Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket - Extended Size

Columbia Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket - Extended Size

Treated to resist rain-and-stains, this sleek trench offers style, protection and comfort on chilly days.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket - Extended Size
Review 1 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy!

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Stones65
Location: Reston, VA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought six (6), yes 6, different rain jackets, and returned all, but this one. I am plus size, but fairly active. Unfortunately, at times it makes it difficult to find the right item that also fits. I wanted a packable rain jacket that was water proof, a little longer, had an attached hood, and could be used for both casual and if needed, for something more. This jacket fits the bill. I bought the sage color which is a little different than my normal black, but still neutral. I ended up bringing it with me for a fishing trip on the lake. Was very glad I did. Fog rolled in full force while we were out, I put my jacket on, tightened up the hood, and came home dry. Packs nicely, keeps you dry, and has some shape and fashion to it. I actually like the built in belt because it gives me some shape and dresses the jacket up a bit. So...end result...I recommend it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for a Spring Weekend - can't wait for Fall!

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
TMD1
Location: Seattle, WA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this jacket before a long weekend in PDX that was set to be a classic NW spring: Rainy (umbrella optional) with a need for sunglasses. I also wanted something that was structured/formal - but would be appropriate in a casual setting. This jacket fit the bill. I was a great waterproof layer for mid-level temperatures.
My only improvement would be to add zips/vents in the underarms - which would have made it perfect for popping in/out of doors, short hikes, etc. (The back vent is great!)
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Head over heels

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
ptldgrl
Location: Portland, Oregon
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So I have to say that I am completely in love with this jacket. As an Oregonian the weather can always be a pain. You never know if it is going to pour or be warm. I bought this jacket in December and have used it almost every day since. I completely love it. I bought the grey one and it is a fabulous color. I bought it for a purpose and have ended up using it as my everyday coat. It is light weight enough that I can wear it over a sweater or bulky top without cooking under it and it still does a great job keeping me dry. I also get a ton of compliments on it. I was a little worried about the length with my height, (I'm only 5'2') but it's a great length and would be great on someone taller than me.
I don't usually take the time to write reviews about items, but I am truly smitten with this one and rave about it.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tailored Wind Breaker

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
PlusStyle9
Location: CA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and stylish, I felt very comfortable in the Pacific NW, on the Olympic Peninsula this March. I would have liked a light weight liner for a little added warmth, but it packed flat taking up little space, which was nice. Being a Plus Size woman I took off the belt, and the jacket hung very nicely with a slight curve at the waist.
I would recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most functional, versatile jacket in my closet

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
AgentK
Location: Seattle, WA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm not sure how I got by without this! Works great as a rain jacket--not bulky, but has a flattering fit. On cooler days I can wear slim sweaters under it to keep warm as well.
The 'mercury' color is great, a blueish gray that's fairly neutral. The belt is a little odd on a jacket of this length, but I still like it. The jacket overall breathes well--I wore it on a rainy hike and it was perfect.
It feels a little bit shorter on me than it looks in the photo, but longer than a basic jacket. The zipper is kind of weird, you can unzip from the bottle (I've never seen that before) so it's a bit more difficult to zip it in the first place, but that's not a big deal.
The fit is great--I'm a 3X and wasn't sure what to expect, if the jacket might be too tight in places, but it fit fine. A little snug in the hips maybe, but enough room in the bust, and the arms are just perfect--not too tight, nor do they hang, and I can still wear some layers under the jacket.
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Trench coat

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Willowwolf
Location: Eugene, Or
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Was expecting it be warmer than it is. But all in all a very comfortable coat.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great lightweight rain jacket

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
LisaPDX
Location: Portland, or
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you are looking for a light rain coat with good coverage, look no further.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Size runs small

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rugcat58
Location: Colorado
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality was o.k. Did not like built-in belt. Size ran smallish with very tight arms. This might work for some people, but not for me. Very pricey for the quality....returned for refund. Will try another jacket.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect jacket

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
ginger16
Location: OKC, OK
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a jacket that was light weight but would give me extra warmth and be a light rain jacket. This looks and wears great. Really like the vent to let out hot air, the hood, 2 zippered pockets and the fabric is water repellent. It's real easy to fold up and carry in a backpack . The color (red) is really pretty and the belt makes it very flattering.
It fits really well. going to be a perfect coat to take on my Alaskan cruise and fall wear.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.