Customer reviews for Columbia Men's Watertight™ Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Men's Watertight™ Jacket

Top-notch rain protection in an ultralight package—this packable rain jacket features full seam sealing and a microporous Omni-Tech® fabrication that stops wet weather short while simultaneously breathing to let body heat escape during dynamic activity.
Overall rating:
4.585 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(147 reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 147 reviews
5 Stars
100
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
141 out of 145(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Watertight™ Jacket
Review 1 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product, great service

PostedJuly 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Wild Rivers Coast
Jacket is lightweight and waterproof. Great for layering. Stuff sack is great plus for travel. Shipping was surprisingly quick, I couldn't believe it I got it in 4 days!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice jacket

PostedOctober 24, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: michigan
I was looking for a light waterproof rain jacket. THIS IS IT!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coat for Portland, Oregon

PostedOctober 27, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Portland
I recently lost my license and have started riding public transportation/walking places (to bus stops and such) and will be doing this until Jan. I needed a coat that would keep this weather off of me while I am out there and this coat does just that. Keeps me pretty warm when I have a hoodie on under it and keeps me totally dry even when I am standing directly in the rain. Zips up good, hood works great. I can pop in my headphones and everything stays dry. Very pleased with this purchase and it was only $72 with free shipping!! There may be better rain coats out there but not for this price.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow

PostedNovember 8, 2010
Customer avatar
I love this jacket, it is very light and very soft inside and out. So comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

men's watertight jacket

PostedFebruary 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Vancouver,WA
fits great and it works as advertised.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best all round jacket

PostedOctober 26, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
I like this jacket so much I have two just in case I lose one or tear it up. It fits my needs perfectly. I really like the mesh lining.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Riding high and dry

PostedMarch 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Eugene OR
First and formost I want to say that the jacket keeps me completely dry!. I ride my bicycle to work and it's important to me to work all day in dry clothes. The coat is roomy enough so I can wear layers if the weather is really cold, but doesn't feel to large or bulky when I wear the coat with just a shirt on umderneith. The hood has a viser and keeps the rain off my glasses when I am wearing a helmet. I find that the jacket material does actually breathe so there is hardly any moisture buildup from condisation or exertion !.I have tried other rainwear and this coat has worked the best for me.
I live in the Northwest and it rains a lot here. I'm able to stay dry and warm when I ride in the rain.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Velcro

PostedApril 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Instead of snaps velcro would be nice. nice rain coat though.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfy

PostedApril 15, 2011
Customer avatar
  • Expert
i have yet to wear the jacket in any torrential downpours but it is a very nice and comfy jacket especially for the price.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

AS ADVERTISED

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer avatar
GREAT
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product for layering

PostedMay 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Memphis,TN
Makes a good water repellant outer layer for the winter, And works well alone in the warmer months.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice jacket

PostedJune 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Rapid City, SD
I purchased this item for my husband for a cruise we're taking to Alaska. He cannot wait to check it out in the rain on the cruise. Hopefully he'll not need to use it.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect title- it's works

PostedJanuary 8, 2011
Customer avatar
My husband was looking for a jacket that would keep out the rain when he walks our two, and I might say, beautiful Weimaraner's in the rather common occurence of rain in the northwest. He loves the fact it is light weight and comfortable. The dogs love it too because he goes for longer walks. Probably need a rain jacket for each of them as well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not rain resistant

PostedJanuary 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Texas
My jacket absorbes water, I become wet in very quickly. The material should bead up water like my rain pants of another brand. Jacket only works as a light jacket or wind jacket not rain jacket. Poor investment for the cost.
Nice look.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket!

PostedAugust 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Panama, Central America
This jacket is great. I use it for hiking as well as daily use. It rains a bunch where I live and umbrellas are just a complicated matter. This jacket is way more convenient than using an umbrella.
It sticks to its name as water remains out and you remain perfectly dry.
I have used it in both hot weather when raining (80F-100F) as well as colder temperatures (35F-55F) and it has performed well on both situations.
Packable feature is always great.
I would recomend to try it on. I am a tall husky guy, 46 jacket size and the large has plenty of room. I actually have worn a jacket inside of this jacket in cold weather and it didn't even feel tight. I tried the medium in the store, which fitted well, but I knew there would be times I would need the extra space for layering. This size situation is common in Columbia items, in no other brand do I fit in a medium size shirt (PFG shirts).
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

light and comfortable

PostedSeptember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
great for boating in the cool mornings. light and comfortable. breaks the coastal breezes/wind well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst rain gear ever

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: houston, tx
I love columbia products and have many jackets. I traveled to Panama last week and this jacket was a total let down. I traded it in for trash bags. The jacket performs great in light rain just do not rely on it to keep you dry in a heavy rain. It absorbed water very quickly.
I do not recommend this product.
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

watertight

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: arizona
works as it should, good quality, nice jacket
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it's designed to do, and does it well

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: SC, USA
It's a rain coat with technical features.
Substantially sized to go over undergarments.
You can spend more. But like most Columbia items, you'll be hard pressed to find a better designed and performing outerwear garment for the price.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Watertight™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lives up to its name!

PostedNovember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Syracuse
User submitted photo
Firstly, this jacket lives up to its name.
It has a really cool look, feel--stands out! The material is so flexible that you can fold it and put it away in your backpack just-in-case the weather turns rainy.
In the picture you will see that it is raining [mild to medium] snow, the jacket is totally wet, but the Omni-Tech works great as it kept me perfectly dry inside! However, I am was wearing three layers inside for warmth and this jacket is perfect over that!
However, be aware that the fit is a little loose.
Surely, a high quality product from Columbia!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next>>