Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve — Extended Size

Columbia Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve — Extended Size

A hard-working angler’s shirt in a lightweight nylon fabric, with venting at center back to keep the cool air flowing through and UPF 30 to keep you protected during long hours in the sun.
Overall rating:
4.842 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve — Extended Size
Review 1 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bahama Shirt Womens

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Gwaya
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have these shirts in all colors and love them; however, I do wish Columbia would come up with some other colors for Fall and Winter. I do not even see the black anymore. How about some browns and darker greens, khaki, etc?
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shirt

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Queensabine
Location: East texas
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a fishing guide and this is my favorite shirt. It is comfortable, cool in hot weather and warm in cold weather. I must have pockets for my phone and it works great. Velcro closure on the pocket makes it convenient when I receive calls from clients. I will definitely give this one 4 thumbs up. I have 5 colors in this shirt.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Shirt Works

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
RainforestMama
Location: Honolulu, HI
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a hard working (great looking) shirt for dealing with the elements...heat/sun/rain/bosses. Dries fast, exceptionally comfortable, very well constructed, great work shirt for play days on the water or the outdoor professional. Still looks good after countless wearings. Only wish they came in lots more colors!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt for almost anything!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Annazon
Location: Greenville SC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt. Typical Columbia quality, seems like it will last me for years to come. Plenty of pockets, and like the ability to roll up the sleeves and make sure they don't fall down using the button up. However, I'd like to be able to button that to itself so that it's not hanging out from under the sleeve if I don't button it that high. I am a buxom woman, and this shirt buttons without pulling. I really appreciate that. Overall a great offering from Columbia.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
creeepingjenny
Location: SE USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm am a large, strong, grown woman who has always had trouble finding functional, durable, non-blingy clothing in my size. I researched the sizing on this shirt and ordered exactly what matched my dimensions. It is a great fit. It's not overly long in torso and sleeves like the comparable men's size and it has adequate room in the chest/shoulders for a muscular AND well-endowed female physique. In my muggy/buggy climate, this shirt is perfect for outdoor and on-the-water activities.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SUN BLOCK IN BEAUTIFUL COLORS

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
sue62
Location: walla walla
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I buy the Bahama shirts to protect my skin from the suns rays. I love their style and roominess, and the color choices. The shirts wash easily and dry quickly. If dried in dryer, the shirts pull up in all seams and pill.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect shirt for the lobster hunt!

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
SCAST
Location: Miami, FL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt! Definitely keeps the sun off your back, shoulders and arms while you are in the boat or water. Tie shirt-tails around waist when in the water to keep them from floating up while diving for those lobsters. Tried the shirt last season and it was a great success. No
sunburn! Have new one for this season. Three of us in the boat wear these shirts (all different colors). Comfortable fit even when wet. Long sleeve or roll-up sleeve to stay cool is a great feature. All around, it is the perfect shirt for the lobster hunt.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shirt

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Perone
Location: Whitmore lake Mi
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Looks great and feels wonderful. So much that I bought two!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfort!

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
moidickens
Location: SC
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product! Would love to have every color!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roomy shirt

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
TheDogMom
Location: Ojai, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was surprised that this shirt is a heavier weight than the Tamiami, but keeps me just as comfy. I do layer it with only one tank top instead of my normal two. Great for being out with my dogs, hiking, boating or fishing. Unmatched quality!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great colors

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
free101girl
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is supposed to be a fishing shirt, but it's ideal for hiking, too. I plan to wear these shirts over a tank top for an upcoming trip to the Galapagos. With the vented back, light weight and high sun protection factor, they should be ideal. Love the colors. The fit is excellent - roomy without being baggy or shapeless.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beach

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer avatar
beachgirl2
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the beach - relaxed fit, but not sloppy - cool and comfortable - dries fast - liked it so much I ordered another
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Steplyvly
Location: Baghdad, Iraq
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt is fantastic. The only drawback I see is that it was just a wee bit tight around the bust area and with the buttons set so far apart, so there was that "peek a boo" effect. It washes well and is fantastic in the heat (115 in the shade around here).
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit...not too baggy-not too fitted

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Emjai
Location: Vermont
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this shirt. I've the Fly fishing shirt, but it's so big it looks like a man's shirt. Not thrilled with the "raisin" color. It's a bit odd. But i still love the shirt
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shirt!

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Madeline
Location: Springfield, MA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt! However, if I were taller the sleeve length would be too short. But at 5'5", the sleeve length is perfect. It would be nice to have air vents under the arms. Thank you for making the plus size version of the Bahama shirt!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Made for short women

PostedOctober 7, 2011
Customer avatar
isajua12
Location: Clearwater, FL
This shirt is way too short. It fits correct but I am 5'9" and it is definitely too short considering that the shirt style is to be worn over the pants and not tucked in.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent extended fit and choices

PostedOctober 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Wendy15
Location: New Hampshire
I am thrilled and pleased with thefit and selection of the extended size items! Most.companies are unable to obtain the correct fit, style and price on their extended size clothing. Typically my experience has been poor fit, quality, selection along with the embarrassment of being asked to pay extra for extended sizes. You are doing a great job! Keep up the great work and thank you!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shirt

PostedAugust 27, 2011
Customer avatar
gail1948
Location: Portland - Redmond
Like the weight.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Christina
Location: Dallas
Love it; color; fit need to work on your pants; they don't fit
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.