Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size

Columbia Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size

Ideal for longer trips, our lightest-weight fishing shirt features an antimicrobial treatment to protect this shirt from bacterial growth over multiple wearings.
Overall rating:
4.738 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
56 out of 58(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Review 1 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile, quick-drying

PostedAugust 31, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Carrollton, Ga
This shirt works better layered over synthetics than cotton because it is very lightweight. Its design lends itself to dressier uses than some of the other styles. It is very fast drying and does not need pressing. It runs a little smaller than some of the other shirt styles.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I want 2 more

PostedApril 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Oregon
Yes, I love this shirt. Fits great, feels great, works great--you get the idea. I want 2 more, different colors of course.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works for me.

PostedApril 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: NM
I gave a 4 because I wish the fabric was just a tad heavier like the Columbia Eddyline and there were more subdued colors. Out side of that, I like the stretch fabric, roll-up sleeves, venting on the back. I wasn't sure about the snaps instead of buttons, but after a few days of wearing, I have no complaints. I wear them outside all day in the high desert where the UV factors are usually pretty high. Great sun protection. This shirt wicks the moisture, blocks the wind, and vents nicely across the back. Very comfortable fabric and looks sharp all day. Wash and dry with no wrinkles. Nice feminine fit without being tight or overly loose. Could be a nice overshirt too with the side zip pockets for ID. Zipper is soft and allows shirt to tuck in without bulk if pocket is not needed. I like this shirt :)
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJune 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Hillsboro, Or
Love this shirt, fits great, light weight, everything I need it to be when I go horseback riding!
Only one thing, MAKE IT IN MORE COLORS! :-)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Tamiami: Neat, Tailored, Dressy and UPF 40

PostedJune 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: walla walla
The Tamiami sun protection (UPF 40), "fitted" sport blouses come in a variety of beautiful colors. The plain front Tamiami is a bit dressier than the Eddyline, which I love, too, because I am a bit larger through the bust and shoulders. I order one size larger in the Tamiami than I do in the Eddyline.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Columbia clothes

PostedJune 28, 2011
Customer avatar
LOVE this shirt- it feels great, looks nice, is lightweight. Nice to find extended sixes that fit.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tamiami - a great shirt!

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Florida & Barbados
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have this shirt in many colors and love each one. I bought larger sizes to keep them flowing and loose for traveling in tropical climates. They can be worn casually over a bathing suit in the sun or over a dress for an evening out. They wash and dry in a blink of an eye and best of all don't crease like Eddylines. A great, lite material and a wonderful product...I'll be buying more bright and cheery colors soon.
Activities: Swimming, Vacation
Conditions: Windy, Humid, Hot
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shirt

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Wellington, FL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tamiani II shirts are a great fit, wonderful material and I love that there are no bulky pockets in the front of the shirt. I love the snap fronts and I didn't think I would.
Conditions: Sweaty, Humid, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Need more

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Bay Area - East Bay
Employee:No
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I own four shirts but the short sleeves, loved the fit for a short sleeved short, so decided to go one size up and try the long sleeve, finally a shirt that I don't have to short the length of the sleeves, perfect, in every way, will purchase more. Great for travel and living in the comfortable, and with NO bulky front pockets.
Activities: Trail, Other, Vacation
Conditions: City, Sweaty, Rainy, Windy, Humid, Open Ocean, Rocky, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have three, will buy more

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Kansas
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a great shirt! Fit is great. No binding, relaxed fit but with an attractive shape - so difficult to find in a plus size. I appreciate that I could remove the stitching holding the velcro collar points and on the Columbia label (high color contrast with dark fabric) on the fishing pole velcro tab (which, by the way is a great place to hang light sunglasses or readers temporarily) which I felt made the shirts dressier and even more versatile. Wonderful UV protection for both outside and under fluorescent and halogen lights) Great shirt for indoors and out. Love the zippered pockets. Casual enough for every day wear and could be dressed up enough for dinner out. It is becoming my travel "uniform"
Activities: Trail, Other, Vacation, Commuting
Conditions: City, Sunny, Windy, Cement/Asphalt
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great shirt!

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: West Plains MO
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sun is not my friend. I am very light skinned and take medication that increases my sunburn chances. I bought this shirt specifically for a trip to the gulf. I was out in the sun from noon to about 4pm with no sunblock on my body - and no sunburn! This shirt is amazing! It is very lightweight and travels wonderfully! I have recommended this to my friends. Thank you for making a shirt like this!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soft and cool

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have this shirt in almost every color. It is feminine, soft and keeps you cool in hot weather. I just purchased the pink taffy which is a beautiful saturated bright pink and looks great with my skin tone. Thanks Columbia for such stylish sun shirts and your extended sizing for us curvy ladies.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fit is very snug...

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Plant City, Florida
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt but the plus sizes run very, very small. Wish it had fit but I had to sent it back. Would have given it five stars but when compared to shirts of other brands, it just doesn't fit true to size.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tamiami II Shirt

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Orlando,FL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Tamiami II shirt! It's comfortable and keeps me cool! I work outside everyday and appreciate the SPF of the shirt. It helps me stay protected without having to use a ton of sunscreen! I highly recommend this product!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool and comfortable. I bought 4!

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Ontario, CA U.S.A.
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt. Fabric tends to snag a bit. The fit is good with just enough stretch. Good proportions, doesn't have exceptionally long arms like some plus size clothes. Love the white cap color. Would like to see more colors and maybe even a pattern. Love having the zippered pockets. Would like to see more plus size clothing. Big girls need great looking and fitting clothes too!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shirt!

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Puyallup, Washington
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought one long sleeve in blue and two short sleeve shirts in white for a motorcycle trip into hot summer areas. Can't pack much on a bike trip and these were great for packing. Very light weight and the material barely wrinkles. I washed by hand in hotel sinks and they were dry in hardly any time, no ironing needed. My other shirts of this type always kind of look like they need to be ironed but not these. They are nicely designed with snaps instead of buttons and velcro that hold the collar points in place so they don't roll up. I mostly wore the shirts over tank tops and felt cool and breezy with the vents in back. I love the zip side pockets that easily held my camera, keys and /or sunglasses. I know these are "fishing shirts" but who cares. The little velcro tab in front can hold sunglasses too! I bought both 1x and a xl because I'm kind of between sizes. The material has a little stretch so actually both fit but the 1 x was obviously roomier. Great shirt for my purposes and I hope to buy more in different colors!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Tamiami II Long Sleeve Shirt - Extended Size

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The color of the shirts I ordered were wonderful colors. I will look good in these color. Also from ordering this type shirt before I know it will be easy to wash and dry before the next days adventure. The shirt also feel soft and comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Shirt

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Olympic Peninsula WA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Normally I wear an extra large but had to go up to this 1x to get a good fit. Well made and looks nice. I like the hidden pockets for occasional use. Have not hiked in it yet but should work well.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buying a 2nd one!

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: San Jose, CA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am buying a 2nd one so I can have 1 to wash and 1 to wear. I have vitiligo, so I'm missing pigment in places on my hands & arms. With this shirt, I don't have to wear sunscreen (which I hate, but do wear). The shirt also keeps my wheelchair's armrests from getting sunscreen and sweat on them. It's a great shirt!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great product!

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Lacey, WA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dermatologist recommended I get a sun-block shirt. I bought a size larger than I normally wear, and wear it like a jacket over my tees. I was worried about being too warm on hot days, but it actually keeps me cooler than I am without it on.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 Next>>