Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Skiff Guide™ Polo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women’s Skiff Guide™ Polo

The same great features and fabric as our Short-Sleeve Skiff Guide, with a little more coverage should the conditions call for it.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Skiff Guide™ Polo
Review 1 for Women’s Skiff Guide™ Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bring this Winner back in more colors!

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Hummingbird
Location: New Mexico
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the shirt I wear more than any other. It is far better
than the Innisfree because the sleeve length is longer on the Women's Skiff Guide Polo. If you buy a 1X or higher, a longer "short" sleeve is much more flattering. Bring back the Skiff Guide in more colors, please!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Skiff Guide™ Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

vacation shirt

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Mayzie46
Location: Wasilla, AK
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am going to the east coast for vacation and thought this would be a great shirt to keep me cool and since it is white will go with all of my shorts/capris/skirts that I take along.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Skiff Guide™ Polo
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great present

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Carg
Location: Charleston, SC
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought as a gift and the recipient loves it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Skiff Guide™ Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shirt

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
wallie
Location: Washington state
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally, a well made performance sport shirt in my size. The skiff guide is light, cool and comfortable. The 2x fits true to size, not tight and not baggy. There was no shrinkage upon washing, and wrinkle resistance is good. It looks good for casual activities and performs well when hiking. I'm excited to see how it works for kayaking. I haven't had it long enough to see if the fabric develops snags.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Skiff Guide™ Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good fit, true to size, arrived punctual

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Wilburdee
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a superb product, true to size good material and shipping was
great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Skiff Guide™ Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Polo

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Aussie
Location: New Jersey
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this shirt is an excellent fit, great fabric. Such a shame there are not more colors and better availability in sizes. Need to buy early!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Skiff Guide™ Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great golf shirt

PostedApril 1, 2012
Customer avatar
juneie
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable and nice colors.
Activities: Other
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Skiff Guide™ Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect polo

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer avatar
anonymous1234
Location: CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt is great! I can wear it from work to the trail and the venting in the back will be great when I ride my mountain bike too. The only thing that bothers me is it isn't true to the picture. The logo is on the left sleeve instead of the chest.
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking, Fishing - Flats Fishing, Camping, Other, Fishing - Deep Sea, Mountain Biking, Vacation, Fishing - Freshwater
Conditions: City, Sweaty, Sunny, Rainy, Windy, Humid, Cement/Asphalt, Open Ocean, Muddy, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Skiff Guide™ Polo
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good all day shirt

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Shoeseller
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the extended size. Nice to have quality items for larger woman who work and play hard. I wear this shirt to work. It's cool and comfortable and washes easy. I love the shirt for fishing too, cool and relaxed. I would love to see this shirt be a few inches longer for better coverage when pending and reaching. Also, for me the arms were a bit tight. Over all, I love the fabric, the ease of wear, the ease of care and the quality.
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Boating, Other, Hunting Upland, Vacation, Fishing - Freshwater
Conditions: Sunny, Humid, Other, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Skiff Guide™ Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Polo for Golf

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Evie
Location: Wisconsin
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So happy to see you offer plus sizes in Skiff Polos......very difficult to find in department stores or pro shops
Activities: Other
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Skiff Guide™ Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shirt

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
JoJoNoleFan
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had earlier versions of this shirt which I liked and this one I love. The material is a little different and I like it. Fits well, true to size.
Activities: Fishing - Flats Fishing
Conditions: Sweaty, Windy, Humid, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Skiff Guide™ Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not only for fishing

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
DJZ11
Location: Indiana
Employee:Yes
  • Employee
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My aunt is in an assisted living facility and needs easy care clothing. From owning one of these polos myself I know the great quality and that it looks good after repeated washings. She loved the colors too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Skiff Guide™ Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Customer avatar
YNPme
Location: YNP
Love it! Color is great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Skiff Guide™ Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt for horsebackriding!

PostedOctober 30, 2011
Customer avatar
polo16
Location: Northern California
This shirt has replaced my cotton polos for trailriding. Lightweight material that repels dirt and is much more comfortable in warm weather. The length is just right and didn't shorten as many shirts do with repeated washing and drying. Comes out of the dryer without a wrinkle and I appreciate the feminine cut (room at the bust but tapers nicely at the waist).
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Skiff Guide™ Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Shirt

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Nessa
Location: Florida
I love this shirt, great comfort, perfect size, and wash and dry with no shrinkage! Would highly recommend this shirt to anyone who wants a great fit with great wear!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Skiff Guide™ Polo
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedOctober 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Tennisbum
Location: Austin Texas
I play tennis in Texas and have worn these shirts for over a year. They make playing in the heat and humidity very comfortable. Laundry is a breeze but I only hangup to dry. Wish price was a little cheaper. They are not fitted like most shirts and I REALLY like that.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Skiff Guide™ Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for hiking or being outdoors

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Customer avatar
supermom1111
Location: Twin cities, MN
I bought this in 2 colors for hiking in the Rocky Mountains. Love the bright colors and the fit. The shirt allows for air to get through in the back which is nice if you are wearing a backpack as it drys quickly in hot weather. I am a plus size and it's nice to find a cute shirt that fits!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Skiff Guide™ Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Customer avatar
lovelyamazon
Location: Tennessee
I found the sizing to be true. The fabric is fantastic. It seems to repel water and stains. The vent in the back is literally "cool". It discreetly makes this shirt so breathable. Bought 3 colors.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.