Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size

Columbia Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size

Ideal for longer trips, our lightest-weight fishing shirt features an antimicrobial treatment to protect this shirt from bacterial growth over multiple wearings.
Overall rating:
4.735 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
47 out of 49(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Review 1 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Vancouver, WA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
It was great for keeping the sun off. The net area on the back kept air moving in the heat.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's PFG Tamiami II Long Sleeved Shirt

PostedJune 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I own several of these shirts. They are perfect for summer's hot, humid weather. They help to protect your skin from the harmful rays of the sun. They wick moisture away so you stay cool and dry. The colors are great. The material is lightweight yet substantial and snag resistant. I receive lots of compliments.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sun protection

PostedJune 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Long Island, NY
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a stage 4 Metastatic Malignant Melanoma cancer survivor. I live in these shirts, I have them in every color, they have saved my life. I am able to go out and sit out with my children play with them, go to the beach, fishing, family vacations for the last 4 years . These shirts are my skin for the spring , summer and late fall.
The one problem with them is they get very hot. They need more vents on the shirt besides the back of it. Years ago they were made in cotton a much cooler fabric I bought many of them for my father for him when he is boating. They should bring that material back.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

loved the color and the way it fit...but....

PostedJune 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Salem, VA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I threw this shirt away after wearing it ONE time!!!! I wore it on a trip to Alaska and brought it home. While unpacking I noticed quit a bit of Picking all over the shirt. After washing it...I threw it away because the picking was intensified, with runs in the material and puckering, and it looked awful. Such a lot of money down the drain for only wearing it once. It was a tour and not a hike, so I have no idea what happened to it. To be fair...I did not contact Columbia. I didn't want to go through the rig a ma roll to return it and beg for money back!
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite shirt

PostedMay 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Jacksonville, FL, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my absolute favorite shirts!! Light, fit is perfect for me, and so comfortable and attractive. Just love it!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Travel Shirt for Tropical Vacations

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Atlanta, GA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Went to Kauai for 11 days with 2 of these shirts. Wish I had had one more for the trip. Wore the Tamiami shirts to beach as a cover up, on 5 hour boat tour of Na Pali, horseback riding, and generally anytime I needed sun protection during the day (like seeing Waimea Canyon). Tamiami shirts are high quality with snap closure and travel pockets. I.m a redhead and need extra sun protection. The shirts are great in humid conditions because they breathe and are cooling. Also, Tamiami shirts wash out beautifully in sink and dry quickly.
I wear a size 1X Women's shirt and checked size chart - I ordered a 1X here. It was large on me. I may try a XL next time.
Now I plan on wearing these shirts here in Atlanta during the summer when I need sun protection.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and comfortable.

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Bedford, PA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt is great either alone or use it layered for variety.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

megs5703

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Florida
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these shirts for tropical birding trips. They are lightweight and easy care for traveling. I only buy long sleeved shirts because they roll up if needed and protect from sun and a slight chill. The many pockets and features of this shirt make it very versatile
I would recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent shirts

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product. Like the fabric. hope it will not wrinkle when packed.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it, love it, love it!!

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Grand Junction, CO
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very busty and hesitated ordering a 1X...but it fit perfectly!! I cannot layer more than one thin layer underneath it though. Love the color, love the snaps, love how compactly it packs down. Washes great.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You'll want more than one

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Madison, WI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable material. great fit, good looking. I bought one of these in white, then had to have three more! I like to wear them over a T-Shirt or tank on chilly mornings or in the evening. Easy for travel...throw in a bag...never wrinkles! Always looks terrific. Great for camping, traveling, or out for an evening. Washes well and NO IRONING! I might need a few more! Order one size larger if using for an over blouse.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shirt

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Canberra Australia
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt is very lightweight which will be great for summer. I like the ability to choose between long or short sleeves as there are straps to keep the sleeves rolled up. I am not super crazy about the snaps as opposed to buttons but that's a very minor dislike and not enough to make me give it a lower rating.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comortable, flattering

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Maine
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought my first in a store, then sent away for two more ...so comfortable, and has flattering lines. Works well for me, and I am extremely sun-sensitive. I don't get too hot - the breathable, vented back surely helps.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better Than the Description!

PostedJuly 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt is really nice! I had read other reviews that said it runs a bit small, so I ordered a size up. It wasn't necessary. The shirt is roomy, but great since it is really HOT in AZ this summer. Next time I will order my size.
It washes well, wears well, and is quickly becoming my new "favorite".
Thanks so much for making great sunblocking/wicking shirts for Plus Size. They are hard to find. Plan on ordering more!
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great in the jungle

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Nashville, Tn
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just got back from the hot, humid buggy rainforest of Ecuador. Took 3 of these wonderful shirts with me after spraying with bugaway clothing spray. Shirts kept me comfy,bite free, washed out every night and despite humidity weremostly dry by a.m. No wrinkles,stayed neat and without odor. Thank you thank you for plus sizing.
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks and feels great

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Raleigh, NC
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
The shirt seems true to size. The length of the sleeves are great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shirt

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my new shirt from Columbia! The styling, quality, and fit are excellent! Perfect for fishing or any outdoor activity where I need to cover up, but can feel comfortable and not too hot. I loved it so much I got it in three colors - I can't wait to get one in each of the rest of the colors. Three cheers for this shirt!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Travel essential

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: San Diego, Ca
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are so great for travel. They wash and dry very well and for the most part do not need ironing. Comfortable and available in so may colors. I took them to Paris, Italy and am preparing to take them to Spain. They are the best for my annual stay in MX during the hottest time of the rainy season.
I strongly recommend them, they look great too.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light, Protective, Functional

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Madison, WI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having just been diagnosed with skin cancer, I was searching for a lightweight, functional, sun-protective shirt for working and playing outdoors. This product fits the bill perfectly! I won't have to worry about being too hot outdoors this summer with this shirt! It is very lightweight and offers plenty of room to move in without restriction. The additional benefit of a UPF of 40 makes me feel better about protecting my skin from future sun exposure.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite shirt

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Westport MA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I took two of these on a Nile River dahabiya trip: very hot at the temples and tombs, windy on the boat in the day time, quite cold at night. These shorts packed beautifully, blocked the blistering sun as advertised, kept me cool when I'm usually miserably hot, and were very comfortable. Still needed another layer at night but who cares, these shirts were great. Wish I'd packed 6 instead of 2 and have already ordered more, just back today.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next>>