Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Polar Pass™ Jacket

Columbia Women's Polar Pass™ Jacket

Women's Polar Pass™ Jacket
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Polar Pass™ Jacket
Review 1 for Women's Polar Pass™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looking Hott, but feeling luke warm

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Feenix
Location: Colorado
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The polar pass jacket looks great and is very comfortable to wear. There are plenty of cool hidden pockets too which are very convenient (until you forget which one you put your car keys in). However, I live in a place that occasionally experiences sub zero temps and it doesn't keep me very warm in under 30 degree weather. With the name "polar pass" I was expecting to be super warm in temperatures typically seen at the polar regions of the planet. This is not the case… I would recommend this jacket, but in addition to a few extra layers of long sleeved shirts.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Polar Pass™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My New Columbia

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bucker
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a two time previous owner of Columbia Jackets I found my Columbia winter jacket to be very fashionable...
.I have received many compliments on it's look. I am a little disappointed in the snug fit, and I'm glad I bought the large jacket. According to the chart if I bought my size it would have been too small (medium).......
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Polar Pass™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A++

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
m515
Location: Des Moines, IA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very warm! It is also lightweight too. This is the warmest coat I have ever bought! I bought some boots with the Omni-Tech awhile back. It kept my feet so warm that I had to buy a coat too! Iowa is known for the freezing cold winters. This coat keeps me warm every time I walk outside. I would definitely buy another Omni-Tech product in the future.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Polar Pass™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome coat!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Juniebug620
Location: Baltimore, MD
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this coat! I was looking to replace the old winter coat I have had for years that makes me look like the michelin man. This coat is thin but very warm due to the reflective lining. The fur on the hood zips on/off easily (I took it off on a particularly rainy winter day). My one complaint is that without the fur, the front of the hood was a little bit short, especially when I wear a pony tail (which I tend to do on very rainy or snowy days). The coat is a little on the big size. I'm 5'3, 125 lbs, clothing size 4/6, usually between a small and medium. I got a small and it has PLENTY of room for bulky sweaters underneath (a bit too roomy if I just wear a regular shirt underneath...but I'm not sure I would have gone with an XS because with the bulky clothes, its a good fit.)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Polar Pass™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm, sleek and stylish

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Friday13
Location: Springfield,MO
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The omni-heat is amazing! So warm and yet jacket is so thin. I still have room in my locker at work for it and all my other belongings! So thankful I ordered this jacket when I did. I have wore it through -16 degree temps to a flash flood warning,all in a week, and it performed amazing through it all!! Dry and warm! This coat is made to perform! Also I am 5'11" and I cannot say how much I love and appreciate Columbia products! Nowhere else would I be able to order a coat or anything long sleeve for that matter and have it fit because every other store on the planet makes their sleeves way too short for me! Sorry short ladies but there just aren't a lot of options for us tall women! I hope Columbia never changes their sizing I will be heartbroken!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Polar Pass™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
har1eyquinn
Location: Niagara Falls, NY
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the second Columbia jacket I've owned and the first one I bought myself. I was very interested in the Omni-Heat technology that makes the jacket warm without the bulk. My friend had one and she said it worked so I bought one and I couldn't be happier! This jacket is so warm and looks great. The only thing I didn't know about when I first put it on and went outside was that it has zipper ventilation under the arms. And a perfect sleeve pocket I use for chapstick!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Polar Pass™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Color off and Size way off

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nellegirl
Location: Maine
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The color is not red by far, its more of a bright melon/pink.
Also, the fit runs very small. Even bought it a size bigger than I normally wear and the fit was quite snug.
Will not be able to use as intended for sure, which was snowmobiling. I would never be able to get a sweatshirt and ski pants under this jacket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Polar Pass™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great for tall women

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Snowbunny52
Location: Blair, WI
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the second Columbia jacket I have purchased. Being 5'10" tall the sleeves fit perfectly. The overall fit of this jacket is great and even though it is lightweight it still keeps me warm. I would definitely recommend this jacket.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Polar Pass™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WARM!!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
cjl11
Location: fargo, nd
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coat is awesome, very warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Polar Pass™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket!

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lolli
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable fit, tailored and flattering, yet roomy enough for layers. Love all the pockets, the light weight, warm insulation, and all the great details.
I think it will be warm enough for the relatively mild pacific northwest winters and will be toasty with a light layer for really cold spells.
The fur around the hood is removable. The zipper glides smoothly & the hood adjusts in multiple ways to keep your head warm and the wind out.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.