Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Trail Trip™ Rain Jacket

Columbia Women's Trail Trip™ Rain Jacket

Sometimes a simple rain jacket is not so simple after all. The Trail Trip™ takes simplicity to higher level.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Trail Trip™ Rain Jacket
Review 1 for Women's Trail Trip™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the quality of this jacket

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
steb56
Location: Hillsboro, Oregon
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although my wife is looking forward to using this jacket more as we get warmer, she has used it a few times and is happy with the protection from the rain and wind it gives her. It is such a quality item and so light weight that it will be her choice as a travel jacket. Thx!
Activities: Trail, Vacation
Conditions: Rainy, Windy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Trail Trip™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dry to Wet

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kim58
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this jacket for our daughter who went from the "DRY" side of Wa. State to attend an University on the "WET" side of the State. I was concerned when I read the reviews on the sleeve length since she is a very petite young lady, but when she tried it on,she didn't complain about the sleeves. I had thought that the jacket would be a bit longer, but she's happy and that's all that matters.
Activities: Commuting
Conditions: City, Rainy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Trail Trip™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough enough for Vermont weather

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
OhHeyVermont
Location: Burlington, VT, USA
I LOVE this jacket. I needed a sturdy rain jacket that would keep me dry on the trek to classes without being heavy and plastic. Living in Vermont, the weather really does change every 15 minutes, so I got to put this jacket to the test over only 2 days: wind, rain, sleet, sun, and clouds, the Trail Trip performed like a champ. AND it fits great. As a short-built woman, boxy-cut jackets usually make me look like, well, a box. Luckily, the Trail Trip is fitted enough to show a little shape, with enough room underneath for a fleece or a sweatshirt when it gets chilly(temps here range easily between 30 and 70 in a day) but comfortable enough to be worn with just a tank top on warmer days. With taped zippers, inside pocket, sleek black color, breathability and adjustable hood, the Trail Trip is Vermont tested, Burlington approved.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Trail Trip™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jacket

PostedJuly 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
CowgirlKate55
Location: NY
it keeps out all the rain...
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Trail Trip™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love It!

PostedJuly 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Aimee
Location: NW Arkansas
Very pleased with the jacket. The sleeves are a bit long, but the velcro on the wrists make it a non-issue. The color is very rich and the fit is modern... love it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Trail Trip™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bah! on fashion

PostedMay 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Orcasian
Location: Pacific Northwest
The style now is the "new, slim look," which is not good for outerwear -- it's SUPPOSED to be boxy and fit over anything. In other words, I had to return the small and order a medium, and it's still not exactly roomy. And I wish the hood had a bill; I still need a hat in the rain. Other than that, an excellent jacket.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Trail Trip™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Service

PostedMay 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Missy1234
Location: Washington
A few weeks after I had been wearing this jacket I noticed a very small hole. I knew it had to of been there all along because I had only wore the jacket to the office. I called customer service and they agreed to replace the jacket. I am thrilled because I love the look and the color.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Trail Trip™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wife loves it

PostedApril 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
cfdfireman30
Location: Ilion, NY
The wife says it fits her great, enjoyes not getting wet, finally ! Tough to find a good raincoat, have one now !
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Trail Trip™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Spring Jacket

PostedApril 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
shoporama
Location: Lake Villa, IL
This is a great jacket for the spring and the beginning of summer. The sleeves run a little on the long side but thanks to the adjustable strap at the wrist this helped. The color is MUCH brighter then the online photo but is a very nice rich, deep magenta. Fits very well, contouring torso shape but isn't too tight that a hoody can't be worn under it for more warmth. Awesome rain resistant fabric as well!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Trail Trip™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it says

PostedMarch 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Marie
Location: Portland, Oregon
I recently purchased and am happy with my purchase. It keeps me dry through our rainy walks. It definitely needs a sweater under it though when it is chilly outside so keep that in mind when you order it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Trail Trip™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice jacket

PostedMarch 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Globetrotter
Location: Portland
I bought this jacket as a present. Nice color, fits well. It looks like a really good rain jacket!!!!
Just 4 stars because I do not know how the jacket works if it rains.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Trail Trip™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great jacket but a bit slim

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
LMSE
Location: Albuquerque, NM
I wear a size 12 and had to get a Large so the body of this jacket wasn't too tight, especially with a turtleneck and sweatshirt under it. As a result, the arm length is a bit long. Other than that, it's a great jacket, lightweight and warm, good windbreaker, and nicely styled.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Trail Trip™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedNovember 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cmariella
Location: CT
I love the jacket. Its big enough to fit a hoodie under it without it feeling too tight. It's a gret windbreaker, surprisingly warm, and the pockets are spacious. Even the inside pocket is useful. Haven't checked it out in the rain yet but like
how everything else is perfect, I think it will be fine.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Trail Trip™ Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedOctober 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
RunMO
Love this jacket! It kept me dry and fits perfectly. I like the adjustable sleeves so that when it's not raining, I can loosen it up. It makes a nice windbreaker too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.