Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes

Columbia Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes

Our popular Kona jacket gets a new name and a new look—while all the same weather-ready elements remain.
Overall rating:
4.215 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(130 reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 130 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
115 out of 127(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Review 1 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what I was looking for

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Miquelee
Location: Baltimore, MD
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great jacket to transition between Winter and Spring here in Maryland. I hate coats because they are so bulky so this light jacket is just what I needed to throw a hoodie under on cooler days. The jacket fits well overall however the sleeves are long because I am only 4'10". The sleeves have the adjustable strap to fit around your wrist so the sleeves aren't in the way. I actually feel as though I could have gotten an XL even though many reviews says this jacket runs small. I would definitely order another.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

sexysista

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
sexysista
Location: Lincoln, Nebraska
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I think that the coat could have been a little bit thicker
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Rain Jacket

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
kwcg
Location: Estacada Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutly love this jacket. Fits well, nicely constructed...highly recommend.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice jacket

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous2
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Deep Blush color is nice and bright. Comfortable to wear.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stay dry

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Gary47
Location: near Philadelphia,Pa
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Columbia has really good quality products but most(men's and women's in our case) run small. I usually wear and xl but had to send it back for a 2xl which fits nicely and looks good. Haven't had a chance to test it yet but am pleased with other products .
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice jacket

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
mnga
Location: Southeast
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought this jacket for rain/wind shelter while traveling out west this summer. Haven't used it yet, but I like the look and fit of it.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nice looking jacket

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Retired13
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this jacket for trip a to Oregon. It is a really sharp looking jacket, and very easy to pack. It runs very small!! I usually buy a large and I ended up with women's size 1-X. This size will allow me to put a sweatshirt underneath. I also liked that the cuffs can be adjusted with the velcro. I think I will enjoy owning this jacket and I highly recommend.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too small for comfort

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
DansGma
Location: NY, NY and Lititz, PA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had to order 2 sizes up to fit a sweater underneath. Love the color and hood, wrist closures and inside pocket. Customer service was very helpful in the return for the larger size.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
jdb79
Location: Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The jacket is thin but still VERY warm. I wear a hoodie under it because it's lined with a mesh material that i don't like the feel of. I went out in a snowstorm in just a long sleeve shirt and the jacket on top. I was very surprised it kept me warm. It keeps out the rain really well and the sizing was great. I ordered a 2xl. I have a large chest 42F and it fit perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted!

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
redthimble
Location: Vancouver WA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had been looking for a new jacket, not heavy, rainproof, and was not finding what I wanted. Oh yes, also did not want black or beige! Am very happy with my "pink" jacket, and especially like the way you can adjust the hood. (deeper or less)
If you want to wear a heavier sweater under it, order up the next size as it is just a bit snug, especially in the sleeves if your sweater is on the heavier side.
I was so pleased to find a plus size that looked so good!!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

product as advertised

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
trying
Location: va
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
product was as advertised.
fit was fine. waterproof and lightweight.
other issues:
stores should carry full figured sizes.
shipping takes way too long and costs too much.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my jacket

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
trout45
Location: camas wa
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had a chance to wear my jacket in the cold weather. It kept me warm but not too warm. Pleased to know the liner is also a jacket for not so cold days.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Arcadia Rain Jacket

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
KLSC
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this jacket so much that I just purchased a second one. Perfect for walking the dog on a windy or misty day and plenty of roomy pockets.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Jacket

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Martasol67
Location: Alabama
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this jacket for my wife. It fits perfectly and the quality is excellent. She loves the color.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love Columbia Sportswear

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Pete20
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had a rain jacket for years and hate to give up the one I have but it is slowly falling apart. Now I have a great new waterproof rain jacket because you know I live in the state of liquid sun shine. However right now I'm wearing my Columbia winter coat as the season is unreasonably cold right now.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Women' Arcadia Rain Jacket

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Mdroster
Location: Madison. Wi
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First I bought a 2x because I read a review describing this jacket as running small to size. It was too big around the core and felt uncomfortable. I returned for a 1x and this jacket had very slim arms , but the rest of the jacket felt good. I need to return because the sleeves limit comfortable movement.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Rain Jacket

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Babsbj
Location: King of Prussia
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this jacket a size bigger because as it gets colder I want to wear more layers underneath. The jacket fits fine but heavy items underneath will not work. I am disappointed,
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but small

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
CPerez
Location: Seattle, WA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the coat for our Seattle winters--wet but not that cold. I bought the quill color, and if you like a deep, gorgeous purple, this will be just the one for you.
This coat has everything you'd expect from a Columbia--adjustable at the cuffs and neck, a drawstring at the bottom, hood with a bill, etc. The hard rains haven't hit yet, but I expect it to "weather" the season just fine.
In regards to size. First, let me say kudos to Columbia for beginning to add extended sizes to their lines. It's great that folks are understanding that just because you're fat it doesn't mean you're not active!
In agreement with other reviewers, let me say this size runs very small. I usually wear 1X-2X in just about anything, and sometimes buy an XL. In this case, the 3X is just right for me. Not baggy, but enough room for the fabric to breathe, and enough to fit a thick fleece or sweater underneath. Sorry gals, their size guide says 3X is equivalent to 24W-26W, but I'd say if you usually wear over about a 20W (maybe 22W?), you'll need to find a waterproof breathable somewhere else.
The one concern I have about this coat is the velcro that's used for closure over the zipper. I like that it basically closes itself as you zip up, but on a previous coat I had with velcro covering the zipper, it ended up snagging on any kind of fuzzy sweater. It presents no problem with smooth fabrics like sweatshirts, t-shirts, wicking shirts, or fleece. I know the velcro itself will slightly snag on fuzzier sweater fabric--I tried it. What I'm not sure about yet is whether the actual placement will tend to brush over the sweater surface as you put it on. I'd like to hear whether other people have had issues with that. I read all the reviews and no mention, so I'm hopeful.
The breathability is great. Overall, I'd recommend the coat for wet blustery days.
I would recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Long arms

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Cat51
Location: WESTCHESTER, NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Although I absolutely loved the color & material of the Arcadia Rain Jacket, the fit was not right. The shoulder width & sleeve length were too large yet the rest of the jacket fit fine so getting a smaller size was not going to work. I did return the jacket.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
LindaP
Location: Portland
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This will be my "go to" jacket in misty Portland, where you never know if the sun will come out or if it will actually rain. Good color, fits well, comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>