Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Splash A Little™ Rain Jacket

Columbia Women's Splash A Little™ Rain Jacket

Never be afraid to enjoy life’s mud puddles: this sleek jacket features a slightly longer length, Omni-Tech waterproof-breathable technology and full seam-sealing so you’ll stay dry and protected during all your rainy-day adventures.
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
35 out of 36(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Splash A Little™ Rain Jacket
Review 1 for Women's Splash A Little™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Rain Jacket for the Pacific NW!

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
briolechic
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this rain jacket! I live in Portland and we get pleenty of rain, so a good rain jacket is a must! This one works great, it is long (I am 5'7" and it hits well below the hips) and it is also thin so you could wear it in rainy weather no matter the temperature. There is still plenty of room to wear a thicker sweater underneath it as well. Overall a great jacket!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Splash A Little™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
mpaci9
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
I live in Chicago and after last years terrible fall/ winter experience I quickly realized it was about function and not style, also that i had no coats with hoods. I bought this as my new fall coat and could not be happier! unfortunately it has been cold and rainy enough for me to break this out already and Ive gotten tons of compliments! im 5'8 and normally wear a medium/ small (i like my stuff more fitted) but after reviews reluctantly ordered the large, which im so glad i did! It fits just perfect, plenty of room for a layer underneath when it gets cooler and it is fitted and not boxy at all. Sleeves are freakishly long but i just rolled them up once and it looks like theyre supposed to be that way. I stay dry and warm and really love this coat. I wear this downtown for work everyday and it looks great with jeans as well as dresses or dress pants!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Splash A Little™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Jacket but...

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Stef29
Location: Detroit, MI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
95% of the reviews on this site and other sites stated that the jacket runs small and recommended ordering a size larger. I did order a larger size but it was too big so I returned it. I am disappointed that Columbia does not cover the cost of shipping for exchanging an item. The closest store is over 2 hours away so I cannot return it to a store.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Splash A Little™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Johummingbird

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Johummingbird
Location: Buxton NC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice raincoat, just what i was looking for, reviews warned of coat size running small so i ordered large, slightly large but fine.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Splash A Little™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NR125

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
NR125
Location: Asheville, NC
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's been a little cold to wear this much, but it seems perfect for spring mist or rain. I'm out walking or hiking every day, so look forward to getting a lot of wear out of this coat. It's fitted and more stylish than other raincoats I've had. I like the bright red-orange because it makes me feel visible when walking along the side of neighborhood roads. The zip pockets, plus inside pocket are well positioned and are just big enough for a few dog treats or phone. The zipper and snaps are well constructed and the hood adjustable. All in all, a really nice coat that looks like it will wear well.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Splash A Little™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Defective Zippers!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Cathy66
Location: Ashland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I had an immensely disappointing experience with this jacket! Although I loved the jacket itself, it came with a defective zipper. I could barely get it zipped up at all; it took many tries & much struggling, The 3rd time I wore it, the zipper stuck at the bottom & I could not unzip it. I ordered a replacement jacket of the same style, size & color, & it had the exact same zipper defect! I have to wonder about quality control at this point. I'm now waiting for a "Dusk2Dawn" jacket, hoping that there are no zipper issues.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byLeahE16
Portland, OR
 
Please wait while more information about LeahE16 is loaded.
Additional information about LeahE16 could not be loaded.
Zippers...
onSeptember 12, 2014
My experience is that Columbia zippers ALWAYS suck, so I'm guessing it's not defective, just the usual hard-to-zip Columbia zipper. :-/
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Women's Splash A Little™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quality of garment

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Eman
Location: portland OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am absolutely in love with columbia cloths..Iam addicted..I wish I can get passes to their employee store often..
I would recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Splash A Little™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Susi
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad I went a size up, as people recommended. Like the tailored fit and the bigger hoodie that stays up when walking...
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Splash A Little™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great basic rain jacket

