Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket

Columbia Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket

Treated to resist rain-and-stains, this sleek trench offers style, protection and comfort on chilly days.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 out of 35(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Review 1 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect travel coat

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Anne12346
Location: Denver
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wore this every day in Paris last month. Wonderfully light, and with layers underneath, it was warm enough. Great water repellancy. I did get a bit clammy with exercise because it does not breathe as much as the expensive fabrics, but still a pretty perfect coat. Looks great with jeans or a skirt. Sleeves are a bit long, but I folded the cuffs over and this was OK.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byotter578
 
Please wait while more information about otter578 is loaded.
Additional information about otter578 could not be loaded.
color
onAugust 31, 2014
Is the "inking" color a navy? On line it looks purple. Has anyone purchased the inkling color?
Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfied with purchase

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Megerella
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am normally a medium but was concerned because my arms are so long, but I still purchased the Medium size and it was perfect length. I like the way it fits and looks. It is a little thin so it requires another fleece if you are trying to stay warm as well.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I was very afraid to order this product...but it is well worth the purchase

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
MsColumbia
Location: Chicago IL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am a hippie girl with curves and a wide big booty and meduim slim waist. I was debating back and forth if I should or shouldn't order because I am shapey. I ordered the size 16/18 and it fits really really nice. Not too big or too small just right fit..true to size. Overall a real good nice price and fit Highly recommended. I was going to order the 16w-18w but that would have been too big...Hopefully this information is helpful....enjoy!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Product

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
SandySW
Location: Portland OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've only worn this jacket a few times now, but it is absolutely perfect for me. Living in Portland OR area is a real test for it and so far, so good. My only issue would be the belt....why do they make them higher up than an average waist is?
I would recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Gift for Wife

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Mohatma
Location: Portland
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife saw it , I got it , she loves it.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic, functional, stylish jacket!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Runnergirl007
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in a place where it would be more appropriate to wear a swim suit than clothes so having a rain jacket is essential. There isn't a lot of warmth to the jacket but that is a nice feature for me so I can wear it on a 60 degree day or a 30 degree day and vary my layers accordingly. The zipper can be catchy which is why I gave it a "4" on the quality scale. Other than that this is a diverse, functional and stylish jacket worthy of it's price tag.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice color and comfortable

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
homegal72
Location: central Californa
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The color and style very nice after I took off the belt and allowed for the fit by buying a size larger than I would have normally. So far has kept me dry and comfortable, but have not given the absolute test of driving rain.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sleeves run a bit large and long

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer avatar
sari
Location: Omaha, NE
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like this coat..stylish for a rain coat. But it is thinner than I expected, maybe would need a fleece inside during the rain. I have problem with the sleeves because it runs larger and longer than the usual size I have. BTW, there is a ventilation part on the back, makes me think that if I walk in windy rain, the water could go through inside the back part (but have not try it yet, though). But overall, I like it.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bring on the rain!

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
kris88
Location: Wisconsin
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I usually wear a medium, but based on the reviews I ordered a large because in the spring and fall I'll wear a fleece underneath. I'm glad I did -- It's a perfect fit over the fleece, and it still looks like a good fit without the fleece. I also love the oversize hood, which should protect my glasses from the rain, and the long sleeves that actually come down past my wrists (I have long arms, and that's a problem sometimes). On top of everything else, the jacket is really cute -- I got the red hibiscus. I haven't actually had a chance to wear it yet because it won't stop snowing, but it seems like it will keep me dry.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great style, fit and comfy raincoat.

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Tina62
Location: Eugene, OR
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wore my new raincoat for the first time today in the pouring Oregon rain and it was comfy, cozy and warm. The fabric is very light so I wore a light fleece jacket under the coat and it kept me perfectly warm and dry. The fit is stylish and flattering for a raincoat but has enough room to layer it as needed for the cold. Because of its lightness it will pack and travel very well. I am a medium and the fit is perfect. I would highly recommend this light raincoat for its high quality and good looks.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This raincoat is up to the task!

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
lkb213
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this trench to take on a trip to Iceland, and I was grateful to have it every single day! I love that it was lightweight enough to stash in my daypack but substantial enough to get the job done.
Although it's not rated to be completely water proof, this jacket kept me completely dry even in a steady rain. The quality is even higher than I expected.
I ordered a medium and feel it fits true to size. The belt keeps it from being boxy or bulky looking, but there is still ample room to layer up underneath. In fact, I was even able to layer it over my Mighty Light jacket on a couple of occasions.
The quill color is a lovely purple... pretty but still muted enough to be somewhat of a neutral.
This jacket exceeded my expectations, and it will remain a wet weather staple now that I'm back home.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Lightweight Rain Jacket

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
cbird
Location: Portland, Or
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great jacket to wear in the rain to keep you dry. Great fit and length.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great travel coat.

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Xgirl
Location: Portland, Or
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coat is so good for traveling, because it's lightweight and packs so well. I've worn it in heavy rain and wind at the beach and the waterproofing worked really well. It breathes well. My only complaint it the belt is so short and the waistline is high. I'm 5' 1" and it's on the border.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this was exactly what my wife needed.

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
curly58
Location: Bama
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This rain coat was perfect and it fit perfectly. Its lightweight, but functional for using in mild weather with rain in the forecast. And it looks great too.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
cjreese
Location: Beaverton OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My boyfriend bought me this jacket. I have since ordered 2 more for a friend, since we got a return pass to the outlet. I LOVE it to say the least. If I can get my hands on another pass I will be going back and ordering another color for me and a few for my daughter. Best rain jacket ever. Looks so nice on.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and Functional Raincoat

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
GracieG
Location: Indiana
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I recently purchased this raincoat. It fits perfectly and is high-quality. I use it for everyday use of rain or wind protection. My favorite feature is the feminine structure which flatters my figure. I definitely recommend this product!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Perfect Sizing

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Meka
Location: Maine
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The fit is great but that's about it. I was really disappointed that the jacket has no lining. It seems to be common-sense that jackets of this sort have one. This jacket is going back. Instead, I have purchased another Columbia jacket. This one is the Arcadia. It's a perfect fit and has a lining, too.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

RAIN COAT

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
CJ62
Location: Portland
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my rain coat. I would recommend to anyone and yes it does run a tiny bit small. I plan on buying another color soon. The fact it breaths you don't get sweaty and over heated with it.
Totally would recommend.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really like the color

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
db0101
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
got the red hibiscus, color alone picks you up on a dreary day. I live in North Carolina, we've been getting an unsusal amount of rain so I was looking for a rain jacket that would be versatile and stylish. I've worn it with skirts and shorts really like the length. Very pleased.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Pardon My Trench™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great jacket, but not for me

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer avatar
BadgerEmily
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great jacket! It felt very well-made and I loved the purple color. However, it was too small for me in the hips (I usually wear XS-S on top and M on bottom). I have a long winter coat in a size S from Columbia and it fits perfectly but the S in this one was way too small in the hips. I had to go all the way up to a L in order to fit my hips but that was way too big on top. So, I'll have to keep looking for a raincoat.
But, if it fits you, I think it would be a great jacket!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next>>