Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt — Extended Size

Columbia Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt — Extended Size

Pesky bugs and burning sun are no match for this cool, protective shirt, which is designed specifically to meet the needs of lady anglers. Constructed of cotton poplin that’s garment washed for lived-in comfort, it features four hook and loop closure fly box pockets at the chest and a rod holder loop at the left chest that frees up your hands to work with lines and lures.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
13 out of 16(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt — Extended Size
Review 1 for Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite shirt

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
TxninOz
Location: Canberra Australia
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the versatility of this shirt being able to be long or short sleeve. I bought it for an upcoming trip to the Northern Territory and think it will be perfect.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bit of a weird fit.

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Anka
Location: Baghdad
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like this shirt, though it has a weird fit, and I should have probably returned it. I ordered a 3x, which fits in the arms and sholders, but is pretty big in the middle. I ordered one size down, and that was too tight in the middle, and when compared the 2x and 3x had a larger than normal change. In any case, I like the shirt anyway, and wear it casually. The fabric is nice, it still gets soaked if you are really sweating, but dries fast.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Dusty15
Location: Bedford, PA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lots of moving room. Very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love all the Columbia shirts

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
GeoMc
Location: Denver, Colorado
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a woman's plus size and it is difficult to find shirts that fit properly. They're usually either too short or too long. All of my Columbia shirts are a favorite. They are so comfortable, a quality material, sized perfectly, and keep you cool. I have absolutely no complaints with the product or the shipping.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I hate the new cuts!

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer avatar
My2K9s
Location: Florida
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have been unhappy since Columbia redesigned their Women's shirts. I have always been able to wear a Large or X-Large in the Women's Super Bonehead and Eddyline shirts, but since Columbia has changed the sizes, I don't like the fit. I wear these shirts all year long and am very disappointed I can no longer get my favorites.
I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Quality control on sizing is needed

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer avatar
pegtek
Location: North Carolina
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I very comfortably wear 18W or a 1X in almost everything--this shirt is too snug all around, and the back vent gaps in a very unnactractive way. It is odd that this 1X is smaller than a very similar Columbia shirt I purchased several years ago in an XL! Instead of getting easier to find "active wear" in larger women's sizes, it appears to be getting more difficult, because sizing is so inconsistent. A size up is going to be too large in the shoulder and sleeves.
I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shirt

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer avatar
staggems
Location: rochester michigan
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what can I say, it's just what I wanted
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Looking Shirt

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Lizzie3894
Location: Dallas, Texas
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently went into a specialty shop with a gift in mind.
While shopping I ran across a Columbia shirt that I liked a lot. The problem, they did not have my size. I went home and got on the Columbia Clothing On-Line and found the very shirt I had seen and in my size.The shirt is very sporty and great-looking. I have now ordered four of them. The fit is slightly loose, and a little longer. I wear the shirt left out, with rolled up sleeves and turn the collar up just a little. They look great with white pants, jeans and shorts. I love it that they are so sporty and casual yet have that crisp clean look. I can wear for for a action fun day or to go to the movies. I love the Bonehead Shirt in the gingham check. The Elderberry is a great color! These shirts have measured up to my expectations and I am a happy customer!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kewl

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer avatar
TruTru
Location: Grenada, MS
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dressy Comfy an all around nice shirt
Activities: Swimming, Other, Running, Vacation, Commuting
Conditions: City, Sweaty, Sunny, Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Freezing, Humid, White Water, Bug Infested, Open Ocean, Muddy, Other, Rocky, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirts!

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
janieb3
Location: Central Kentucky
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased two Super Bonehead gingham shirts for a trip to Africa where it can be hot, steamy, and wet. Although I have not traveled with them yet, I know they will wash well, dry quickly, and keep me cool throughout the tour. The roll up aspect with the tab that buttons on the outside of the sleeve is a handy feature as well as the light weight of the fabric. Thanks Columbia!
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Vacation
Conditions: City, Sweaty, Rainy, Humid, Hot
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Key West Gingham ladies shirt

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Customer avatar
mnm1234
Location: LA, CA
Was a Key West Gingham fisher type shirt. 2x fits good for those of us ladies which have hips. Cool,
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outdoorsy Look

PostedJuly 2, 2011
Customer avatar
SportySpice
Location: Fort Myers FL
Super comfortable, and the fit is perfect. I really like this shirt. Great with jeans or shorts.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flattering shirt style for larger women.

PostedMay 4, 2011
Customer avatar
snaggedagain
Location: Virginia
I disagree with the review that said it ran too small. I usually find that in the extended sizes 2x is too small and 3x too large and that the shirt tails in all cases too short.Columbia got this shirt right and you will appreciate it if you actually fish or kayak/canoe. It is also dressy enough for casual wear, not too hot to wear long sleeves for sun protection and a more flattering cut than the mens style which is what I usually have end up getting. I got my first one at Bass Pro and liked it so much I've ended up here to buy more of them. Kudos to you Columbia for filling the need in this size range.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bySZWriter
Chicagoland
 
Please wait while more information about SZWriter is loaded.
Additional information about SZWriter could not be loaded.
SnaggedAgain review too confusing
onJanuary 15, 2012
OK. SnaggedAgain in Virginia says that the size 2x is too small and 3x is too large. Then she proceeds to tell all the things she LIKES about the shirt, and that after liking the one she bought at Bass Pro, she's back to Columbia to buy more. Well, which size did she buy, too small or too large?
Baffled in Chicagoland
-1point
0of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not "Extended Sizing" at all!

PostedApril 18, 2011
Customer avatar
DisappointedinIowa13
Location: Des Moines
I am usually a size 1X. Knowing Columbia's clothing has a tendency to run small, I ordered up. Even the 2X was cut too tightly. The upper arms are way too small. The sleeves are short, as is the shirt itself. The material is also so thin that it's see-through. Am sending this back.
I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive, flattering shirt

PostedAugust 31, 2010
Customer avatar
Georgia
Location: Carrollton,
This shirt works very well layered over Columbia t-shirts. It is attractive and flattering to plus size women. I wore it to a casual business conference and received many compliments.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bonehead check shirt

PostedMay 24, 2010
Customer avatar
gail1948
This is a great shirt!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.