Customer reviews for Columbia Women's EvaPOURation™ Jacket

Columbia Women's EvaPOURation™ Jacket

This award-winning women’s rain jacket features a rich woven fabric and clean, versatile styling that easily navigates from city to wilderness, while a performance blend of waterproof breathability and accelerated wicking technology keeps you dry and comfortable on both the exterior and interior. The EvaPOURation’s underarm vents deliver adjustable breathability, and it packs down into its own pocket for easy stowing.
Overall rating:
4.077 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's EvaPOURation™ Jacket
Review 1 for Women's EvaPOURation™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool and dry

PostedMay 31, 2015
Customer avatar
Jule
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I cannot say enough good things about this jacket. I bought it because I was tired of getting soaked while walking/doing agility with the dog during spring and summer. We live in Germany right now so we get a lot of rain, even in the summer. This is perfect since it is not warm AT ALL. On a chilly day, I can wear a long sleeved t-shirt or thin hoodie under it and on a warm, humid rain day, I can wear it with just a tank top and stay cool and dry. I bet this would even be a good choice for runners since the ventilation really works well. I love the color (geyser) too: happy and highly visible! The pockets are great for dog stuff and keys and the hood has a velcro strip on the back to adjust it so it doesn't fall in my eyes.
At $99 it is an investment but it feels very well made and looks like it will last a long time. Well worth the price.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's EvaPOURation™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product runs small

PostedMay 30, 2015
Customer avatar
roswell
Location: Georgia, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jacket was very tight in bust area.
I am size 14 and XL is too small.
Fabric is noisy when rubs together.
Fabric weight too heavy for humid climates
Had to return.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's EvaPOURation™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Waterproof but wasn't breathable

PostedMay 20, 2015
Customer avatar
melindaz
Location: Santa Ana, CA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased this in Foxglove for a week long walking trip in the English Cotswolds. I wore it occasionally during the trip and on one whole day it rained. While it seemed to keep the rain out - the inside became wet. Just didn't seem to breathe as stated. I wore moisture wicking base layers under. Each time I removed the jacket, the inside seemed as wet as the outside. My clothing however was dry.
The hood worked well, but had to purchase a ball cap to keep the brim up.
On a prior trip to Alaska I used a much more expensive Columbia jacket that truly was breathable, but was more than 2x the price.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's EvaPOURation™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Rain Jacket

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer avatar
GNT1028
Location: Austin, TX, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a Aquatic Biologist and work outdoors majority of the time. This jacket works great for me when I'm working in the rain. Especially when the temperature is a bit cool.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's EvaPOURation™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not right for me

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer avatar
smechten
Location: Jupiter, Fl
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I don't want to be too hard on this jacket because I bought it and returned it and didn't use it in the field. The fit was all wrong. I'm 5'10" 135lbs with long arms and a long torso. To me the sleeves were too short and the shoulders were too narrow. I also thought the jacket was a bit rubbery in texture which was off putting. I didn't use the jacket in the field, but I can't imagine it breaths or does well in hot humid rainy conditions often found in south Florida where I live. This jacket might work for a different body shape and for a different climate.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's EvaPOURation™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Jacket!

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
NikkiZ
Location: Texas
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Hands down the best rain jacket I've had. The first time I got to use it I was in the middle of a 20 mile canoe trip in a solid Texas downpour and it kept me nice and dry. Just keep in mind that it has no insulation at all; it will keep you dry but you need to layer under it for warmth to make this an all season jacket. On its own it is fabulous for warm weather inundations.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's EvaPOURation™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Jacket

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Columbiagirl2003
Location: Beaverton, OR, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:Yes
  • Employee
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket, I wear it to run, hike and bike. This is the perfect jacket for the NW. Light weight, breathable and waterproof. I can' t say enough good things about this jacket.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's EvaPOURation™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice rain jacket!

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
FLDonna
Location: NH
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the color, which is very close to my LL Bean Molten Red. I love how this rain jacket has the underarm vents and generous zip pockets. It's bright, high viz, and looks great with my black Columbia rain pants. I typically take a MED in LL Bean jackets, vests, etc. and the MED Columbia also fit me well with room for layers. 5'2", 125 lbs, 34B.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's EvaPOURation™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great spring/summer jacket

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
TheAmbassador
Location: Carbondale, IL, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is very breathable and the rain just falls off of the material. I bought the red hibiscus and I love the color! I would say that because it is so breathable, I tend to wear a long sleeve for the spring rains to keep me comfy (hence why I call it for spring/summer use). I wear size large normally and got the jacket in large. I can wear a fleece zip-up under the jacket and it still looks find. The hood fits great with ponytails and keeps my face dry. For improvement of design, I would suggest to alter the zipper so it is easier to use. Currently it tends to get stuck more often than I would desire.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's EvaPOURation™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not waterproof

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
jjopooh
Location: Michigan, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I was disappointed in this jacket. I was expecting it to be waterproof as described but it was not. When wearing it in the rain, I had constant moisture develop on the inside making me cold and damp. Definitely not worth $99.99. I will stick with Goretex from now on.
I do not recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's EvaPOURation™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Teenager Approved

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
MrsStu
Location: Cornelius
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased this for my 13 year old daughter. She likes things a little more fitted and this was a perfect fit for her. Excellent for rainy soccer practices and trips to the coast. Breathable too!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's EvaPOURation™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

High-Quality Basic That Does It's Job

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
pdxreviewer
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a basic lightweight rain shell with "pit zips" for ventilation while exercising, and this jacket does the trick! I've already used it a couple of times in moderate rain, and it's kept me dry. The zippers near the arm pits allow for good ventilation, and the hood keeps me dry without getting in the way. I also like that the sleeves are long enough (I am 5'10" and often have a problem with too-short sleeves).
The only suggestions I would have to make this jacket better are a smoother zipper (the sealing material makes it a little hard to zip up), and a hanging loop on the inside (there is currently one on the outside).
I would recommend this product.
+21points
26of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's EvaPOURation™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharp looking jacket! Great fit.

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Mike727
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:Yes
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this jacket for my fiance in the black colorway. Jacket looks really sharp - especially with the shiny waterproof zipper in front. She really likes the fit of the jacket and enjoys having the underarm venting. Being able to pack it into it's own pocket is another awesome feature!
We've been caught in a couple downpours so far and she kept extremely dry underneath. Excited to test out the EVAP technology a little more - after we head out for some weekend hikes.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
26of 48voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.