Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes

Our popular Kona jacket gets a new name and a new look—while all the same weather-ready elements remain.
Overall rating:
4.215 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(130 reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 130 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
115 out of 127(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Review 1 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

jacket

PostedMarch 10, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
I purchase several columbia products. I am also satisfied the majority of the time with the peoducts I buy, as well as this one. Even though it ran a bit larger than other jackets/coats that I have bought in the exact same size, the fit wasn't an issue for me not to be satisfied, I expected it to be more contoured, but definitely satisfied with my purchase. The one thing that draws me to columbis coats/jackets; I reside in MI and I personally prefer not to wear bulky coats (especially when driving) I love the fact that thier products give me warmth without the heavy weight.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I expected more

PostedFebruary 24, 2010
Customer avatar
I ordered this jacket in white, and was very disappointed with the material. While I was pleased to find you couldn't see through it, it didn't have enough body to make to jacket fit correctly. It slid up and bunched up from a short walk around my living room. The zipper is very flimsy, and the fit is boxy in the chest and too roomy in the sleeves. I will be returning this.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bymarlene
portland or
 
Please wait while more information about marlene is loaded.
Additional information about marlene could not be loaded.
Truley the perfect rain jacket!!
onNovember 19, 2011
I bought this jacket in black size 2x so i could wear sweatshirts or sweaters underneath--(otherwise true to size) The velcro flap over the zipper is so much easier then the snaps, and the hood keeps me dry and lays flat when not using it. It is my go to rain coat even though i have other wamer ones. This is my new favorite jacket for dog waking and just portland weather!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this jacket

PostedMarch 24, 2010
Customer avatar
perfect jacket for spring or even fall, comfortable and looks good too
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great jacket

PostedApril 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: NC
A nice light weight jacket that is good for windy or rainy days.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderfully waterproof

PostedJune 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Tacoma
After finally getting the correct size, I love this jacket. In the super rainy NW where I am a daily walker, this jacket is keeping me dry!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Lightweight Jacket

PostedAugust 24, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Denver, CO
Fits lovely, protects from the rain, high quality, light weight, stashes nicely.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love this jacket but runs small and short

PostedSeptember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
Definately keeps me dry in the rain but i wish i knew that it ran smal because its too small for me to layer under it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rain jacket

PostedAugust 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Illinois
I love this rain coat...it's a prefect sizing and the quality of just what i would expect from Columbia. Very happy with it and it's going to Alaska with me in 20 days.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

superb light jacket

PostedOctober 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Bought this to replace my 10 year old rain jacket just last Friday, and we've been getting pelted with rain ever since. Not only does the jacket keep me cool, dry, and comfortable, but the rain literally bounces off the Omni-Tech coating. It's roomy enough to fit over a bulky sweatshirt or fleece, and the sleeves open up at the end so I can fit gloves or cuffs underneath. LOVE this jacket, and I'll wear it all winter long here in the Pacific NW.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE

PostedNovember 9, 2010
Customer avatar
LOVE SOME MORE!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for rainy weather.

PostedNovember 24, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Kent, WA
I use this jacket to keep dry here in the Pacific Northwest. I have layered it over a shirt and sweater and it keeps the wind chill out as well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light and Dry

PostedNovember 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Oregon
Use to have the Kona rain and loved it but the lining would sometimes bug me. The Arcadia does not have that same lining. Love the option to velcro close for that quick run into the market.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this jacket!

PostedDecember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Fits great, and has plenty of room to comfortably wear a hoodie underneath. Since I can layer under it, this will be great for most times of the year. I've gotten poured on while wearing this, and still remained dry. You can cinch the hood down around your face, which is handy in the wind.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great light weight jacket

PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Customer avatar
I really like this product. It was true to size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this jacket

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: kansas
This jacket is lightweight, but at the same time, it looks very stylish, not like a cheap windbreaker. I love it and it came in handy on the boats at Cayman Islands!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Spring

PostedMarch 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Downers Grove, IL
I needed a 1X spring jacket and this is PERFECT! It's hard to find larger jackets that don't look and feel like tents. Cut is great and slimming, hits top of hips, with a little extra arm room to stretch and not feel confined. Love the velcro at the wrists for adjustment. Hood lays really flat and not bulky at all. Great to pack on a trip.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my new jacket

PostedApril 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle, WA
It fits very well and keeps me dry. Exactly what I wanted!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice but small

PostedApril 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
A well constructed jacket, however it runs small. I ordered the same size I order for other Columbia products, but this one was very snug and left no room at all for layering. Sadly I sent it back.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED

PostedApril 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Northeast
I ordered this jacket for an Alaskan cruise to keep dry and I wanted it to be big enough to wear a sweatshirt under it. I ordered my regular size and it is perfect. It will keep me dry and I can wear anything from a sweatshirt to a fleece under it and it will be fine. Well made and great looking too. Thanks Columbia.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Arcadia Rain™ Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly right

PostedApril 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Looks great, quality construction and materials.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>