Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Arcadia™ II Jacket

Columbia Women's Arcadia™ II Jacket

Waterproof, breathable and packable, this rainy-day-MVP women’s jacket is built to shield you from rain out on the trail and then stow away into a corner of your pack when the sun returns. An Omni-Tech® membrane combines with full seam sealing and a soft mesh lining to keep you dry and comfortable both on the exterior and interior.
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Arcadia™ II Jacket
Review 1 for Women's Arcadia™ II Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best waterproof windbreaker

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
LouNLori5
Location: Treasure Coast, FL
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Originally purchased this jacket for an Europe trip, my daughter and I were extremely pleased with the quality of the jacket. This was the only jacket that we brought on the trip. This jacket kept us warm on top of Mount Pilatus Lucerne Switzerland, layered on top of a long-sleeve shirt and a cardigan. We will be visiting Costa Rica this summer, and the jackets will definitely be put to good use, once again.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Arcadia™ II Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost perfect except for the color

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
ChiWCP
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I hadn't purchased a Columbia jacket in years because the one I did buy previously would stick to me like glue on warm humid days. Therefore, I was a bit apprehensive about purchasing a new one. Luckily this one doesn't stick on those sweltering days.
The fit is perfect. I'm 5'3'', 115lbs and the XS fit great on me. It's snug with just the right amount of wiggle room. I think the standard Columbia size chart might be a little off because according to it I should have ordered a size small. That would have been much too big for me.
My only complaints are the velcro closures and the color. The velcro is simply annoying. I haven't owned anything velcro since I was in grade school. Snaps would have been much better in my opinion. Everything is fine now but I fully expect them to get dirty over time and stop functioning properly.
Lastly, the color... I was expecting more of a baby/carolina blue. Instead the color is more of a teal/aqua/baby blue mixed together. It's very bright... I would have gone with another color had I realized that the color on the website wasn't a true representation of the product.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Arcadia™ II Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Velcro, really?!

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
tc4tuna
Location: Kihei, HI
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely love this jacket BUT why would you use velcro instead of snaps for the zipper cover flap?! Terrible design change from snaps. Corners and edges of velcro are sharp and velcro catches on other fabrics when putting on jacket. Other than to save production costs, why o why would you use velcro!!
I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Arcadia™ II Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

rainproof, but small and horrible color

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lindy432
Location: Denver
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It keeps you dry when it rains. On the other hand, the Hibiscus Red is more like a neon pink. I should have bought purple. I would have sent it back, but I didn't want to spend another $24 on postage for a $66 jacket. It runs small, so buy at least a size bigger.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Arcadia™ II Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweatin' In The Rain? No Worries!

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
TennCreekBridges
Location: Middle Tennessee
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
This rainjacket has been a top performer for me. The jacket I'd used previously for paddling was ill-fitting and made me sweat.... oh, and trapped the sweat to boot.
The Arcadia II affords an unrestricted range of motion, sends sweat from hard-paddling me up and out of my jacket while keeping me completely protected from dripping cold water on either myself or from the sky. The hood is big enough to come up and over a cap (with a ski cap over *that*), which is great in a *true* deluge.
The length is wonderful (about mid-thigh), the sleeves are long enough and the fit is quite flattering. I'm about 5'9" and 155 lbs, the medium was as perfect a medium as I've ever had.
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Arcadia™ II Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fall/spring jacket

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
SE1000
Location: Virginia
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I didn't realize this when I ordered it, but this is a very thin jacket - more like a windbreaker. You can pack it down to a very small size, so it's great for traveling. I am 5'3", 110lbs and the XS fits well. It is tapered nicely around the waist and does not look boxy. I have the Columbia Navy and the white accents on the sides are a nice touch, very flattering. If anything, I would say it's borderline on the long side for me. I like how it fits, but if it was any longer I would have returned it, so it might not be a great fit for more petite women. The sleeve length is perfect because I could tighten the velcro on the sleeve openings slightly to make them hit comfortably at my wrists. Overall, this is a great fall/spring jacket and great quality and style for the price.
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Arcadia™ II Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stays Dry

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hiderw
Location: Galveston, TX
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is lightweight and keeps the moisture out. I spent a day working on the boat in the rain and was clothes were still dry underneath. Very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Arcadia™ II Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and attractive!

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
GHS72
Location: Oregon Coast
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit. So cute and repels the rain perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Arcadia™ II Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Arcadia™ II Jacket

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
SkeeterBite
Location: Crawfordville,Florida
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this for my wife and she loves how they pack up so they are always available.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Arcadia™ II Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Arcadia II

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
doodleloops
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The jacket is exactly what I needed. The color and fit are excellent. The Velcro closures are sewn as close as possible around the edges, but the corners poke a bit if I accidentally brush a hand against one..
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Arcadia™ II Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Jacket

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
JLC514
Location: Phila, PA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice jacket and made very well. My other issue is I have broad shoulders, so the sleeves are a little shorter then I'd like. I ordered the M thinking the sleeves would be longer, but they weren't. Other then that the jacket is great!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Arcadia™ II Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great lightweight rain jacket!

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
ncali
Location: Chicago
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been searching for months for the perfect light, breathable, waterproof rain jacket for an April trip to Hawaii. After trying on 10 different brands and types, I am thrilled to choose the Arcadia II. It is made of a very light, airy outer material, with a light, soft inner mesh. I prefer mesh liners to promote breathing and comfort. I also tried the Arcadia (the original version) but I prefer the fun colors of the Arcadia II (I have Geyser/Siberia).
The cut is flattering and it has a very comfortable fit (i.e. I still look like a woman underneath it while leaving a little room for comfort/layer). I am 5'2", 115 pounds, 34-B, athletic build with a small waist and bigger hips. I typically wear a size XS. The XS fits perfectly (hits just below my hip bones, comfortable in the shoulders, not tight around the chest). The sleeve/hand openings are a bit large, but easily cinch with the Velcro tabs.
The jacket does fit into the pocket for easy packing. I am looking forward to wearing this in Hawaii and using it as a light summer rain jacket. Thanks, Columbia!
I would recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.