Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket

Columbia Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket

Treated to resist rain-and-stains, this sleek trench offers style, protection and comfort on chilly days.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
47 out of 52(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Review 1 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and Practical

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer avatar
bentb
Location: Tyler, TX, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the rain coat I have sought for years! Perfect fit, quality construction. The stylish trench design makes even jeans look uptown and can, of course, be worn with my business casual outfits as well. The red hibiscus color simply glows and makes rainy days bright. I am going to get the fossil color next so I can wear it year round. This is a must-have jacket!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Columbia Pardon My Trench Coat

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Hlw510
Location: Clifton Springs, NY 14432, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love this jacket. It keeps me protected from the wind. Have not yet tried it in the rain. The only issue I have had with it is the zipper. It is very difficult to zip up. Don't know if this is typical or a malfunction with my coat. Otherwise this jacket is great. Will recommend to everyone.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Similar coats do not fit the same!!

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer avatar
exminer625
Location: Mid Atlantic, US
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased my wife the Women's Take To The Street Trench Coat. I later purchased her the Women's pardon My Trench Rain Coat. If you look them up, they look almost identical. One heavier than the other. But they sure do not fit the same. The Take To The Streets Trench Coat fits her really good. The Pardon My Trench Rain Coat is a good bit smaller. Hard to believe but it is true.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Review of raincoat

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Linda25
Location: Murfreesboro, TN, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
I loved the product, but it runs small. I ordered a size larger, XL, and it still did not fit correctly. I would not have been able to wear a heavy sweater underneath. When zipped up, I looked like a sausage. Really sad it did not work.. great weight and good quality.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good in light rain, not so much in heavy rain.

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer avatar
erbear
Location: Charleston, SC, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I got the black jacket in a Medium, and I'm 20 years old 5'3 and 120lbs. Fits great! I love the length, just covers my bum and the pockets are nice because they zip shut. Sometimes it takes me a minute to zip the jacket because of the double zipper, but I love the fact that there is a double zipper. However I thought that it was going to be a little more water proof. It works great in light rain but last night I was out on my bike and it started raining pretty hard and especially my arms got really wet. Also I agree with others about the hood--I can't get it to stay up, even when I pull the strings as tight as I can. Overall I like the jacket, but I would not recommend if you're going to be in heavy rain.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

forevrluv my new trench from PA

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer avatar
forevrluvPA
Location: Saxonburg, PA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just purchased .....and I absolutely love it .I wore it in our northern snow/sleet/rain and it was just as it stated waterproof!!!! If u want it for both winter & spring just add a fleece as others have also recommended. As for size I'm 5" 11& 215lbs an I bought an XL the plus size would have been to big so I would purchase ur size as is recommended on there size chart
Hopefully this is helpful;)
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

VERY CUTE RAIN JACKET

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
MAUI808
Location: HAWAII, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I LOVE THIS JACKET. IT RUNS A LITTLE SMALL. THE DESIGN IS VERY CUTE AND TRENDY. I HOPE THIS WEBSITE WILL CONTACT ME FOR FURTHER CONCERNS.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer avatar
waterlily8
Location: Portland Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm so excited to see these colorful rain jackets with xs size for small lady like me. it's so handy in Portland where rains a lot. I can see why some customers think it is too small, but if you are slim, this jacket make you stand out. On the first day I ware it to the supermarket, 3 ladies walked to me and asked me where I got it and how much I paid. It's an eye catcher. Thank you Columbia for making this type of jackets available for skinny ladies like me. This the most beautiful rain jacket I have seen.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Catle7
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got the red jacket. Under certain lighting it looks orange, but overall it's the perfect rain jacket to brighten up your rainy day.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish rain jacket

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Marike27
Location: Texas, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This jacket is very stylish for a rain jacket. It is not very warm though. If you want to wear this in winter weather you need something like a fleece jacket underneath. The jacket runs a little small. If you are in between two sizes, take the larger one.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fit

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
peggy2632
Location: Athens, TN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The fit of this jacket is mostly for younger figures. My age group (over 65) needs more room in the arms and around the midsection. I found the large too small and the extra large was too fitted and the sleeves were too long. I loved the material and the color, but the fit was not comfortable for me.
I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too Small

