish. I'm a fan!!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Small Arms

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Seymour, WI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I'm not overweight by any means, I'm actually tall and pretty average to skinny...the sleeves on this are ridiculously small. Not just short, but unless you have bones with only skin over them, the sleeves will only fit if you're in a t-shirt. I tried this on with a sweatshirt and I couldn't get my arms in and I ordered an XL!
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bugaboo Jacket

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Taos, NM
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent winter jacket. Reading the reviews previously helped; yes, they run a little small. I bought the next larger size and it's an excellent jacket. Great quality, warm, handles wind well; the jacket is ideal with and without the liner. It will last me many years.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favourite ski jacket

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Vancouver, BC
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this to wear in the Arctic Circle. I was really happy with my purchase. I bought the small and it fit well enough to have a few layers underneath and I still was able to move around well. The Omni-Tech is superb as I was very dry and protected from wind. I only had a couple of times where I wasn't warm enough, but it was my fault to not have worn enough layers. Otherwise, even in the Arctic Circle, good layers and this jacket are enough. Good purchase!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The jacket has been great thus far....although we are not far into winter so I have not gotten to test its warmth yet. Good fit. I am 5'4" 120 lbs and the small fit me perfectly. Not a ton of room for layering underneath though. Detachable fleece has been wonderful for the fall.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my tall tween!

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Northern Virginia
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My almost 12 year old loves this jacket! She is a very tall and slim girl for her age, and we ordered this in white. It looks amazing on her and keeps her extremely warm. PERFECT jacket and I would highly recommend!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Daughter loves it

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Saratoga Springs
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Whole family have winter jackets from Columbia.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT JACKET!

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Western New York
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a great jacket! I am 5'3 and about 130-135lbs (kinda hippy) and it fits great! The jacket is warm but not bulky like some winter jackets. I was worried that I wouldn't love it being mostly all black, but it came in and is very flattering. The feminine outline gives you shape, but isn't tight-fitting like some jackets can be! I was suprised that the inside of the sleeves on the zip-in aren't fleece like the outside but it actually is a good thing because it's easy on and off no matter what you're wearing! I love this jacket and even though it's kind of pricey - it was well worth the money! I know I'll wear this jacket for many years to come! THANKS COLUMBIA!!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byStars576
 
Please wait while more information about Stars576 is loaded.
Additional information about Stars576 could not be loaded.
onDecember 13, 2012
Do you mind if I ask, what size did you buy? Im around the same size as you and I keep reading all these reviews about how these jackets run small, so i cant figure out what size to buy! Thank you!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bysnowsledqueen
Bangor maine
 
Please wait while more information about snowsledqueen is loaded.
Additional information about snowsledqueen could not be loaded.
size
onDecember 12, 2012
What size do you normally wear and what size did you order in the coat?
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
1 2 3 Next>>