Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Horicon Marsh™ Glove

Columbia Men’s Horicon Marsh™ Glove

Declare open season on frozen fingers with this waterproof, insulated glove. Featuring 100 grams of super-soft Omni-Heat® thermal insulation, the Horicon Marsh boasts exceptional warmth and surprising dexterity.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Horicon Marsh™ Glove
Review 1 for Men’s Horicon Marsh™ Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great glove

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
RiverCrawler
Location: Alabama
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these for this winter. Wore several times in near zero temps. and they did well. Kept hands dry and warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Horicon Marsh™ Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PHG gloves are great!

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Djs523
Location: South Jersey
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Love the glove. Now into second season and these are awesome.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Horicon Marsh™ Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product a little bulky

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
SNelms
Location: Robbinsville NC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very warm gloves but are a little bit bulky and thick! It is hard to use your hands with them on.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Horicon Marsh™ Glove
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not warm at all!

PostedDecember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Cltshtr
Location: Green Bay, WI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bought these gloves for the Wisconsin gun deer season, in far northern WI, to keep my hands warm. My hands are pretty sensitive and get cold quickly. Spent a lot of money for an almost worthless product. My Army issued black, wool glove liners alone (no shell leather shells) kept my hands warmer, longer. Temp on the coldest day was 28 degrees and started off wearing these gloves. My fingers were freezing cold in about an hour and a half. I warmed them with some hand warmers and stuck them inside my shirt and put my liners on and my hands stayed warm for 3-4 hours. My Columbia gloves were bought one size larger to prevent cut off of circulation. The only time they worked better than my liners was driving the ATV to and from my stand, and keeping my hands dry when it was snow/rain/sleet mix.
I wanted these gloves for snowblowing this winter, but will find something else that'll keep my hands warm.
Activities: Hunting Big Game
Conditions: Snowy, Freezing
I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Horicon Marsh™ Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gloves

PostedAugust 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Riceland
Location: South Louisiana
These gloves are well constructed and extremely warm. I've used neoprene gloves for several years and these are an excellent upgrade.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Horicon Marsh™ Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE perfect glove

PostedFebruary 5, 2011
Customer avatar
GrandView
Location: Arkansas
I've finally found the perfect glove: waterproof, great grip, and extremely warm. I still can't believe how warm they are. Columbia hit the jackpot with these.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Horicon Marsh™ Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy on easy off

PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Customer avatar
CoastalBendJD
Location: Texas
  • Expert
I love how convenient these gloves are to get on and off. I never have to worry about getting them just right and then tightening or loosening straps or fasteners. I can slip them on and off so easy and they stay tight on my hand which makes it perfect for handling decoys. These gloves also cut the wind to nothing which is a lifesaver when I'm running a boat dropping off hunters the hour before shooting time.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Horicon Marsh™ Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are GOOD gloves!

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Customer avatar
MrLogCabin
These are GOOD gloves! I live in Minnesota. Last night, the outside temp was -14 degrees and there was a wind. During my nightly dog walk, they kept my hands and wrists warm. All my other gloves are much bulkier.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Horicon Marsh™ Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
nasty
Location: missoula, mt
I really like these gloves. They are very well constructed. I've used them to pick up decoys and my hands have stayed dry and warm-very warm. I've recently purchased the widgeon jacket, bibs and now gloves and am very happy with all my Columbia gear.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.