Customer reviews for Columbia Youth Trail Adventure™ Pant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Youth Trail Adventure™ Pant

The perfect partner for swishing past wet grass along the trail or splashing through puddles on the way to school, the kids’ Trail Adventure Pant is outfitted with our most advanced waterproof-breathability.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Youth Trail Adventure™ Pant
Review 1 for Youth Trail Adventure™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
HappyAunt11
Location: Fairmont, WV
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I searched everywhere for affordable snow pants for my nieces. Everything I found was going to cost almost $100 and for the amount they will use them, it just wash't worth it. When I found these, I was thrilled! I bought them a size larger so I could layer them with fleece pants, and they work perfectly. They keep them nice and dry while they play in the snow.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Youth Trail Adventure™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Waterproof pant

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Jill6
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son took these to Outdoor School and wore them everyday. They kept him dry and warm. Great price and fit.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Youth Trail Adventure™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth it!

PostedJuly 21, 2013
Customer avatar
PopcornGuy
Location: Everett, WA
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great rain pant. Son used these at the Boy Scout National Jamboree in West Virginia where it rained nearly every afternoon. Great to slip over shorts to keep dry and warm.
Ordered on Friday and got it on Tuesday.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Youth Trail Adventure™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
oldrich
Location: santa fe tx
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good fit keeps you dry and seems like it will last
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Youth Trail Adventure™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Oregon

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer avatar
srb1
Location: Portland, Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are true to size with room to wear layers. They are essential for anyone in the NW! Great product.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Youth Trail Adventure™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runs true to size

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Lorelai25
Location: South America
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in the southamerican Andes and wanted a pair of pants for my son that would keep him dry while playing outside (wet grass is a given here). The pants are super nice, do the job and do not make his legs sweat! granted I do put warm leggings under it so not sure if that helps not to have that issue. He is almost 3 years old, weighs 33 lbs and is 37"+ tall and I bought a size 3T and they fit perfectly. They are a bit long but that is a plus for me since I want them around for a bit of time! lol they also have a elastic waist ;)
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Youth Trail Adventure™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just great!

PostedOctober 14, 2011
Customer avatar
tomsaw
These pants fit, they're light and kept my son dry. Loved the elastic waist!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Youth Trail Adventure™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJune 27, 2011
Customer avatar
buttercup
I bought these pants and a Columbia waterproof jacket. Both are great, keep me completely dry, price was right. Jacket has handy features. Get a bit warm once exercise begins, but not sure any waterproof garment wouldn't do the same. Can now bike and walk on days I would have lost out on.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Youth Trail Adventure™ Pant
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

They should be called rain pants

PostedJune 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Filly
Location: west coast
This is essentially a rain pant that doesn't breathe well. Sent it back right away.
I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.