Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Millennium Blur™ Jacket

Columbia Women’s Millennium Blur™ Jacket

Women’s Millennium Blur™ Jacket
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Millennium Blur™ Jacket
Review 1 for Women’s Millennium Blur™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like features and style.

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Jeanine53
Location: Suamico, WI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very disappointed that it runs so small, have not decided yet if I will keep it. Unfortunately, you are out of the next larger size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Millennium Blur™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Jacket

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Vic18
Location: Wisconsin
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the jacket but it runs small. I read that it ran small so I ordered XL and it is still a little tighter than I would like it as it feels tight over bulkier items. Other than that I am very happy with the jacket.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Millennium Blur™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic coat!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
acorn005
Location: Beaverton, Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From the first time I put this coat on (ordered it online) I knew I made the right purchase as I was looking for a new coat I could wear up at Mt. Hood. I can move my arms freely, and it has many pockets for storage of keys, wallet, ID and Iphone. The fit is perfect and I know that this coat will last for years.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Millennium Blur™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ease of movement

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
ElaineO
Location: Boston MA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is a replacement for a previous Columbia jacket that still functions perfectly but after 10 years and being in too many pictures, it was time to indulge. I see this as an investment, mainly for the slopes and outdoor active activities. I was surprised at how light the jacket is and found it hard to trust that it would keep you warm but took the risk because of reviews and brand loyalty. The jacket moves with your body not mummifying it. Body temp stays constant not overheating. With more strenuous activity or warmer temps above 28 I can use the strategically well place vents. Love the inner sleeve that forms a half glove. Handy feature for protecting hands when you have no time pop gloves on. Nice slimming fit. The Hyper purple is a vibrant shade.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Millennium Blur™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent warmth!

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Tina22
Location: Freedom, Pa
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
During the current below zero temperatures this coat made the weather so much more comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Millennium Blur™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this jacket

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Lisae412
Location: Novi, MI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket has allowed me to embrace winter. I can spent hours outside when temperatures are in the teens and not mind being out there. I am looking forward to our record breaking below temperatures this week to see how I feel below zero.
I really like the light weight of the jacket and the cut of the jacket is flattering. Not bulking looking. Each time I have worn it I have received compliments on it. Can't say enough positive things.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Millennium Blur™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ski jacket

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
michee
Location: oregon
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this coat for snowboarding, and so far it has been a great jacket. Warm in below freezing weather despite being very thin. It fits to size. The cut is feminine and fitted, while not being restrictive in the arms or torso with movement. I did read another review about the zippers, but I like not having the fold over, although I haven't been in weather where ice is hitting the zipper. This could be a problem. I have a Columbia base layer that was getting destroyed by a the Velcro on my Columbia vest, which I was really unhappy about! So I was kinda relieved there was no Velcro to destroy my baselayer and scarf.
My one wish is that they had more interesting color combinations, I love being colorful on the mountain, but Columbia has been pretty limited in this area.
Otherwise a great coat. :)
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Millennium Blur™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This jacket lloks great but is missing a few features

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
SusanCnett
Location: Landenberg PA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This jacket looks great. I love the color, but I feel like they sacrificed a few functional items in the name of fashion.
The jacket is light weight and thin, yet warm, due to the Omni-heat reflectors. inside. While the jacket is warm, it isn't any warmer than other, more bulky Columbia jackets I have owned.
I think of Columbia as being obsessed with the details, so I was surprised at a few things that were missing.
The front zipper is only a 1 way zipper. Also, there is no flap to cover the zipper on the outside (there is one on the inside) so on days when it is snowing or the machines are blowing snow, the zipper can get ice caked on it.
There are many zippered pockets, inside and out, but they zip up, not down. On previous Columbia jackets I have owned, the zippers pulled down, which were easier to close when wearing gloves and used gravity to stay closed throughout the day.
While it is supposed to be a ski jacket, there is no ring to attach a lift ticket. While some ski areas have switched to electronic tickets, not all have, so a lift ticket ring is still important.
The interior pocket designed for an MP3 player is nice, but a bit small for an iPhone5. I can make it fit, but it is hard to get in and out so I don't bother.
Over all, I am a bit disappointed in this jacket. Given the price, I expected better.
I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Millennium Blur™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product runs small.

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Jacklyn
Location: MA
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have had many other Columbia products and was excited to order this jacket. It does seem to have many nice features. But it turned out to be a disappointment due to the sizing. It seemed very restrictive and ran on the small side. Returned it.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Millennium Blur™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Jacket!

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
omni
Location: Boston, Ma
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased this product at the encouragement of a family member. I couldn't be more satisfied. I have received a number of compliments on the style. My personal favorite part of the jacket is the give it has in the shoulders. I usually have the problem of not being able to stretch out due to having broad shoulders for a women but not with this jacket. it is also very light weight, which made me nervous when I received it but it has turned out to be one of the warmest jackets I've owned. The jacket is also very true to size. Has lots of pockets to keep stuff in. All-in-all couldn't be happier.
the reason for the 4 stars instead of the 5 is because I haven't experienced this jacket in the middle of January.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Millennium Blur™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm & Functional!

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
St28
Location: Madison, WI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The jacket is really warm, very comfortable so far with weather in the 20's. I think the greatest part is that there are tons of pockets and ventilating functions to make it versatile for lots of different activities and temperatures. The only slight problem I've had is the length of the inner lining with the thumb holes is a little short so when I wear the jacket with mittens, the sleeve pulls on my hand. This could be due to my arm length, not the coat though. :) All around great coat!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Millennium Blur™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

overall its a great coat

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
joy50
Location: wyoming
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it, Had alot of compliments of the color and style.
I would recommend this product.
-5points
5of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.