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
andreamart
Location: Austin, TX
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I didn't heed the warning of the other reviewers and bought this in my usual size. Seems it was much too small. I bought in an XS (5'2", 115lbs) and found that the sleeves barely hit my wrists. For jackets, like most people, I want sleeves that hit on my hand to make sure there is no gap if I'm wearing gloves. It was also uncomfortable with a medium-bulk sweater underneath. I unfortunately had to return this.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pardon my trench

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Haleylynn
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really like the design and look of this jacket. I purchased one for myself and my mother. I ordered a large. My body measurements are just smaller than the ones listed and it barely fits me. It runs small in the hips especially. I do love how it looks though. My moms measurements are within the ones listed for XL and the jacket did not fit. Could not be zipped.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Designed for a petite person?

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Mums
Location: Central US
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
I was attracted to the figure-flattering, feminine style of this belted rain jacket. I ordered this in a small and found the fit to be really nonstandard. I am average height: 5'6", and weigh 114lbs. *Most clothing tends to fit me either large in the chest or short in the sleeves because I have a straight body type.* This jacket, in a size small, was actually long enough in the sleeves, but tight in the shoulders and bust, and narrow in the hips. The waist belt landed on my rib-cage, not my waist! It did not give an hourglass silhouette as in the picture! I sent it back and ordered a medium. It is actually for my daughter who will be traveling to the UK soon. She is 5'4", 120lbs and bustier than me. I hope it fits!
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

light jacket for PNW rain

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Thunder2go
Location: Seattle
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I think this jacket is up to par with some of the weather we have been having here. Plus I needed a longer light rain jacket to go with my long shirts/skirts/dresses for work. For the price, you get what you paid for. I like that this jacket is light and keeps me protected from light rain. I haven't tested it in heavy rain but i don't expect it to protect me like the north face. Same material as Northface on the outside, just a little concern on durability though. Other than that, I order this and received it within 2-3 business days for standard shipping. Just in time for the holidays! Thanks for making my first purchase fast and efficient!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very thin, not a great hood

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
GiannaL
Location: Portland OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This coat has a few things going for it. It's definitely a cute cut, I love the purple color, and the fit was great (I'm 5' 2" and 110 lbs, the XS fit perfectly). I read the reviews before buying, so I knew the jacket would be thin. I bought a cheap purple fleece to go with it, but I didn't consider the pockets - they provide zero protection from the cold or the wind. It is, however, properly waterproof, which is kind of the point of a rain jacket. My bigger issue is the hood - it's so light that I can't get it to stay on my head. No matter how much I pull those drawstrings, the slightest gust of wind knocks it back. Plus it's so cold I end up wearing a hat anyway. Thinking of returning it, but for the price it's probably a good thing to keep around for spring.
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE this jacket!

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Tifferspdx
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this in black and loved it so much I ordered it in red also. It fits really well, is lightweight, and looks great on. The best part is that it keeps you dry, but breaths well so you don't feel like your sealed in :)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Raincoat travels well

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Ariadne
Location: Virginia
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good-looking, rolls up compact in a suitcase. Very warm and is a great windbreaker. Pockets zip, which I like for traveling. I am a full size 14 in blouses and an XL fit me just fine. The belted waist is nice, and the size of the belt is fine for me. Unfortunately for this review, it hasn't rained yet, but the jacket seems well-made so I believe it will hold up.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great lightweight rain jacket

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Suzy62
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this for a great price in preparation for a trip to the UK. It is lightweight and packs well. It was a great jacket to have in the windy rainy weather. I would have given it 5 stars if not for the zipper. It is difficult to get started and I have had that issue with 2 other jackets from Columbia. Would recommend highly otherwise.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect travel coat

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Anne12346
Location: Denver
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wore this every day in Paris last month. Wonderfully light, and with layers underneath, it was warm enough. Great water repellancy. I did get a bit clammy with exercise because it does not breathe as much as the expensive fabrics, but still a pretty perfect coat. Looks great with jeans or a skirt. Sleeves are a bit long, but I folded the cuffs over and this was OK.
I would recommend this product.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byotter578
 
Please wait while more information about otter578 is loaded.
Additional information about otter578 could not be loaded.
color
onAugust 31, 2014
Is the "inking" color a navy? On line it looks purple. Has anyone purchased the inkling color?
Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
1 2 3 Next>>