Customer reviews for Columbia Girls’ Alpine Glow™ Jacket

Columbia Girls’ Alpine Glow™ Jacket

Girls’ Alpine Glow™ Jacket
Overall rating:
3.571 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
4 out of 7(57%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Girls’ Alpine Glow™ Jacket
Review 1 for Girls’ Alpine Glow™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kids Down Coat

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Ellie6
Location: Elyria, OH
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I liked the coat when I received it. My ony complaint was that the length of the jacket was pretty short, I thought it would be longer based on the picture I saw on line. It took a long while to be delivered but that was because of bad weather that was going on at that time. It's been awhile since we've had a real winter! The coat is warm and my grand daughter will be able to stay nice and warm for the rest of this winter. It was well packaged when it was delivered.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Girls’ Alpine Glow™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Jean37
Location: Toledo Oh
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this Jacket! Super Cute & Very Warm
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Girls’ Alpine Glow™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average at best

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
AgSilver
Location: Portland, Maine
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
When you pay $100 for a kids jacket you expect it to be a top quality product, especially from Columbia sportsware. This jacket was average at best. The stiching is OK. The jacket is OK warm. The jacket has an Ok hood (OK adjustment, OK faux fur attachement, etc), The jacket fits OK and is only OK water resistant. All in all just OK. Any jacket from Childrens place, walmart, Target, etc would be comparable or better quality for half the money. If you want top quality for around $100 buy marmott, north face, etc. We live in Maine and after our first snowstorm we sold this jacket to the local thrift store and went out and bought a much higher quality item for the same money.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Girls’ Alpine Glow™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pro Angler

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
AnglePursuit
Location: Jacksonville, NC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This jacket is thin, comfortable and a good fit for an 11 year old. We live in SC and she has worn it to school every cold day that we have had this year. We purchased a large so that she can wear it next year. The quality is exactly what I have come to expect from Columbia.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Girls’ Alpine Glow™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fit is very disproportionate

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Persnickety28
Location: Tulsa, OK
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The quality and weight of this coat was exactly was I was looking for. It is a nice warm, waterproof coat with a not-too-heavy weight.
However, the cut was downright strange. The length was short, hitting my daughter at her belt. If she raised her arms above her head, the coat rose to expose her stomach - no good.
I would have just ordered a size up, but the sleeves were already EXTREMELY long. They had easily an extra 4-5" in length. She had to push the wrists up, causing the sleeves to bunch up considerably, limiting her arm movement.
This would have been a wonderful coat, but because of the strange cut I will have to return it to find something with better proportions.
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Girls’ Alpine Glow™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy with our purchase

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Jessie84
Location: Buffalo NY
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Order came in as expected, no delays. My daughter was very happy with the coat, and very happy the fur was detachable. I would say that it runs slightly small, but not a full size small.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Girls’ Alpine Glow™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Expected better.....

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer avatar
AJ713
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This jacket is thinner than expected, my daughter will definitely have to layer on colder days. I was also surprised with the lack of features such as thumb holes in the cuffs, zippers on the outer pockets and an interior pocket with an earphone outlet. I expected the atlantis color to be lighter and brighter. Instead it is a true sea green. I also don't like the alternating use of velcro between the snaps. Velcro can ruin delicate garments and sweaters. Its also seems cheap. I expected better for $99.00.
I do not recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bykem3
Massachusetts
 
Please wait while more information about kem3 is loaded.
Additional information about kem3 could not be loaded.
disappointed
onNovember 1, 2013
I bought this coat for my 11 yr old daughter and she loves it. However I agree with the previous reviewer regarding the lack of features. I can't believe that anyone would make a coat without zippers on the pockets. Very disappointed and unfoturnately we will be returning the coat because of this.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)