Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket - Plus Size

Columbia Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket - Plus Size

Treated to resist rain-and-stains, this sleek trench offers style, protection and comfort on chilly days.
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
19 out of 21(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket - Plus Size
Review 1 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pardon My Trench

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Klancee
Location: Lincoln City, OR, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like my trench coat it came fast in delivery, cost was about what I expected to pay. Was disappointed that I had to go online to get it, I went to Columbia in the outlet mall in Lincoln City to get one and they didn't have it, and was glad that I went and bought a coat at the mall. I had to take it back because it was too small, So I knew that ordering online what size I had to get, They run about two sizes small. I like the one I have it is going to do the job I wanted. I wanted a coat that came down over my hips and this one does. Most coats are hip level.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like it overall

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer avatar
thequeenmum
Location: Barrington, RI, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like this jacket, the style is perfect for an easy hike or a rainy day in the city. The picture on the site does not representative of the actual product. In fact, I think it is actually a different item all together. The color is more of a olive drab (the picture makes it look more of a brownish green) and there is no drawstring in the hood at all. The length is great, coming long over the hips. I wore it walking around Washington DC the other day, and it there is very little ventilation, and no lining, so it can get a bit sweaty. But, for a lightweight rain jacket, I like it.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Rain Jacket

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Leahl
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I tried a different famous brand rain jacket because, at the time, Columbia did not have a tan colored jacket in my size. That jacket was hot, it rained hard and I got soaked. I immediately got rid of the jacket. I was disappointed because it coordinated with a lot of my outfits. I was really excited to see Columbia had this color in my size and with a stylish belt. It performed amazing like all Columbia rain jackets. Held up to the Pacific Northwest rain and I stayed dry and comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too lightweight

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer avatar
rychekl
Location: Jamaica, Queens, NY, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love the color of this jacket, very bright and vibrant. However, this jacket felt like paper; it was extremely thin and it makes that woosh woosh noise that's so annoying. This terrible material is not worth the price. The cut of the coat is ok but the hips portion is still a little snug while the top is really big.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Lilstro
Location: Clinton, MA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
With spring coming and my raincoat having ripped last fall I figured it was time for a new one. I saw this coat online and figured it might be just what I was looking for, it absolutely is!! Not only does it keep me dry in the rain, it warm without making me too hot. It fits like a glove and I just feel amazing every time I put it on :) I would definitely recommend this to my family and friends - and have thought about buying one in every color
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Trench Jacket

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Patada
Location: Washington, DC, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it. Trench blocks wind magnifently, keeps me dry in rain, lightweight never cumbersome. I wish I would have ordered this year's ago, I love it
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too Cute 2 Pass By

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer avatar
TamaraT
Location: Maryland
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a rain coat that does as it should by protecting from the elements and is nicely designed. From my own rating 1-10..10 being AWESOME.. I give this coat a 10 plus for functionality and style. I'm a size 16-18 women"s. I have a full bust and arms..I had to go a size up for comfort 3X
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Color is my only small complaint

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Customer avatar
elmemi
Location: Carlisle, PA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a very nice rain jacket. It's hard to find a real water-repellent coat or jacket in plus sizes, but this fits the bill. I'm a little disappointed with the color--not the nicest shade of olive ever, and mine does not have the contrasting pull cord to the hood, which brightens it in the picture. Still, I am very pleased with the attached tie belt (not going to lose it) and the fabric, which is sturdy but not terribly heavy. I will wear this as a layer when on a train or plane as well as on rainy days.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for apple shapes

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer avatar
MetroWestGirl
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a really well made coat but for my apple shape, it looks terrible. I bought a size up to wear layers, do not do that. If you have a small waist and (very) large hips, it probably works great. I had to return it back because of the extreme a-line, bell shape to the bottom of the coat. With the belt tied, I looked 20lbs larger. You could not take the belt off, untied, it still was very bell-shaped.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Raincoat !!!!!

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
MotherDoll
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love all the attention to details and I REALLY love the two-way zipper. I purchased the PeetMoss which is a great color. I would highly recommend this raincoat, especially for anyone living in a rainy climate.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE!

