Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket

Columbia Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket

Three jackets in one – a warm microfleece liner; a waterproof-breathable and critically seam sealed shell; and a combination of both – our classic Bugaboo comes in a wide assortment of colors and will keep you warm, dry and protected in cold winter weather.
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
41 out of 43(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Review 1 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome for everyday use

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Farmer13
Location: VA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I manage a horse barn, very windy and cold most of the winter. I have worn this coat everyday since I've gotten it. It works great! I love it. I am large busted so I got a XL sleeves are a little long but the velcro keeps them out of my way. Keeps you warm but doesn't over heat you when working. Great product, I think I'm going to buy one for my husband.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Warm but disappointed in workmanship

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
FamilyFirst
Location: Pittsburgh Area
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I put this jacket on for the first time and noticed there was a hole already forming at the top of my arm sleeve. This is an expensive jacket and should not have had bad workmanship. I had to tack it in order to wear it on the ski trip I bought it for. I will now have to pay for someone to repair it. The cost of returning will be just as much as the repair bill.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ladris
Location: Cancun, MX
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was perfect for what I needed. It was my first time in the snow and worked just great for the cold, rain and outdoor activities in the snow. The size runs a little bit small so following the reviews was very helpful and ended fitting perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kel3
Location: Cannon Falls, MN
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this coat! It is comfortable, warm, and the color is great!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Multifunction Jacket

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chris24
Location: PA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great jacket! It does fit snug but comfortable and the sleeves do run a tad long but thats ok because of the velcro closures. This is a great 3 season jacket as it can be worn together for extra warmth or seperately as a rain coat or fleece. I do alot of traveling and this coat is quite functional. Overall great buy!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Daughter's Christmas Gift

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jellybean13
Location: Wisconsin
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter keeps borrowing mine, so decided to give her own jacket for Christmas, since then she loves it!! Now I get my jacket back*grins*
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unfortunate situation

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
chehan5119
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Unfortunately the photo of the coat you showed online, was not the one you sent me. The piping on the jacket sent was white and the one shown on the photo online was a pretty blue. You also did not have any coats the color green with blue piping. Therefore we did not get the product we requested.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Even better than I expected

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shelly102
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I knew the quality would be high just as all of my Columbia products are. My Bugaboo Interchange Jacket exceeded my expectations. The zip out jacket is cuter than most and has a nice weight and style. I like the longer sleeves on both pieces. If you have trouble with sleeves being too long generally and don't like that then this might not be for you. Great jacket, great value, great looks too.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Daughter loved it!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mom1991
Location: Huntsville,AL
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this for daughter for Christmas,was going to get a size small in the red but was out of stock.glad I got the med,she's a size 2-4 and coat fits perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Product

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
PLV395
Location: Augusta, GA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wore this item skiing for the first time ever in Winter Park, CO. Held up great. Very well-made, quality coat. I anticipate hopefully being able to use it in seasons to come. Color also is very pretty.
Thanks!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

awesome coat but runs small

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
countryluver
Location: Northwestern Iowa
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coat for cold weather. Love the fact that it can be 2 separate coats. I find myself separating the fleece jacket from the outside coat during class when I get cold, which is really convenient. But it runs small. I typically wear a medium size coat but I ordered a large thinking that I would be able to wear a hoodie underneath it but it's rather small and too tight to wear a hoodie underneath. I would suggest trying the coat on to get the proper sizing if you are wanting it big enough to wear layers underneath. Over all, I would definitely recommend it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pretty nice winter jacket

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
eashoa
Location: boston
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought red one almost 2 weeks ago.I decided to buy this jacket after i read other reviews. I feel always cold during the winter time therefore it is essential for me to have good quality winter jacket.And I think that Iget good choice. in addition, it looks very nice and most of my friends are really like it. It is comfortable, warm, remarkable, and good looking.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT JACKET!

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
PhotoFreak86
Location: Western New York
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a great jacket! I am 5'3 and about 130-135lbs (kinda hippy) and it fits great! The jacket is warm but not bulky like some winter jackets. I was worried that I wouldn't love it being mostly all black, but it came in and is very flattering. The feminine outline gives you shape, but isn't tight-fitting like some jackets can be! I was suprised that the inside of the sleeves on the zip-in aren't fleece like the outside but it actually is a good thing because it's easy on and off no matter what you're wearing! I love this jacket and even though it's kind of pricey - it was well worth the money! I know I'll wear this jacket for many years to come! THANKS COLUMBIA!!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Stars576
 
Please wait while more information about Stars576 is loaded.
Additional information about Stars576 could not be loaded.
Posted December 13, 2012
Do you mind if I ask, what size did you buy? Im around the same size as you and I keep reading all these reviews about how these jackets run small, so i cant figure out what size to buy! Thank you!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
snowsledqueen
Bangor maine
 
Please wait while more information about snowsledqueen is loaded.
Additional information about snowsledqueen could not be loaded.
size
Posted December 12, 2012
What size do you normally wear and what size did you order in the coat?
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 14 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Daughter loves it

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cooper02
Location: Saratoga Springs
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Whole family have winter jackets from Columbia.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Jacket

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
olsensr7
Location: Longmont, CO
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket does run small, I ordered a medium to be safe (I usually wear a small) and the medium fit perfectly. Great quality, and very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Women's Interchange Bugaboo B+

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
VeryVee
Location: Boston, MA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's a waterproof/windproof outer shell with a removable fleece inside. The outer layer is really good at keeping out wind and rain. However, the inner layer is thinner than I expected (much thinner than the North Face Denali coats). I usually wear XS/S jackets, and bought this coat in S because I figured the inner jacket would take up a lot of space. The arms fit true to size. The main body of the jacket is a bit large though, but not so much that you'd look ridiculous. On the bright side, the extra space makes it easier to wear another sweater inside. Lastly, I bought this jacket in red. Don't be fooled. It's not as subdued as the red color in the picture. It's a bright crimson red. Overall, this jacket does what it was designed to do, and I highly recommend it to anyone who walks in cold weather.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket!

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nepenthe
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am 5'9" and weigh 125 lbs. The medium fits me perfectly. I like it, because although the jacket is lined, it's not insulated so I can add fleece as I desire. Fits well over the Benton Springs fleece vest or the Fast Trek fleece vest. I bought the Bright Red. The fleece jacket it comes with is white (not Winter White or Sea Salt which are more like ivory). I would have perferred a more practical color.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my tall tween!

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kris19
Location: Northern Virginia
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My almost 12 year old loves this jacket! She is a very tall and slim girl for her age, and we ordered this in white. It looks amazing on her and keeps her extremely warm. PERFECT jacket and I would highly recommend!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
KL35
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The jacket has been great thus far....although we are not far into winter so I have not gotten to test its warmth yet. Good fit. I am 5'4" 120 lbs and the small fit me perfectly. Not a ton of room for layering underneath though. Detachable fleece has been wonderful for the fall.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favourite ski jacket

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
hikergrl78
Location: Vancouver, BC
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this to wear in the Arctic Circle. I was really happy with my purchase. I bought the small and it fit well enough to have a few layers underneath and I still was able to move around well. The Omni-Tech is superb as I was very dry and protected from wind. I only had a couple of times where I wasn't warm enough, but it was my fault to not have worn enough layers. Otherwise, even in the Arctic Circle, good layers and this jacket are enough. Good purchase!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
123Next>>