Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket

Columbia Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket

Treated to resist rain-and-stains, this sleek trench offers style, protection and comfort on chilly days.
Overall rating:
4.221 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
54 out of 63(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Review 1 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeded expectations

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
This is the perfect stylish light weight rain jacket. The picture doesn't do it justice. It it is very flattering. It is vented in the back and is light weight. I like that I can zip it or snap it or both. The hood is perfect. The length falls just below hips and the ability to unzip at the bottom ensures sitting is easy.
It is true to size. I can't say enough about it.
I would recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byMAUI808
HAWAII, USA
 
Please wait while more information about MAUI808 is loaded.
Additional information about MAUI808 could not be loaded.
DISAPPOINTED
onMarch 6, 2015
I looked forward to the rainy season just so I could wear this raincoat. However, when I took off the jacket after wearing it for the first time I noticed my t-shirt was wet across the back and where ever there was a seam in the jacket. Maybe water got in through the vent on the back.
Where ever the rain got in this jacket did not work for me. Too bad...it's so cute!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A jacket is very comfortable and highly recommended for rain.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stay dry in the worst weather.

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Atlanta
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I chose this rain coat because it was billed as waterPROOF, not just water resistant. The first time I wore it was to watch a parade in what turned out to be a cold downpour. With a couple of layers underneath, I was warm and dry the whole time! The hood was snug, and the little bill on the front of it kept the rain out of my face and off the glasses. It resisted dirt and stains and looks like new. This is the perfect travel raincoat!
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish and Functional

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this jacket on impulse after seeing that this upcoming week was going to be filled with lots of rain since my current rain jacket doesn't keep me very dry. According to the size chart, I would be a small (5'6", 28" waist) but the medium fits perfectly. So far the jacket has kept me very dry. It is very lightweight so I need to layer with fleece on cold days, and I think it will be great for warmer rainy days. I noticed that some of the thread was loose in some areas, but not very much. The tie belt is flattering, as opposed to the boxy shapes of other jackets.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For the one you love...

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Hockessin, DE
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Took the advise and got a large for layering purposes...fits great and hides its real use...a raincoat...very well. Loved it so much, I got one for my mother...as she spends much time overseas. Perfect for packing, styling and staying dry.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Massachusetts
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I ordered the red, and love the brightness on a rainy day. This jacket is waterproof, lightweight, and comfortable. Fits perfect, true to size. I like the 3 different choices for closing and mostly tie the belt, but in a downpour it's great to zip up. The zippered pockets add to the appeal.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just Right Spring Jacket.

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Bucks County PA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The fabric is so soft, not crinkly and keeps the chilly spring breezes out when I'm walking the dog in the evening. I like a fit. The cut is slightly tailored, so it looks good over clothes I wear to work as a teacher. I don't look bulky and the jacket is long enough to cover longer sweaters. It unzips from the bottom, so it doesn't feel tight when I'm sitting in car. The hood lays flat on the back when not being used. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I haven't had a chance to use it out in a downpour yet.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Color and fabric disappointing

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Brooklyn
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The cut and style of this jacket was good. I particularly liked the way the back is vented so you don't get that clammy feeling in damp weather. I'm not crazy about the belt - it just seemed extraneous. The Burnt Henna color is too bright for my taste. But the fabric is what I disliked the most. It feels more like plastic than a fiber.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs Large

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Somerset,NJ
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The jacket is well made.I normally wear a size 4 and the small ran large and looked boxy and unshapely on me,so am returning it.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sassy coat

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this coat and get compliments every time I wear it. The red is a great color, not too bright-just perfect. I generally have issues with the sizing of Columbia coats-M too tight in my hips and Large too big overall, but got this in a Medium and it's perfect. Great Spring coat.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Rain Jacket Purchase - Love it

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I realized one day - that I'm almost 28 years old and had never purchased a rain jacket. Yes - I had them, but they were ones you got for activities andI hadn't purchased one of my own. I was drawn to this one because I have hips and this jacket has a double zipper so you can unzip from the bottom if needed. However, even with my shape, I don't need to unzip from the bottom, because it's cut for a woman. I also love the option of buttoning or zipping. Plus, the tie-belt makes you still look like a girl, not a box. The pockets are great and the bill over the hood keeps the rain out of your face. I could go on and on about how much I love this jacket. It fits perfectly and was well worth the investment.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

For long-armed girls

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Sedona, AZ
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am a size small normally, but I found this product's version of small to have particularly long sleeves. Since I am on the petite side, I will not claim that this product is made for gorilla-like bodies, but if you are also a bit more compact in size, be aware that the Small will flap past your hands. I'm 5'2" and 120 lbs and I think Columbia generally makes the smalls for people bigger than me. No big deal. I'm ordering the x-small, and then I can go play in the rain!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byChristina26
LA, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Christina26 is loaded.
Additional information about Christina26 could not be loaded.
How was the xs?
onAugust 2, 2013
I'm technically a little bit snug in the hip area of this trench coat, but I could fit in the bust area of the extra small. The arms are really long on the small! How was the extra small in fit? Was the arm length shorter and is it about the same hip wise? Thanks so much!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for!

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had been looking for a light weight, waterproof, stylish jacket with a hood for quite awhile so I was thrilled to find the "Pardon my Trench" jacket! I'll wear it everywhere from the Oregon coast to Paris in the rainy weather.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good waterproof acket.

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: uruguay
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It is a good waterproof jacket. It was not exactly what I thought, because I thought it was thicker, but it is a thin jacket to protect water only and not the cold. Anyway it is a good jacket, very nice, good quality and good price.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite rain shell

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:Yes
  • Employee
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my favorite rain shell I have. I love the texture on the fabric, the double zips, and belt. However, the sleeves are too short. I wear an XS in Columbia very consistently, and the rest of this jacket fits great but the sleeves are too short, especially for a rain jacket.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great jacket, but not for me

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great jacket! It felt very well-made and I loved the purple color. However, it was too small for me in the hips (I usually wear XS-S on top and M on bottom). I have a long winter coat in a size S from Columbia and it fits perfectly but the S in this one was way too small in the hips. I had to go all the way up to a L in order to fit my hips but that was way too big on top. So, I'll have to keep looking for a raincoat.
But, if it fits you, I think it would be a great jacket!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really like the color

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
got the red hibiscus, color alone picks you up on a dreary day. I live in North Carolina, we've been getting an unsusal amount of rain so I was looking for a rain jacket that would be versatile and stylish. I've worn it with skirts and shorts really like the length. Very pleased.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice, but very small

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Gilbert az
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I usually wear 14/16 or large. I ordered XL, which is listed as 16/18. It fit snug with just a light, thin top. Could never wear it with a sweater. Had to return it, and it didn't come in a larger size.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Perfect Sizing

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Maine
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The fit is great but that's about it. I was really disappointed that the jacket has no lining. It seems to be common-sense that jackets of this sort have one. This jacket is going back. Instead, I have purchased another Columbia jacket. This one is the Arcadia. It's a perfect fit and has a lining, too.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

RAIN COAT

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my rain coat. I would recommend to anyone and yes it does run a tiny bit small. I plan on buying another color soon. The fact it breaths you don't get sweaty and over heated with it.
Totally would recommend.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 Next>>