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Hungrynanny
Location: Seattle
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is everything I was looking for: light weight, vented, and keeps the rain off! I walk a lot and need a shield from the cold but also something light and not insulated so I don't sweat a lot. This is it! True to size, and I can fit a sweatshirt underneath.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, but the zipper!!!

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Jillybean5
Location: Eugene, OR, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Needed a rain jacket, this is more than functional, fits well, but the zipper - oy! When I bought it, would have LOVED to see the inside of the jacket, as I would have preferred a bit of lining. But it does keep me dry, has ample bustline room (which is always an issue for me) and was a good value.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy!

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Stones65
Location: Reston, VA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought six (6), yes 6, different rain jackets, and returned all, but this one. I am plus size, but fairly active. Unfortunately, at times it makes it difficult to find the right item that also fits. I wanted a packable rain jacket that was water proof, a little longer, had an attached hood, and could be used for both casual and if needed, for something more. This jacket fits the bill. I bought the sage color which is a little different than my normal black, but still neutral. I ended up bringing it with me for a fishing trip on the lake. Was very glad I did. Fog rolled in full force while we were out, I put my jacket on, tightened up the hood, and came home dry. Packs nicely, keeps you dry, and has some shape and fashion to it. I actually like the built in belt because it gives me some shape and dresses the jacket up a bit. So...end result...I recommend it!
I would recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for a Spring Weekend - can't wait for Fall!

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer avatar
TMD1
Location: Seattle, WA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this jacket before a long weekend in PDX that was set to be a classic NW spring: Rainy (umbrella optional) with a need for sunglasses. I also wanted something that was structured/formal - but would be appropriate in a casual setting. This jacket fit the bill. I was a great waterproof layer for mid-level temperatures.
My only improvement would be to add zips/vents in the underarms - which would have made it perfect for popping in/out of doors, short hikes, etc. (The back vent is great!)
I would recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Head over heels

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
ptldgrl
Location: Portland, Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So I have to say that I am completely in love with this jacket. As an Oregonian the weather can always be a pain. You never know if it is going to pour or be warm. I bought this jacket in December and have used it almost every day since. I completely love it. I bought the grey one and it is a fabulous color. I bought it for a purpose and have ended up using it as my everyday coat. It is light weight enough that I can wear it over a sweater or bulky top without cooking under it and it still does a great job keeping me dry. I also get a ton of compliments on it. I was a little worried about the length with my height, (I'm only 5'2') but it's a great length and would be great on someone taller than me.
I don't usually take the time to write reviews about items, but I am truly smitten with this one and rave about it.
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tailored Wind Breaker

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
PlusStyle9
Location: CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and stylish, I felt very comfortable in the Pacific NW, on the Olympic Peninsula this March. I would have liked a light weight liner for a little added warmth, but it packed flat taking up little space, which was nice. Being a Plus Size woman I took off the belt, and the jacket hung very nicely with a slight curve at the waist.
I would recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most functional, versatile jacket in my closet

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
AgentK
Location: Seattle, WA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm not sure how I got by without this! Works great as a rain jacket--not bulky, but has a flattering fit. On cooler days I can wear slim sweaters under it to keep warm as well.
The 'mercury' color is great, a blueish gray that's fairly neutral. The belt is a little odd on a jacket of this length, but I still like it. The jacket overall breathes well--I wore it on a rainy hike and it was perfect.
It feels a little bit shorter on me than it looks in the photo, but longer than a basic jacket. The zipper is kind of weird, you can unzip from the bottle (I've never seen that before) so it's a bit more difficult to zip it in the first place, but that's not a big deal.
The fit is great--I'm a 3X and wasn't sure what to expect, if the jacket might be too tight in places, but it fit fine. A little snug in the hips maybe, but enough room in the bust, and the arms are just perfect--not too tight, nor do they hang, and I can still wear some layers under the jacket.
I would recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Trench coat

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Willowwolf
Location: Eugene, Or
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Was expecting it be warmer than it is. But all in all a very comfortable coat.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great lightweight rain jacket

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
LisaPDX
Location: Portland, or
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you are looking for a light rain coat with good coverage, look no further.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Size runs small

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Rugcat58
Location: Colorado
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality was o.k. Did not like built-in belt. Size ran smallish with very tight arms. This might work for some people, but not for me. Very pricey for the quality....returned for refund. Will try another jacket.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next>>