Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Stealth Shot Lite™ Pant

Columbia Men’s Stealth Shot Lite™ Pant

Updated this season with a new brushed fabric that’s quieter than ever, this water-shedding pant delivers lightweight warmth and silent performance.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Stealth Shot Lite™ Pant
Review 1 for Men’s Stealth Shot Lite™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great camo hunting pants

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Columbiariverfisherman
Location: Oregon, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got two pairs of these camo hunting pants online just two days before a "spur of the moment" hunt. I was worried they would not be what I wanted or expecting, but my worries were laid to rest because the pants were great. They kept me warm and dry... all day... elk hunting at 6000'+ elevation with lots of rain and a little snow. The outside is soft and quiet and quite water proof. They do pick up those nasty little round burrs...but almost every pair of camo I have owned does that, so I'm not disappointed.
Pant sizes are not made to order as far as waist and inseam, but I did get really close to what I wanted with ordering a Large. I weigh 190 & 5'11" tall. I usually take a 35-36 waist and a 30-32 inseam.
I do recommend these pants for hunting in most all situations.
Good Luck!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Stealth Shot Lite™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top of the Line Product!!

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Bassman11
Location: Louisiana
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are extremely warm and extremely well made! I am 6'1" and have a 33" waist size. I bought them in Large and they are a tad too big but fit great with a belt. I look forward to spending a lot more time in these pants!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Stealth Shot Lite™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Contender36
Location: Galveston, TX
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
Used these for Elk season this past year. Hunted in snow up to my thighs at times and never got wet. I wore the Omni heat thermals and a base layer under them and was very comfortable. Hiked to over 9200 ft. several days and was pleased with their performance.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Stealth Shot Lite™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Camo pant

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Stormin
Location: Portland
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I think the quality and workmanship were excellent and the pant perform great for my needs.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Stealth Shot Lite™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable for medium-sized women

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
LJ20131029
Location: Beaverton, Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very quiet, comfortable fit for me, a female who usually wears medium sized pants.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Stealth Shot Lite™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very quite and not to warm

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Jacob23
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camo for all seasons not to much green very comfortable
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Stealth Shot Lite™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic PHG Pants

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
yakdevil
Location: NC
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Stealth Lite pant actually isn't that light. For hunting here in central NC, they do a great job for the entire season. They are light, warm, quiet, and have ample storage. I would rate them as water resistant, but definitely not water proof. The fleece lining in the leg is a nice feature for warmth. After it hits about 35, I use an insulated base layer with these pants. But, above 35 I just wear long wool blend socks and they do great. The material has been sturdier than I expected, but I would not make a habbit of wearing these to chase rabbits through briar patches. They also fit very well, although I do need a belt (I wear a 36 waist and 32 length). For a good, quality pant to wear to the stand, they do great!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byelkhunter
breckenridge, co
 
Please wait while more information about elkhunter is loaded.
Additional information about elkhunter could not be loaded.
what size
onJune 21, 2013
yakdevil- you said you are a 36 X 32, but what size pant did you buy?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for Men’s Stealth Shot Lite™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very quiet and comfortable

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Toddler
Location: Mountains of the west coast
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:Yes
  • Employee
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are very quite pants. I wore these every day on my hunts so far this year. Not too hot, plenty warm. Easy to walk in, and deadly quiet. The zipper on the thigh can bang on your equipment if you high step. But otherwise perfect for stalking. I was successful for my deer hunt and I got my pants rather messy. They cleaned up nicely. Taking them on my elk hunt next week.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.