Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Tested Tough In Pink™ Rain Jacket —Extended Size

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women’s Tested Tough In Pink™ Rain Jacket —Extended Size

Helping fund the National Breast Cancer Foundation’s key prevention programs, this sleek rain jacket is waterproof and fully seam-sealed, with an interior inspiration pocket that sits right over your heart.
Overall rating:
4.389 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink™ Rain Jacket —Extended Size
Review 1 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink™ Rain Jacket —Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Embrace the Rain ;)

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
TMCCLURG
Location: USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
With a full figured body, a 40 DD bra size, and large biceps (for a woman) it's very difficult to find anything that fits me well. This jacket, however, did. Purchase it in size 2x ladies! ;)
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink™ Rain Jacket —Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ready for Ireland

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Logan
Location: Greensboro, NC
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this rain jacket for our summer trip to Ireland. I am very excited to have a rain jacket that fits. After reading the reviews, I also bought one size larger, and I am glad I did.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink™ Rain Jacket —Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

runs very small

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
tkteddy
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product runs very small. I am usually a 1x however, I had to get a 3x because the shoulders and upper arms are very narrow.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink™ Rain Jacket —Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I am happy to have this new rain jacket

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Ggrandmother
Location: South Hero, VT and Hilton Head Island, SC
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This Columbia rain jacket replaces a 9 yr old one which was getting a little dingy and ratty around the cuffs. Perhaps this black one won't show when it gets toward 10 yrs old!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink™ Rain Jacket —Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough In Pink™ Rain Jacket

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
katiefizz
Location: washington
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket keeps off rain, if you want a jacket that is warmer buy the one with silver lining. This one is a little lighter. I wanted a loose jacket so bought a size bigger.
Speedy delivery!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink™ Rain Jacket —Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice jacket

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Shoe77
Location: Roscoe, il
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Not as soft as my old one. Tried hard to replace the one I lost. Well made and very functional. Ordered a 1X and it wasn't as roomy as I thought.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink™ Rain Jacket —Extended Size
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

returning

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
jules03
Location: wisconsin
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I will be returning this jacket!! Runs way to small, not happy at all
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink™ Rain Jacket —Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
BrittanyNY
Location: Northern New York
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this jacket! It's going to be great for the Springtime when it's a little cold and rainy. I've been wearing it as a jacket right now while the temperatures are in the upper 30's. I wear a sweater/long sleeved shirt underneath and this is the perfect jacket for it!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink™ Rain Jacket —Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Rain Jacket!

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
JanieMatt
Location: Bayonne, NJ
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is lightweight and repels the rain. It does run small so buy a size up. I actually bought 2 sizes up b/c I like my jackets to be roomy but 1 size up should be an excellent fit.
The breast cancer symbol is a great cause to advertise.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink™ Rain Jacket —Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Columbia Rain Coat

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Valle21
Location: North Dakota
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speedy service and as always a great product. like the fit, and functional pockets. Always recommend Columbia to others because it's a great Coat!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink™ Rain Jacket —Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket, runs a bit small

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
BogeysMom
Location: Portland OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great jacket for layering over a Columbia zip fleece on cold days, or as a go-to rain jacket year round. I would normally purchase this jacket in a Women's XL but the armholes were too small to allow for layering. So I opted for the Women's 1x, a bit large, but adjusted the pull strings at the bottom of the jacket and it works fine.
The color (pink w/black) is wonderful. Kudos to Columbia for supporting the National Breast Cancer Foundation with the perfect product for the Oregon outdoor woman.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink™ Rain Jacket —Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Labaker
Location: Sheridan, il
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this for a trip to Alaska and it is perfect for it. Fits nicely and true to size
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink™ Rain Jacket —Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
brestg
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this jacket because I wanted a light jacket that I could wear in rain/snow. It is a little thinner than I hoped but it works. Ordered a size up just in case and it fits perfectly. I can also wear a fleece under in and it fits great. Love the breast cancer ribbon as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink™ Rain Jacket —Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women’s Tested Tough In Pink™ Rain Jacket

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
fire911mom
Location: Coquille, OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter loved her jacket and now wants rain pants to match!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink™ Rain Jacket —Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rainwear

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
RSMSocal
Location: So Cal
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great finish, perfect for layering. Bought for upconing Summer trip to Alaska. So far great. Will know more in July.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byRae8048
Indiana
 
Please wait while more information about Rae8048 is loaded.
Additional information about Rae8048 could not be loaded.
onApril 12, 2013
i'm moving to alaska this summer! how do you like the jacket there?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink™ Rain Jacket —Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great jacket!!

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Michelle31
Location: WV
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a very good and quality made jacket. It looks and feels great. Only one small thing I saw wrong with it is that it runs a little small in the size department. I could still wear the size I would normally order but when other products would be a little big on me (the way I like them) this was very snug fitting.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink™ Rain Jacket —Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tough in Pink is just what I was looking for. Its pretty!!

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
speedolativa
Location: Muskegon MI
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This item meets my expectations for a fall gloomy day and that is why I purchased it. I needed a fall jacket that I could also wear when rainy days hit. I love it and would buy it again!! If your looking for a jacket that is lightweight and good on rainy days this is it!! I thought the size could have been a little bigger for 3x but not much.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink™ Rain Jacket —Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs Small

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
momgoose72
Location: New Hartford, CT
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great jacket and I bought a bigger size in hopes of wearing a sweater under it. But there is no room for that. Overall it could use some more room.
Also, if there was a way to roll up the hood into the collar that would give it a finished look.
Zippered pockets would also be a big plus. All in all, it is a nice jacket - somewhat pricey, functional for the fall weather & damp days.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.