Customer reviews for Columbia Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall

Top-notch rain protection in an ultralight package—this packable rain jacket features full seam sealing and a microporous Omni-Tech® fabrication that stops wet weather short while simultaneously breathing to let body heat escape during dynamic activity.
Overall rating:
4.878 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
48 out of 49(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Review 1 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

occasional explorer

PostedAugust 11, 2010
Customer avatar
My husband loves this rain jacket. Fits good. He used it the day after he received it. Keeps him dry and not too warm even in this hot/humid weather we are having here in southwest Michigan. Just enough room to add a layer in cooler weather.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactily what I needed

PostedApril 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Salem - Portland
It fits great, roomy as I like it, and keeps me dry without overheating.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WATERTIGHT JACKET

PostedMay 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: ST MARYS PA
PERFECT FIT AND COMFORT. DRAWS MANY COMPLIMENTS. LOOKS AWESOME. BETTER THAN THE PICTURE. WAITED TOO LONG TO PURCHASE THE JACKET. COULD HAVE BEEN WEARING IT FOR MONTHS.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Watertight, warm, and breathable

PostedMay 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Corvallis, OR
I purchased this jacket to replace an older model jacket from an ME-based clothing purveyor and discovered what I had been all these many years. The jacket is warm enough for cool spring mornings and nights and also keeps me dry on bicycle commutes. While many other jackets have proven too restrictive and short in the arms, I found the fit of the XLT jacket to be just right to base layers, my broad chest and long arms. The torso length of the jacket is also quite nice to keep me covered when riding my bicycle of rainy days. I would have liked to have seen a few reflective strips or patches on the jacket, as the Tall versions of this jacket are not currently available in the brighter colors. That can be easily remedied, though with reflective belts or vests. All in all, this is the best lightweight rain jacket I have owned. I would rate this as a "best buy" and highly recommend.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's Watertight™ Jacket-Tall

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, Oregon
I had high hopes the jacket would fit and it did. It's comfortable and perfect for the rain. Columbia has great customer service, too!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's just a shell

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Denver
I'm 6'3" slim with 37 in. sleeves. The LT fits me just right. My wardrobe is mostly Columbia and Eddie Bauer because of the tall size. Like the jacket but haven't used it in wet weather yet. My only complaint is that the jacket is just a shell. Good for layering, but has no liner to stay warm. For the price I expected more. Even just a thin fleece lining would have made this a good all-around jacket for me.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jacket

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer avatar
will be testing this winter on oregon coast. seems to be doing great so far! thank goodness for columbia big sizes, cause i'm a big guy. wish they had big and tall cause i could use a smidge more length in body and sleeve.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exactly what i expected

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: richmond, va
a coworker has one of these so i asked to try it on. he raved about it being waterproof and comfortable. i liked the feel and the report so i ordered one of my own. it is EXACTLY what i expected. it repelled the rain and kept me warm. the fit is perfect. would recommend it to anyone.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Jacket!

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: SeaTac, WA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this jacket for my brother who is 6'5" tall a large man, and has a difficult time finding cloths to fit him. This jacket fits great! The sleeves and length are plenty long enough, the material is good quality, it's warm for a lighter shell, and very portable. He couldn't be more pleased. I would definitely recommend this jacket!
Activities: Boating, Other, Vacation
Conditions: City, Rainy, Windy
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cuts the wind out and is still breathable. I ordered mine large so I can wear hoodies under it while snowboarding. Great jacket and I highly recommend it.
Activities: Snowboarding
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!

PostedApril 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle
Great Jacket, Great Service, Quick shipping.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful fit

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Gadsden, aL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this for my brother in law who is 6'4 300 lbs with really long arms. It fits him perfect ! its hard for us to find him cloths, but this jacket is a comfortable fit. His cloths are also so expensive, but this jacket was a reasonable price!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's Watertight

PostedJune 7, 2011
Customer avatar
I had a chance to use this jacket, just a few days after it arrived. We had quite the downpour and I grabbe my coat and ran outside. I walked around for awhile and the rain rolled off of this jacket. there was no build up of heat like traditional rain coats. When I got to my overhang I shook my body to get rid of excess. It was dry again in no time. Great jacket.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

4xlt

PostedJune 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: left coast northern cali
i've been looking for a waterproof jacket for wading in the surf and found this. i'm a bretty big guy at 6'1 320lbs and this was exactly what i was looking for. fits just right with room left over for a hooded sweater and is light weight too. if your a big guy like me who does a lot of surf fishing and cant find a wading jacket in your size this is for you. if you're going to use this in the surf make sure you use a toothbrush to clean of the zippers.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's Jacket

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prompt service. Well constructed jacket. Looking forward to many years of use in all kinds of weather
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Camping, Vacation, Fishing - Freshwater, Commuting
Conditions: City, Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Muddy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loved it!

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
I ordered this jacket for my son who is a big man...6'4" and 300+ lbs. I got him a 4XT and he says it fits perfect and he was very happy with it!
Activities: Hiking/Trekking
Conditions: Rainy, Windy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a a well made good fitting jacket!!!

PostedApril 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: texas
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sorry, we didn't get back sooner we were outside.
Since my husband is a big man we usally have issues with fit.
This jacket is light weight and fits him well.. Price is an issue
when shopping . We are pleased with our rain jacket and will
be looking at other Columbia products in the future.
Activities: Boating, Other, Hunting Upland
Conditions: Sweaty, Rainy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's Watertight Jacke-Tall

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Janesville, CA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband was impressed with how it fit. He is 6'4" and has a difficult time finding tall sizes. As for function of the product, could not say enough it protects under very wet conditions.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

4xt

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Burr Oak Michigan
Well, it is not as heavy as i thought,The picture makes it look more like a winter type jacket, but it is good for layering, it is a beautiful jacket, the colors go together great and the size is awesome, im 6'4"/350# and the 4xt leaves plenty of room, and its long enough, which is always hard to find.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great year round jacket for that unexpected down pour or storm.

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Southaven,Mississippi
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a over the road truck driver thats in all types of weather condition's .I have to drop and hook trailer's in pouring down rain and snow and put tire chain's on in the winter time.I purchased one of these watertight jackets 2 years ago and carry it with me all the time it's a great rain coat never get wet wearing it . This time I ordered 2 of them another thing I like about it you can put it in your suitcase and take it out and put it on and it's not wrinkled up and it shed's water off like water pouring off a duck's back. Thank's Columbia sports wear for a great product !
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>