Customer reviews for Columbia Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall

Top-notch rain protection in an ultralight package—this packable rain jacket features full seam sealing and a microporous Omni-Tech® fabrication that stops wet weather short while simultaneously breathing to let body heat escape during dynamic activity.
Overall rating:
4.878 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
48 out of 49(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Review 1 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

occasional explorer

PostedAugust 11, 2010
Customer avatar
My husband loves this rain jacket. Fits good. He used it the day after he received it. Keeps him dry and not too warm even in this hot/humid weather we are having here in southwest Michigan. Just enough room to add a layer in cooler weather.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactily what I needed

PostedApril 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Salem - Portland
It fits great, roomy as I like it, and keeps me dry without overheating.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WATERTIGHT JACKET

PostedMay 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: ST MARYS PA
PERFECT FIT AND COMFORT. DRAWS MANY COMPLIMENTS. LOOKS AWESOME. BETTER THAN THE PICTURE. WAITED TOO LONG TO PURCHASE THE JACKET. COULD HAVE BEEN WEARING IT FOR MONTHS.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!

PostedApril 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle
Great Jacket, Great Service, Quick shipping.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Watertight, warm, and breathable

PostedMay 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Corvallis, OR
I purchased this jacket to replace an older model jacket from an ME-based clothing purveyor and discovered what I had been all these many years. The jacket is warm enough for cool spring mornings and nights and also keeps me dry on bicycle commutes. While many other jackets have proven too restrictive and short in the arms, I found the fit of the XLT jacket to be just right to base layers, my broad chest and long arms. The torso length of the jacket is also quite nice to keep me covered when riding my bicycle of rainy days. I would have liked to have seen a few reflective strips or patches on the jacket, as the Tall versions of this jacket are not currently available in the brighter colors. That can be easily remedied, though with reflective belts or vests. All in all, this is the best lightweight rain jacket I have owned. I would rate this as a "best buy" and highly recommend.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's Watertight

PostedJune 7, 2011
Customer avatar
I had a chance to use this jacket, just a few days after it arrived. We had quite the downpour and I grabbe my coat and ran outside. I walked around for awhile and the rain rolled off of this jacket. there was no build up of heat like traditional rain coats. When I got to my overhang I shook my body to get rid of excess. It was dry again in no time. Great jacket.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

4xlt

PostedJune 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: left coast northern cali
i've been looking for a waterproof jacket for wading in the surf and found this. i'm a bretty big guy at 6'1 320lbs and this was exactly what i was looking for. fits just right with room left over for a hooded sweater and is light weight too. if your a big guy like me who does a lot of surf fishing and cant find a wading jacket in your size this is for you. if you're going to use this in the surf make sure you use a toothbrush to clean of the zippers.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's Watertight™ Jacket-Tall

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, Oregon
I had high hopes the jacket would fit and it did. It's comfortable and perfect for the rain. Columbia has great customer service, too!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

4xt

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Burr Oak Michigan
Well, it is not as heavy as i thought,The picture makes it look more like a winter type jacket, but it is good for layering, it is a beautiful jacket, the colors go together great and the size is awesome, im 6'4"/350# and the 4xt leaves plenty of room, and its long enough, which is always hard to find.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Watertight Jacket-Tall is Tall Enough

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Virginia
Bought this for my husband's early Christmas present. He's 6'4", so the jacket needed long arms and a long back. Unlike other jackets he has, the sleeves are plenty long. The back is ample, too. He hasn't tried it in the rain yet, so no word on the waterproofing part, but the fit/look is excellent. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's just a shell

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Denver
I'm 6'3" slim with 37 in. sleeves. The LT fits me just right. My wardrobe is mostly Columbia and Eddie Bauer because of the tall size. Like the jacket but haven't used it in wet weather yet. My only complaint is that the jacket is just a shell. Good for layering, but has no liner to stay warm. For the price I expected more. Even just a thin fleece lining would have made this a good all-around jacket for me.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jacket

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer avatar
will be testing this winter on oregon coast. seems to be doing great so far! thank goodness for columbia big sizes, cause i'm a big guy. wish they had big and tall cause i could use a smidge more length in body and sleeve.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exactly what i expected

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: richmond, va
a coworker has one of these so i asked to try it on. he raved about it being waterproof and comfortable. i liked the feel and the report so i ordered one of my own. it is EXACTLY what i expected. it repelled the rain and kept me warm. the fit is perfect. would recommend it to anyone.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not objective-we are "Mother Boyle's kids"

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Washington DC
Employee:No
so to speak having purchased Columbia sportswear since we were old enough to have disposable income and living in the West when it debut. This jacket is a holiday gift to replace a similar one that still works but is stained and shows signs of it's more than 20 years of hard wear. I assume this new one will be even better since it is now Omni-Tech. I bought an omni-tech product when it was first introduced and have never been happier. Keep up the good work.
Activities: Canoeing, Skiing, Hiking/Trekking, Camping, Hunting Waterfowl, Boating, Hunting Upland, Vacation, Fishing - Freshwater, Commuting
Conditions: City, Sweaty, Sunny, Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Freezing, Humid, Cement/Asphalt, Bug Infested, Muddy, Rocky, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Jacket!

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: SeaTac, WA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this jacket for my brother who is 6'5" tall a large man, and has a difficult time finding cloths to fit him. This jacket fits great! The sleeves and length are plenty long enough, the material is good quality, it's warm for a lighter shell, and very portable. He couldn't be more pleased. I would definitely recommend this jacket!
Activities: Boating, Other, Vacation
Conditions: City, Rainy, Windy
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cuts the wind out and is still breathable. I ordered mine large so I can wear hoodies under it while snowboarding. Great jacket and I highly recommend it.
Activities: Snowboarding
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful fit

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Gadsden, aL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this for my brother in law who is 6'4 300 lbs with really long arms. It fits him perfect ! its hard for us to find him cloths, but this jacket is a comfortable fit. His cloths are also so expensive, but this jacket was a reasonable price!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's Jacket

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prompt service. Well constructed jacket. Looking forward to many years of use in all kinds of weather
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Camping, Vacation, Fishing - Freshwater, Commuting
Conditions: City, Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Muddy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Troutdale Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like that it is lightweight. In the Portland area I don't always need a warm jacket, but instead need something to keep me dry. Onmi Tech is great.
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Boating, Commuting
Conditions: City, Rainy, Windy, Cement/Asphalt
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the weather

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is a great jacket! Purchased a bit big to put a sweatshirt under for warmth. Keeps the elements out.
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking
Conditions: Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Muddy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>