Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve — Extended Size

Columbia Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve — Extended Size

A cool, protective shirt constructed of cotton poplin that’s garment washed for lived-in comfort, the Bonehead is designed to meet the needs of lady anglers, with fly box pockets and a rod holder loop at the left chest.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve — Extended Size
Review 1 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cotton UPF sport shirt a winner

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
roseisarose
Location: Pawleys Island
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear this shirt alone, tucked in and just hanging out. Solid color is good for layering and it's got a nice curvy shape. I got the yellow and it's a full buttery fall shade - rich, but not overly bright. Sturdy cotton fabric is well sewn and will survive a lot of washing. I touch-up cuffs and collar with an iron for "polite company" or wear it right off the line. If you have lupus, skin cancer or any sun sensitivity, it's next to impossible to find a cotton shirt for sunny fall weather. A solid barrier beats messy creams and cotton is the most comfortable fabric. Thanks again, Columbia.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, love, love this shirt!

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
earthturtle64
Location: Lansing, MI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Normally I cannot close button front shirts and can only layer them. Not with this one! It buttoned around my middle section no problem. The roll up sleeves are comfortable. It is a shirt that keeps me cool when it's hot and warm when it is chilly. I used it as a cover-up at the beach and as a little jacket in the evening when I was on vacation. Very versatile. The blue color of the white cap matches other colors well. Sometimes blues are tricky, but this works with just about any other color.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blouse for hot weather

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Gingkogirl
Location: Aurora, Colorado
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just purchased several of these blouses in lovely, bright colors. I wore one for the first time today to an outdoor activity. I choose to keep my arms covered from the sun. This blouse kept me cool and sun-free. The air vents and the wicking fabric inside did their job. I hope that Columbia will continue to offer this product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed in style

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
happytraveler
Location: Washington State
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the shirt, except, the white mesh in the back vent shows when you stretch your arms out. A vent flap fastening downwards isn't noticable, but this has a back vent that opens to the side. If the netting was the same color, it wouldn't be so noticable, but the Bright pink color shirt, did show the white netting. . Sadly, had to return.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Steplyvly
Location: Baghdad, Iraq
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The shirt fits well and works well in the heat. I washed it and it held up very well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for outdoors

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Trekker
Location: North Carolina
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are going to the Galapagos Islands, need sun protection and a dry wicking, cool shirt. This is going to be great. It is a little oversized which I wanted. I am large in the bust and it is hard to find a shirt that fits.
Activities: Hiking/Trekking
Conditions: Sweaty, Humid, Bug Infested, Hot
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sun Protective Shirt

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
DianaC
Location: Portland
This shirt is styled for a woman's body, instead of just straight on the sides. The color is absolutely gorgeous, and the fabric is very soft and comfortable. I have several sun shirts but this one is my new favorite.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Melgirl
Location: Wenatchee, WA
Fit seems to be a bit small. Love the quality and the colors. Will get more, just a size larger next time.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.