Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s PHG™ Camo Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top

Columbia Men’s PHG™ Camo Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top

The perfect baselayer for all-day aerobic activity in the cold, this midweight top sports sweat-wicking inserts and thermal reflectivity for long lasting, lightweight and warmth.
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s PHG™ Camo Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Review 1 for Men’s PHG™ Camo Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

camo base layer

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
detasseler
Location: Fairgrove, MI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This item works well for keeping you warm and is to be worn under other layers. It does absorb some moisture from sweat instead of wicking it away. Overall a great addition to your hunting gear.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s PHG™ Camo Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

phg base layer top

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
rebboss
Location: space coast
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
true to size great foe hunting and all outdoor activitys you will really like this base layer
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s PHG™ Camo Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMNI-HEAT

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Skatter
Location: Gresham OR.
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Purchased this shirt for upland bird hunting to see how it word perform as a base layer .
I have worn it several times now well hunting.
It have passed all my expectations.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s PHG™ Camo Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warm

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
frmedic100
Location: Alabama
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
helps keep you warm on windy days
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s PHG™ Camo Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Hunting Baselayer

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Higuma
Location: California, Utah, and Pennsylvania
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This close-fitting base-layer is lined with Columbia's thermal reflective coating to keep you warm with a very lightweight layer. I was concerned that it might be uncomfortable to have this metallic looking material right against the skin as a base-layer, but it's really not noticeable.
I wore this in the field hunting upland birds in South Dakota in November and it performed every bit as well as my UA Cold Gear despite being lighter with less of a compression fit.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s PHG™ Camo Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The PHG base layers wick moisture and regulate temperature very effectively.

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Ezra
Location: Belfast, ME
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am very impressed with the overall design and tailoring of the PHG top and pants, although they run significantly small compared to other Large base layers I also currently own. If I'd known that, I would have ordered Extra Larges, but they're not so tight that it is worth sending them back and replacing them. Just FYI, as I am not a heavy guy at 5' 8" by any measure.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s PHG™ Camo Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good buy!

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location: Santiago - Chile
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Very amazing the tecnology you developed. Keep going!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s PHG™ Camo Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it is a good start

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Nick22
Location: Missouri
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like layering when hunitng. The mid weight is a good start. I'm really liking the PHG material.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s PHG™ Camo Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Innovative Base Layer

PostedJune 17, 2012
Customer avatar
moosaki
Location: Martinsburg WV
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I deer hunt & waterfowl in the Winter months. This is a technological advance over other good base layers. I like Omni Heat technology and find it keeps me warmer allowing lighter layering. Temperature varies in the areas of WV & MD that I hunt in. Also you have to remain motionless all day & need the reflective heat. Fit is good, comfortable as well as light weight.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s PHG™ Camo Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedNovember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
skipro
Location: Colorado Rockys
Wow, light weight and warm. I wore this top out elk hunting and even with my the extreme tempeture changes the top was comfortable. Even when it got a little wet between my back and my back pack it wicked and worked as advertised.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s PHG™ Camo Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great comfort...

PostedSeptember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
wildhorse
Location: portland oregon
the weather for opening weekend of western oregon bow season for elk can be hard to predict. This year was warmer than ususal, but the PHG baselayer was perfect for the morning hunt. It's all i needed for the entire day. Nice work Columbia!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.