Customer reviews for Columbia Womens PFG Skiff Guide™ 3/4 Sleeve - Extended Size

Columbia Womens PFG Skiff Guide™ 3/4 Sleeve - Extended Size

This sleek, technical tee is crafted from a quick-to-dry, wicking fabric with an antimicrobial treatment that’s ideal for multiple wearings on longer trips. Built-in sun protection keeps you from feeling the burn.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Womens PFG Skiff Guide™ 3/4 Sleeve - Extended Size
Review 1 for Womens PFG Skiff Guide™ 3/4 Sleeve - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfy - a bit plain - needs an accent color

PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Cher4Fun
Location: East Bay, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I fly fished in this shirt all day, I wore it under layers in the morning and eventually got down to just it and a light vest. The shirt was VERY comfy all day, nothing rubbed. The collar and neck are open which helps keep you cool. My only issue is that the shirt is a bit plain to wear just by itself. I find myself laying if I wear it to go out and about. Around the house and yard its a great shirt.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Womens PFG Skiff Guide™ 3/4 Sleeve - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flattering and comfortable

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer avatar
smtizzle
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great shirt -- my only complaint is that the "coral flame" color is definitely more peachy than bright orange (which is what it looks like on my monitor). It's still a cute shirt, but it's a much more subdued color than what I was hoping for.
You can't quite tell in the photos, but it's made of a sort of a very fine waffle-knit material and is somewhat thick. I think I was expecting more of an active-wear, wicking sport-fabric weight.
But it's a cute shirt and the neck line is very flattering!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Womens PFG Skiff Guide™ 3/4 Sleeve - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing.

PostedApril 18, 2015
Customer avatar
obcorgi
Location: Ferndale, WA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fabric picks and pulls on everything. Runs like a cheap pair of pantyhose. Unimpressed.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Womens PFG Skiff Guide™ 3/4 Sleeve - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty color

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Pagem711
Location: Springdale, UT, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As per usual for me, this ran too big for me even though based on the size chart I ordered correctly a 1X. Even so, this is a nice shirt, very roomy. Neckline is flattering and it is great if you want something that is a little longer than a t-shirt.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Womens PFG Skiff Guide™ 3/4 Sleeve - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable All Purpose Shirt

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer avatar
AverageMiddleAgedWoman
Location: Hillsboro, OR, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
This shirt is very comfortable and looks great. I got it in two colors. I only wish it came in more colors. It is a good alternative to the "Fishing Shirt" look. I love the 3/4 length sleves.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Womens PFG Skiff Guide™ 3/4 Sleeve - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I LOVE this shirt!!!

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
MsMac
Location: Glenmoore, PA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have almost every color. I just wish there was a more neutral color like beige or grey. Bright colors are not good for fishing!!!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Womens PFG Skiff Guide™ 3/4 Sleeve - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice 3/4 sleeve shirt

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Dusty15
Location: Bedford, PA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable and light weight.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Womens PFG Skiff Guide™ 3/4 Sleeve - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect travel tee

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
happytraveler
Location: Washington State
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm always looking to Columbia for Plus size travel clothing. The fabric is wick dry and soft, and can dry quickly when hand washed in a sink. It's also light weight, another requirement of mine for travel. Please more colors!
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Womens PFG Skiff Guide™ 3/4 Sleeve - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3/4 sleeves mean all-season

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Bazshop
Location: columbus, oh
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I'm active, lots of short-sleeved items feel too short (gotta keep those upper arms under wraps), while long-sleeved tops can feel too long (no thanks to sleeves covering my hands in the summer). I've been waiting for someone to come up with active 3/4 sleeves for two years now, and Columbia responded to my comment with this great top. Try it and see what you think. The neck is an interesting shape that flatters while it keeps my shoulders covered, too!
I would recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.