Customer reviews for Columbia Mini Lay D Down™ Puffer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Mini Lay D Down™ Puffer

Both feminine and highly functional in the extreme cold, this waterproof puffy packs a combination of down fill and thermal reflectivity for the ultimate in lightweight, breathable warmth.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mini Lay D Down™ Puffer
Review 1 for Mini Lay D Down™ Puffer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This jacket is great!

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Hurryupspring
Location: Elk River, MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have this jacket for each of our girls and they love the way the jacket fits them and the "furry hood" (which fits nice and snug). We ordered the jackets online and received them within a few business days with the standard shipping.
We are very happy with Columbia and their guidance during the process of which jacket would be best for us considering I am always hesitant to order clothing online.
Stylish, simple, and warm... Great jacket
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mini Lay D Down™ Puffer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous fit in a beautiful pink

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
raine
Location: Seattle, WA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is warm, water-resistant, and stylish. My child receives compliments every time she wears this jacket. The hot pink is a perfect shade for girls and those who are young at heart. When she needs a another jacket, Columbia Sportswear is the first place she will look.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mini Lay D Down™ Puffer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with Columbia for Kids

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
ParamedicKelly
Location: East Wenatchee, WA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is the second order of clothes I have made for my daughter & I am very impressed with everything I have purchased so far. What I like most about it is that the kids clothes are just miniature versions of the adult clothes. High quality & with the same technology.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mini Lay D Down™ Puffer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great jacket

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
JLAgawam
Location: Agawam ma
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The color is tru to the photo. I find the fit is true to size, i ordered a 6/6x. My daughter says shes toasty even when the temp has dropped to 32 degrees. This is not an overly long coat, reaching down to just below her hips. Mid thigs i would say. Bottom line is her chest back and arms are well protected with very minimal layering. Its comfortable to wear even when its not very cold, it breathes amzingly well, just like the omni heat advertising says. Also because it's down its amazingly light.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mini Lay D Down™ Puffer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very warm

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
MsMB
Location: Michigan
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is beautiful in the light grape color.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mini Lay D Down™ Puffer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This coat meets style and function! Everything a mom wants for her kids

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
mom1992
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coat has such an adorable cut, is warm and such a fun color. My 11 y.o. loves it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mini Lay D Down™ Puffer
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Only one problem

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Aunna86
Location: Mpls, MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We were so excited to get the jacket...it was the exact color we hoped for....and it was exactly what my daughter wanted...until we put it on. The sleeves run extremely LOOOONG! She was very excited about the cuffs to keep snow out of her sleeves but now that the sleeves are so long we are running into issues of how to make them fit better....she doesn't like them bunched up and who can blame her. Other than the issue of long sleeves (her aunt would love to have this complaint) the jacket was everything she hoped for. I am hoping my friend the seamstress has some options for us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mini Lay D Down™ Puffer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My daughter loves it

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer avatar
C9refulmom
Location: Washington, DC
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My daughter and I moved to DC from FL and she needed a multi purpose coat. This coat offers her protection when it's cold outside below (60 degrees). She loves the color and the way it keep her warm.
She normally wears a size 8 but I bought her a size up so she can use it again next year.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mini Lay D Down™ Puffer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best for Buffalo

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Lowen
Location: Reading, PA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this coat for my Granddaughter so she would be ready for any weather that Buffalo, NY can dish out this year. I liked it so much I got another one in a different color for my second Granddaugher as well. This is a beautiful jacket. Well made and it fits perfectly. They will be well dressed and warm young ladies this year.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mini Lay D Down™ Puffer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME COAT!

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer avatar
MichD
Location: Zurich ON
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits my slim girl like a dream, colour is very pink which is to her liking! We've always purchased Columbia Coats with no problem as I love the versatility the coat gives. My daughter has heart conditions, gets cold easily. Columbia Coats are the only ones that keep her sufficiently warm. This is the first time I've purchased online, and their sizing was true to what i would have found in the store. I am VERY happy purchasing online and look forward to more purchases!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mini Lay D Down™ Puffer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doodlebug

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Bugsy
Location: Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just ordered this coat yesterday and here today! Love it! The afterglow pink is more of a HOT PINK not what is shown in picture. But for us this is a bonus. True to size and very cute on!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.