Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Parallel Peak™ Interchange Jacket

Columbia Women’s Parallel Peak™ Interchange Jacket

Three-in-one versatility keeps you warm, dry and protected in all kinds of cold weather situations – the low-profile inner jacket features rain repellency and Omni-Heat thermal reflective lining; the waterproof-breathable outer shell is fully seam sealed to lock out the elements; put them together and you’re ready to take on rain, snow, sleet or hail in maximum comfort.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Parallel Peak™ Interchange Jacket
Review 1 for Women’s Parallel Peak™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome jacket

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
tx009
Location: Iowa City, IA
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been using this jacket for a few months and I really like it. It has been keeping me warm in negative temperatures (with layers underneath) I wear it everywhere everyday. The zips are nice and easy to use. I only have a problem with the velcro pocket because it half came off and I hardly use it in general.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Parallel Peak™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
turquoise620
Location: Northern Michigan
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was so happy that Columbia went with extended sizes. Great decision, Columbia. Your jackets are absolutely the best!!Now, my problem is this. I just bought 2 of these jackets (SIZE IX) and I have to send them back. My fault. We don't like the interchange jackets because they are so heavy and thick. I love the Omni Heat "Insulated" Jackets, they are perfect for us but couldn't get the Parallel Peak in that one. Will there be more of a choice in that jacket, this year or next? I would buy 2 again if they looked like the Parallel Peak. Thank you.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Parallel Peak™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best money I've ever spent.

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Emily521
Location: Virginia
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After a very cold and unpleasant experience putting air in tires in freezing temperatures with only a thin leather jacket on, I finally caved and bough a "good Winter coat." I was reluctant to spend so much but after my first few times wearing it out in the elements, I am so glad that I did!
Has kept me dry in downpours, warm in freezing temperatures, and it totally protects my torso from the wind. I could not be happier with this purchase!
Beware, however, that they run slightly large.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Parallel Peak™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly What I Want!

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Gopher93
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really really love this jacket. I am a college student on a very large campus so I am outside walking several miles a day, sometimes in negative temperatures. This coat is exactly what I needed to stay warm and protected against snow and wind, yet light enough to move comfortably and just throw on the back of my chair when I'm in class. I ordered a Medium and it fits well, I am 5'4 or 5'5 and weigh about 135 lbs so I'm not thin but the coat isn't too snug and I can fit layers under it without feeling squished. The arms are a little long but I actually prefer it that way to keep my hands warm if I forget my mittens. I like that I also now have a rain jacket or a fall jacket. Great quality, and definitely recommend.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Parallel Peak™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cloth is good, but be careful your real size.

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
What
Location: RI
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cloth is good, but be careful your real size. My size is always XS, but it looks smaller in this time. Be careful when you submit your offer, Oo else you need pay the return fees buy yourself, that costs me $13. Even though I just want to change the other one.
I do not recommend this product.
-5points
5of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Parallel Peak™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super warm

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Erebarchick
Location: Baltimore, MD
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was very pleased with this jacket. It is very warm, I feel like I could be in a blizzard and still be warm wearing that jacket. The size is right on, though normally I wear a small and I bought a medium to have a little room underneath for sweaters. I definitely recommend this product.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Parallel Peak™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Shirin
Location: Golden, Colorado
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is excellent, warm with good quality shell. The color (I have the dark blue one) is nice.
The underarm zip is practical, however the fleece does not have any underarm zip.
It is good in size with the fleece underneath. Without fleece it is a bit baggy, although it is better to have some space under your jacket. Check the size from the guidlines.
It meetes all the description you read in webpage. I totally recomend it.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Parallel Peak™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Warm Coat

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Sarah20
Location: Minnesota
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I spent several weeks agonizing about which winter coat to purchase. Even on sale this coat was a big purchase for me (being a student), but I have not regretted it in the slightest. After being tested in temperatures in the negatives and windchill below -20, with a nice warm sweater underneath my torso remained toasty warm! If only I could say the same for my legs!
My only quibbles would be that it's a bit bulky (but really what else can you expect from a winter jacket), and that the thumb holes in the liner tend to bite into my hand a bit, but as a person with very long arms and over average hand size I think this is more the fault of nature than the design.
I'm very tall and lean (5'9 and 125), and a small fits perfectly for my taste.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Parallel Peak™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Trip to colorado!

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
sschack
Location: Southern California
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a petite person and I ordered this product in a medium knowing it would be big and baggy. It fits really well with a base layer and fleece under, but I would not reccommend purchasing this in a larger size unless you need more extra layers like myself. I would purchase this in a small just to have it for local muntains that are not as cold as colorado.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.