Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Tested Tough In Pink Mighty Light™ II

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women’s Tested Tough In Pink Mighty Light™ II

Elegant arched baffling combines with a great fit and all the right features, including thermal-reflective technology for ultra-lightweight warmth and an advanced repellency membrane. This pretty puffy also helps fund the National Breast Cancer Foundation’s key prevention programs.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink Mighty Light™ II
Review 1 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink Mighty Light™ II
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
DEE40
Location: MN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it a lot. perfect fit for me. keeps me toasty but not sweating
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink Mighty Light™ II
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NICE!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
viastan
Location: Buffalo, N Y
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased this jacket for my Gran-daughter, she likes it a lot, so I'm happy it fits and she says it's warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink Mighty Light™ II
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft and cozy but tough

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Willij2
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this tough jacket for my daughter. Pretty pink on the inside without advertising "too girlie" while still being soft and cozy with the necessary tough quality. Great buy for the money! Gave it 4 stars as its slightly snug across the chest.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink Mighty Light™ II
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pro Angler

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
AnglePursuit
Location: Jacksonville, NC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is light weight, warm and very comfortable. It has been worn on every cold day that we have had in SC. It can be folded to fit inside of a back pack and when taken out, it still looks good.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink Mighty Light™ II
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very fun coat!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Ashley10
Location: Cleveland, OH
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the extra fabric that covers the wrists and allows the thumbs to poke through! Some of the strings on the outside of the coat have already gotten stuck and were slightly pulled from my jewelry, etc. I do wish the jacket had a hood especially since I bought it for colder weather. It is very nice in 20-30F degree weather since that is what I read from past reviews.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink Mighty Light™ II
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally "got my pink on"

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
MamaG
Location: North Dakota
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered 2 of these coats - one in L & one in XL. I'm not an XL person (size 6-8 normally), but I kind of have wide shoulders. I did like how the XL fit on my shoulders, but then it was kind of sloppy everywhere else on my body - and the arms get to be a tad too long. So, I opted to keep the L & send the XL back. I've been wearing my L around the office today, it's a nice weight. I'm comfortable at my desk, the armpits don't seem to be digging in (which I was worried about), and I think I will enjoy this coat. It has a little inside cuff on the the wrist (with a thumb hole) that has proved to be nice. - helps with that wind wanting to come UP the sleeves. We plan to head to Vegas in December, so I'm hoping this will be a good coat to take there. Thanks Columbia! I'll be back next October to get myself another pink ensemble!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink Mighty Light™ II
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

SUPER NICE

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
2LITLGRLS
Location: NJ
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Coat!! I ordered the sea salt only left in my size... Looks Pink, not what i wanted. Love the Support the cause Idea, I have RA so that was an added bonus to the purchase. Will order in black when it comes back in stock.. Love it..
I would recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink Mighty Light™ II
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good coat

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
kelsie
Location: New Hampshire
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The coat is very thin and lightweight. I was concerned it wouldn't be warm enough for winter but it has been warmer than expected which I imagine is because of the OmniHeat technology. With a couple layers underneath it will probably be fine for the NH winter. It has a very straight fit (not the most feminine) but I really like the pink color and have gotten several compliments on it.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink Mighty Light™ II
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
kstan
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great jacket. It's very warm and definitely gets the job done. Perfect for 25-30 degree weather!
It runs just a tad large, but with layers underneath the medium was perfect.
The quality isn't the best. There are little strings of the insulation popping out of the seems, but for the price I'm definitely happy with it.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink Mighty Light™ II
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like the techology in this product

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Mimi001588
Location: AL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The technology in this product is perfect, it truely warmer and waterproof, except the zipper did not go smoothly.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.