Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Storm Surge™ Rain Pant

Columbia Women’s Storm Surge™ Rain Pant

When the storm surges, you’ll be ready. Built to handle the worst of wet conditions, these waterproof-breathable pants feature an Omni-Tech® exterior for the ultimate protection.
Overall rating:
4.426 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
56 out of 59(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Storm Surge™ Rain Pant
Review 1 for Women’s Storm Surge™ Rain Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stayed warm and dry!

PostedNovember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Portland , OR
Fab rain pants, wore over jeans to a cold and rainy soccer game, stayed dry!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Storm Surge™ Rain Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

rain pants

PostedNovember 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Oregon
love the rain pants, light weight
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Storm Surge™ Rain Pant
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too small!!

PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Boston
I'm an XL. These pants are supposed to fit over my jeans??
I can manage to squeeze them in on skin (right fit), but the whole point was to be able to wear them on top of other pants to keep my pants wam. I just got them and I want to return them!
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Storm Surge™ Rain Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Storm Pants

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Massachusetts
These pants just fit. There is no room for shorts or long johns underneath.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Storm Surge™ Rain Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Storm Surge Pant

PostedFebruary 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: western WA
nice fit, true to size, comfortable and light weight, kept me dry, no sweating inside of pants or jacket.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Storm Surge™ Rain Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful rain pants

PostedMarch 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Tumwater WA
Purchased for track team and are working perfectly
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Storm Surge™ Rain Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome rain pants!

PostedMarch 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Ohio
I got these for work and I love them! I got a small and was worried that they would be a little short, but they were prefect. I've worn them a couple times so far and they have kept me nice and dry.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Storm Surge™ Rain Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not great for over pants

PostedMarch 20, 2011
Customer avatar
I bought these pants to wear over other clothes during the rainy season in Guatemala. They do their job, but in order to fit them over other pants I needed a large (a size larger than normal) they are therefore big in the waist but not so much that it really matters.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Storm Surge™ Rain Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Water proof pants

PostedMarch 23, 2011
Customer avatar
I love these pants. I'm a dog groomer and working with water is an everyday thing. These pants are great and waterproof so getting soaked is no longer a problem.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Storm Surge™ Rain Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Storm Surge Pants

PostedMarch 26, 2011
Customer avatar
The first time I bought a Colombia product was a few hears ago when I bought a vest for my husband. He loved it. So I decided to buy the pants and a rain jacket for my self because I am always outdoors-rain or shine. I was not disappointed. I received the pants on time. They fit perfectly and I know that I would use them often when I travel to Alaska or for many of my outdoor activities. They are light, warm, comfortable, and very practical.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Storm Surge™ Rain Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rain Gear Pants

PostedMay 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Love it....
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Storm Surge™ Rain Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great rain pants

PostedMay 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Indiana
I haven't really tested these pants in the rain, but I think they will do the trick for tailgating and football games this fall. I bought a size bigger so that I could comfortably put them on over jeans in the event of a storm. There isn't any lining in them, so I like being able to wear them over something. The only thing keeping this from a 5 star review is that I wish there were pockets. Other than that, great fit and functionality.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Storm Surge™ Rain Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Pants

PostedMay 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: San Diego, CA
I work in a grooming salon as a bather, and really needed some durable water-proof pants. These are absolutely awesome! The water just slides off of them. They're super comfortable and breath well. I'm definitely going to be ordering a few more pairs of these.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Storm Surge™ Rain Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pockets?

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Denver
  • Expert
I like these, but a few cargo pockets would have been welcomed!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Storm Surge™ Rain Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Waterproof Storm Surge Pants

PostedAugust 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Ohio
Great pant and fit. Side pockets would have been a nice extra.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Storm Surge™ Rain Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Womens Storm Surge Pants

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Salem, Oregon
Fit perfect, love the elastic waist! Nice to keep me dry in the rain!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Storm Surge™ Rain Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for over trousers

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Ordered large instead of medium, which is my usual trouser size, since I was looking for something to wear over trousers in the rain.
Fit and quality is great, only pockets are missing.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Storm Surge™ Rain Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, petite length waterproof pants!

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: NE Ohio
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have tried on many different pairs of waterproof pants, but until now, I just couldn't find a pair that didn't need to have at least three inches taken off the hem. With the velcro at the ankle, I can snug the hem and not be stepping on them as I walk. Great feature!
The fit is true, just enough room for a base layer.
I have yet to wear them in a heavy rain, so I can not comment.
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking, Vacation, Fishing - Freshwater
Conditions: City, Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Cement/Asphalt, Muddy
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Storm Surge™ Rain Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Rain Pants

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They certainly keep the weather out and that is number one. The pull on waist is an improvement, but I find the fit a bit straight for my curvy figure, so a little snug in the hip/thigh and loose in the waist.
The velcro tabs at the ankles are great but I wish they could go tighter for bike riding.
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Mountain Biking, Commuting
Conditions: City, Rainy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Storm Surge™ Rain Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Women's Storm Surge™ Pant

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Columbia buttered me up saying I am an intelligent and discerning shopper (and good looking, too) in requesting this review. Here ya go.
I plan to use this pant for its intended purpose. It fits a little small in the seat, but that might be my personal problem. I like them.
Activities: Trail, Skiing, Hiking/Trekking, Camping, Other, Mountain Biking
Conditions: Windy
I would recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next>>