Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Switchback™ II Jacket - Extended Size

Columbia Women's Switchback™ II Jacket - Extended Size

Switch on the protection of the rain-shedding Switchback II and stay out there longer. This lightweight jacket proves to be the just-right layer you've been looking for on lighter weather days. The stowaway hood gets out of the way when the sun comes back out and keeps you on the move.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Switchback™ II Jacket - Extended Size
Review 1 for Women's Switchback™ II Jacket - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this rain jacket!

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Stephanie500
Location: U.S.A
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this rain jacket to take with me on a cruise to Alaska. I bought one size up, so I could layer it with a sweatshirt if needed. Absolutely love it! I bought the Groovy Pink, and love how the color pops. I can see me wearing it after the cruise as well with a pair of yoga pants when I work out, or just with a pair of jeans on rainy days. I am thinking of buying another one in a different color.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Switchback™ II Jacket - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great color and true to size.

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Fargo
Location: Grants Pass, Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far I really like the jacket. It is light and a wonderful color. The collar may be a little much for me, but it will be great when I need to zip it up all the way. It seems a little awkward when it is left open at the top.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Switchback™ II Jacket - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great light weight rain jacket!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Brenda12
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this rain jacket because it fits so well and it is light weight for when you just need it for rain. I did not want a heavy weight jacket for just running around doing errands in on those rainy days. If I need more warmth, the jacket has enough room that I can wear a sweater under the jacket if need be.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Switchback™ II Jacket - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lighter than I thought

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
pdxgal
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The jacket is fine. It's much lighter than I thought. It's just a shell or windbreaker, so if you want warmth you have to layer like crazy underneath. I like the way it fits. It's a great jacket if it's not cold or windy outside. Great for hikes and bike rides in warmer weather.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Switchback™ II Jacket - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and color.

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
WI022
Location: Germantown, WI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket runs a bit small so I purchased mine one size bigger than I typically order. Other than that, the jacket is well constructed, is flattering on a larger frame and the color (pink) is awesome!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Switchback™ II Jacket - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very flattering

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
minerva
Location: portland
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this jacket. Has nice flattering style. Deep pockets
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Switchback™ II Jacket - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ladies Switchback II jacket

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Ladysapphire
Location: Australia
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered extended sizing 2X I usually buy 1X but thought about wearing a sweater under this jacket so got the bigger size but it fits more like a 1X as there is no stretch in this jacket. I got Groovy Pink and love the vibrant colour.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Switchback™ II Jacket - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice jacket

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer avatar
beachlover2
Location: New England
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought this jacket to take on a trip to Cape Cod and was very pleased with it's performance. We faced cool winds, foggy nights and heavy rains, this jacket kept me dry through all. Light weight but sturdy material made it a joy to pack, carry around and wear.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.