Customer reviews for Columbia Girls Bugaboo™ Interchange

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Girls Bugaboo™ Interchange

It’s Columbia’s classic winter jacket, and it just keeps getting better. Fresh and sporty styling keeps her looking cool; the zip-in fleece liner keeps her playing in comfort even on stormy days.
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Girls Bugaboo™ Interchange
Review 1 for Girls Bugaboo™ Interchange
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Grand daughter

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Link
Location: Michigan
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coat/jacket was a big hit with my g-daughter. She is very busy and loves the outdoors. The fit is true and she has been very warm and happy without having to come in to get warm or dry off.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Girls Bugaboo™ Interchange
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
obve
Location: Vancouver, BC
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm really pleased with this Jacket. I fits comfortably for my daughter everyday wear.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Girls Bugaboo™ Interchange
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ran a little small

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Joanne54
Location: Hammond, WI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
We had to return this one as it just fit her now and I was planning to have it worn again next year.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Girls Bugaboo™ Interchange
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful & rugged

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Suzicue
Location: New York
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I always buy Columbia winter wear for my grand children, It is warm and sturdy for active children. This parka is long enough that the snow doesn't get up under the bottom of the coat, keeps her warm and it is a really nice looking jacket.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Girls Bugaboo™ Interchange
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jacket so far!

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
snowmomof2
Location: Westchester County, NY
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
My daughter chose this jacket as a replacement for another Columbia Bugaboo. They seem to have made some little improvements to this year's version - the fleece liner has some smooth fabric incorporated into it so that it is easier to put on and take off - also seems less staticy. The only issue we have had is that due to the fleece liner the cuffs are a little bit bulky which makes putting ski mittens with a longer guantlet over the jacket cuffs a little tricky. Other than that the print is very cute (bubble) and jacket highly functional and warm. We are very happy. Warm and Waterproof was the objective - cute is fantastic too.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Girls Bugaboo™ Interchange
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic for skiing

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Jenng
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a fantastic jacket. Such a light jacket that kept me warm for hours while skiing at subzero temperatures.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Girls Bugaboo™ Interchange
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coat for value

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
SuburbanExplorer
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with this coat. Although light weight, still warm in 20-30 degree weather. My daughter loves the fleece zip out for continued indoor wear.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Girls Bugaboo™ Interchange
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD DEAL

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Joan10
Location: ks
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The color is a little bright than the picture, and I think it is better. But I do not like the color of the liner very much. It is warm and water proof.
I think it is good.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Girls Bugaboo™ Interchange
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves it!

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Kris19
Location: Northern Virginia
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great jacket! We ordered the afterglow and she loves the colors. The fit is perfect. We love interchange coats anyway, but this one, the fleece is nice and warm enough for the milder winter days in Virginia. HIGHLY Recommend!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Girls Bugaboo™ Interchange
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome jackets

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
chad21
Location: North Dakota
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is very, very nice. It is warm and can also be broken down into a nice fleece jacket as well. The fit is excellent the sizes are accurate.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Girls Bugaboo™ Interchange
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Christmas gift for my 11 yr old daughter

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
wasatchskier
Location: MT
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The fit is perfect, she loves the Raspberry color.
Activities: Other
Conditions: City, Snowy, Rainy
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Girls Bugaboo™ Interchange
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, versatile jacket

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Vicki65
Location: Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Despite the description and online picture, it is pink, not red. My daughter didn't want to believe other reviews that said it was pink and not red so we ordered it anyway. She was disappointed that it is indeed pink, (she's no longer a fan of pink), but she loves the coat and the versatility and so she is keeping.
Activities: Camping, Other, Vacation, Commuting
Conditions: Rainy, Windy, Other
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Girls Bugaboo™ Interchange
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Girls Bugaboo Parka

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
MoXmas
Location: Rogers City, MI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an overall great jacket as I had expected. However, the picture on line is clearly red and when I received the jacket, it is far from red and really a dark PINK!! This was very disappointing due to the fact that my daughter hates the color PINK! I purposely liked this jacket on line because of the fact that it was the only girls jacket that DID NOT have any pink. I just hope she is not disappointed when she opens it for Christmas
Activities: Skiing, Other, Snowshoeing, Snowboarding, Fishing - Freshwater
Conditions: Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Freezing, Other
I would recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Girls Bugaboo™ Interchange
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Parka!

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
jcdl
This jacket is great! It fits, well, keeps you warm and dry and the zip out fleece is great for a mild day. Velcro on the sleeve cuffs, allows you to tighten the sleeves around your wrists.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Girls Bugaboo™ Interchange
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fashion Statement

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Peggy
Location: Rhododendron, Oregon
Thanks for providing a top quality, well styled parka for out grand daughter. It is a terrific print. Having the inner fleece available for a second jacket option is a bonus. We have been fans of Columbia wear and gear for a number of years.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.