Customer reviews for Columbia Boys' Powder Lite™ Puffer - Toddler

Columbia Boys' Powder Lite™ Puffer - Toddler

Powder Lite™ Puffer - Toddler
Overall rating:
3.444 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
5 out of 8(62%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Boys' Powder Lite™ Puffer - Toddler
Review 1 for Boys' Powder Lite™ Puffer - Toddler
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lightweight Jacket

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased this jacket for my average sized 3 year old. I ordered a 4T hoping I could get a couple of seasons out of it but it fits him just perfectly so I would suggest ordering a size larger if you like to extend the wear of your child's coat. I also had ordered this jacket in a boys XXS but the arms were way too long.
He will only wear blue so I was happy to see a nice young shade of blue instead of navy offered for a toddler. The following are just small details but I feel they would improve the jacket. The zipper tab is small for a toddler, I would suggest a larger one for their little hands. The zipper can get caught in the fabric as it is zipped up, this can be frustrating for my child as he can put on his own clothes. I liked the elastic around the wrists to prevent drafts, although it could be a little tighter as there is still a gap. The hood is a perfect fit and if the jacket had fleece lined pockets it would be amazing!
I feel it's an average insulated jacket for the cold chilly days. I also purchased this jacket for the water resistance as we live in Oregon. I haven't been able to test that yet but hope it stands up to getting wet.
I would recommend this product.
+26points
28of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boys' Powder Lite™ Puffer - Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2nd Year in a Row I've Purchased This Jacket

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Maryland, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the 2nd year in a row that I've purchased this jacket--I love it that much. It's lightweight, warm, and perfect for winters in the Mid-Atlantic region. It is rather fitted. My son is 3 years old and 36 lbs. I ordered both the 4T and the size XXS in boys and went with the 4T. The XXS has more room in the chest, but the sleeves were way too long.
I recommend this jacket to anyone with picky toddlers who don't like heavy coats.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boys' Powder Lite™ Puffer - Toddler
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm and light

PostedSeptember 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Maryland, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This jacket is warm and light. It's also thin enough to use in a carseat. The elastic cuffs are nice and the hood works well when the jacket is zipped up. It would have been nice to have a zipper cover for when the jacket is zipped up all the way. I bought a size up for my daughter in the boy's style and it seemed to just fit--even given that boy's clothes are cut a bit wider and looser.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boys' Powder Lite™ Puffer - Toddler
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs very small

PostedOctober 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: new york
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
my son is not 3 yet , he's big for he's age ,so i ordered 4T for him.
it arrived today and it was very small .
I'm returning it and going to order boys size , cause 4T is the biggest in toddlers.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boys' Powder Lite™ Puffer - Toddler
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm, versatile coat

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Brunswick, ME, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 3-year-old loves this coat and so do I. It's warm and light and fits well in the car seat. The hood offers great coverage without adding a lot of bulk. It does run small so I ordered a 4T for my son who wears a 3T in everything else.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boys' Powder Lite™ Puffer - Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Quality

PostedDecember 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son loves his coat. Its warm and feels good. Wish it was a lil thicker.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boys' Powder Lite™ Puffer - Toddler
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Size

PostedDecember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very small and thin to be a winter coat
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boys' Powder Lite™ Puffer - Toddler
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Its not THICK enough !!

PostedDecember 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This coat is not thick enough for the winter. Its more like an end of winter beginning of spring type of coat. I would still have to put on layers on my child in order for him to stay warm outside. Poor quality of the coat
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boys' Powder Lite™ Puffer - Toddler
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Narrow cut

PostedJanuary 12, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Vancouver
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a very cute jacket. Unfortunately it is cut far too narrow for the size. I ordered a size 3 for a 20 month old and have had to return it.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.