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
kapoth45
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in Oregon, so it's essential to have a reliable rain jacket. This is my second from Columbia, and I love it. It's tailored well, so it isn't boxy and has a feminine feel. The hood is generous. It's also a bit long in the back, which is really what I was looking for.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Splash A Little™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit for a woman's body!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
ziggyfontz
Location: Maple Grove, MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have not had a chance to wear this jacket to test the elements yet, however, once I received the jacket, I of course, tried it on, and the fit was small (I went up a size) but it was cut so nice for a woman's body! It wasn't just boxy as so many jackets like this tend to be. It was also light weight, and felt like it would still breathe while keeping you dry! The hood is very large - so I feel I will be very protected from the rain!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Splash A Little™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish rain coat

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Jude293
Location: Monroe, Maine
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I should have listened to the reviews about the coat running small. I ordered my usual size medium from another on-line company and it was way too tight so I returned it and ordered a large from Columbia because that company did not have a large in stock. I love the coat and am glad I went through the hassel of returning it. You may want to mention that it does not run true to size.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Splash A Little™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great rain jacket!

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Val91
Location: Kent, Washington
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a very good light jacket, it is breathable but blocks the wind nicely. I wear it over a sweater usually when it is cold out, and I don't get overheated.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Splash A Little™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish Rain Jacket

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Mom3Teens
Location: Minnesota
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Took heed of other reviews for the sizing of this rain jacket and ordered up a size. The cut is very stylish, and because of that, it is a rather tight-fitting jacket. I am 5'5", weigh 135, small boned. Normally a Medium jacket is quite loose on me so I was confident a Large would fit like I prefer coats to fit -- a bit loose. If I were to only wear this for summer rains, fit would be fine, but most of our midwest rains are in the spring and fall so fleece is a must for me. With layers under this coat, the arms were pretty tight. The rest of the jacket was snug, however, it was acceptable. Debated with myself because I really, really, like the jacket, however, ended up returning it because of the tightness when layering under the coat.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Splash A Little™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very Small on the Fit

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer avatar
MrsRosa
Location: Tacoma, WA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Otherwise it seems to be a great raincoat. However, it is so small, I won't be able to use it in anything but warm, summer, rainy weather. There will be no way I will be able to layer under this coat to insulate myself. Kind of disappointing since I was really looking forward to having a great raincoat for fall/winter. Besides my own personal issues with the fit, it seems like a really nice raincoat. Too bad I won't be able to actually test it out until next spring/summer. I will still recommend this coat, but be sure to go up maybe even two sizes, to allow for insulating layers underneath.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Splash A Little™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Lightweight Jacket!

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
JMol
Location: East coast
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this jacket for an autumn trip to the UK and couldn't have been happier. It kept me dry and helped to cut down on the wind, as well. I normally wear XS or S in clothing but the S bunched a little in the back so I went with the M to have room underneath for layers. I couldn't be happier with this jacket!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Splash A Little™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lightweight is what I was looking for!

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer avatar
auntyaya
Location: portland, or
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a nice lightweight jacket that repels the rain and wind pretty well. The style and fit allows for layering which is perfect for this time of year. The only complaint I have is the zipper is sticky and difficult. I'm hoping it loosens up...
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Splash A Little™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Jacket

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Kahala47
Location: Seattle
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This longer length jacket is perfect for what I need it for, a little longer, rain proof and complimentary to the female figure.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Splash A Little™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best rain jacket ever

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
diamond99
Location: portland OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
holy moly this is exactly what I've been looking for! It's supremely waterproof, well fitted, light, comfortable & flattering. The length is perfect for helping to protect the lower half in downpours... the slight A-cut of the jacket is flattering at the waist and also directs water runoff out and away from you. The hood is also well fitted, which is great because many rain jackets have hoods are too large and floppy. It stays put. It also has a look that could be deciphered as hip instead of sporty, if you're looking for a great functional background piece that doesn't scream "I'm sporty yo!". I'm 5'6" 140 lbs and the medium fits perfectly with enough wiggle room to be active or ride a bike in. Great jacket! Make it in more colors please!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Splash A Little™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Kwrn
Location: Chicago
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Great weight, great rain proofing, love that it has form. VERY glad I'd read reviews about its sizing because it does run very small. Don't feel bad about ordering a large or extra large even if you've never done that in your life.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Splash A Little™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great rain jacket

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer avatar
mtndonna
Location: Greensboro, NC
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Am so pleased with this jacket. Fits great and I like the longer length.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next>>