Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Upland Freezer™ Long Sleeve Shirt

Columbia Men’s Upland Freezer™ Long Sleeve Shirt

This ultra-light, high-tech basic lets you keep your cool on sweltering days in the field— Omni-Freeze® fabrication actively cools you, while UPF 30 shields the sun’s harsh rays.
Overall rating:
3.546 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Upland Freezer™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Men’s Upland Freezer™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not what I expected

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
BenTre
Location: Chicago
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I purchased this shirt as a long-sleeve, light weight alternative to coating myself in sunscreen every time I go for a summer run. As soon as I opened the mailing package, I knew I'd made a mistake. First, the shirt is extremely heavy -- almost like canvas -- weighing about 12 oz on a postage scale, vs. 5 oz for a short sleeve technical t-shirt. Second, the fit is terrible. The chest on a SMALL shirt is at least 44 inches, making it a large in any normal sizing chart. This is coupled, as others have noted, with the tightest neck opening possible.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Upland Freezer™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hunting

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dave356
Location: River Falls, WI
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shirt material is fantastic. Great for early season bird hunting. The fit is good but the opening for the head is fairly tight so putting it on and taking it off is a little tough. Other than that – great shirt, great fit!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Upland Freezer™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

lightweight and comfy

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
valadi
Location: pa
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great light weight shirt that is extremely comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Upland Freezer™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very comfortable

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mikew
Location: Milwaukie, Oregon
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The material is very comfortable and the fit is also good once I have it on. The opening for my head and the sleeve openings are fairly tight so putting it on and taking it off is a little tough. Once its on though its great!
I was somewhat surprised about the color, while I expected the orange color to be bright I didn't realize the body was more of a tan than white. Still its a great shirt.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Upland Freezer™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
sgsmn
Location: minneapolis, mn
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super comfortable fabric. Nice to have a long sleeve shirt that you do not get too hot in.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Upland Freezer™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool, not Cold

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kastnblaster
Location: SoCal
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Took this shirt out for its first spin last Saturday on a hot (mid-80s), dusty opening day of quail season.
Biggest difference was the absence of a wet back where my vest hung--it was damp, but nowhere near the soakedness you get from a cotton experience. I didn't feel any sort of enhanced cooling, however.
I was also pleasantly surprised at how little the fabric tended to snag on branches, thought that would be an issue. Also dug the overall orangeness given the fact there both both bird and deer hunters doing their thang at the same time....
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Upland Freezer™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good shirt

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jbt138
Location: Bon Air ,VA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
I use this shirt for trail and road biking. The blaze orange sleeves are good for visibility on the road. I would agree with previous reviewers that the head opening is small and there is no give. I have to fight to get it over my head,especially if I'm sweaty. Overall a good multipurpose shirt with sun protection.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Upland Freezer™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shirt but.....

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Walk213
Location: Parker, CO
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
The shirt material is fantastic. Great for early season bird hunting. That said....
-The collar is very small...I can barley get it over my head
-There needs to be some blaze on the back
Small tweaks and this shirt gets a 5 star.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Upland Freezer™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

hunting

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
RYKee
Location: RYK
It's thicker and heaver than I thought it be for a hot sun shirt. And is really wide and boxy for a thing guy like me.
5'10" 155Lb.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Upland Freezer™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Neck hole is way too tight!

PostedOctober 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
HuntingPerson
I have an above average head size but I could barely get this on without tearing off my ears. Other than that it feels and fits great. A 1/4 zipper would be nice to have. Thumb holes to help cover your hands would be good too.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Upland Freezer™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool

PostedSeptember 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
LewK
Location: Washington
A cool long sleeve shirt. I used this shirt for a week elk hunting in 80 F degree weather. It worked excellent.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.