Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall

Columbia Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall

This hard-working shirt keeps you comfortable long after you’ve brought in your limit.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 31(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Review 1 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedSeptember 21, 2009
Customer avatar
Location: Sylva, North Carolina
  • Expert
User submitted photo
At 6'7" tall and 265lbs, proper fit is a huge factor when I buy shirts. The Bahama II Long Sleeve Shirt in XXTall is the perfect fit. The tail stays tucked-in, the sleeves are long enough, and I can even wear a base layer under in Fall
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bahama ii

PostedJune 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: georgia
good, comfortable size, lightweight, not sticky, dries quickly, looks good, many uses, lots of flexibility for different needs.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best fishing shirt on the planet!

PostedJuly 15, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Arkansas
  • Expert
I have no less than 24 of these shirts hanging in my closet. The ventilation of the Bahama II allows me to wear the long sleeve version of this shirt on the hottest of days, all the while protecting me from the suns harmful rays. I have covered professional bass fishing as a professional photographer for the last four years. We fish in some of the hottest places in North America, I know, even when the heat is on, I can always keep my cool in the quick drying Bahama II, and that is not the best part!
With Columbia's Omni-Shade technology, I am protected from that blazing sun day after day. A fact my dermatologist approves of every time I stop by for an appointment!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedSeptember 3, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
I am 6"4" so I completely appreciate the fact that Columbia is making tall sizes. I would say to I like my shirts to be a little baggy, so normally I would be a 2X but I order their shirts in 3X, just feels better. These shirts are perfect for international travel where you might need to do a little laundry in the hotel sink. They of course are perfect for warmer climates where you want something that will not stick to you. The South during the summer is what I am talking about.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent outdoor shirt

PostedJuly 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: KY
Although I don't fish, this shirt is absolutely perfect if you are spending a lot of time in the sun and want to stay cool, yet protected from direct exposure to UV rays. I bought them for use on my boat - and whether underway or inport, it's the first thing I reach for when I'm going to be outside for any length of time! And it's nice looking for a casual dinner out - can't beat it.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Shirt

PostedMay 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Florida
The XLT shirt fits good for someone with long arms like me. Nice material and fairly cool to wear. I would like to see more choice of colors and maybe more shirt models with smaller pockets.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men,s Bahama Long Sleeve Shirt Tall

PostedAugust 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Fits great if you're in good shape these shirts fit excellent.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the outdoors; especially kayaking

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Connecticut
I bought this for kayaking. The fit is just right. Lot's of room through the shoulders; not constricting at all. Dries fast too. I might get another one.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shirt ever!

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: New Bern NC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had a couple of these shirts for a couple of years. It was great to find it on your website in so many colors. Very comfortable and the fit is just right. Very little to no ironing after washing.
Activities: Fishing - Flats Fishing, Boating
Conditions: City, Sunny, Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Freezing, Humid, Hot
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool On The Flats!

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Lauderdale
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fishing or leisure shirt, especially when its hot and sunny. The fabric protects you from sun burn yet is lightweight and cool. The fit and finish is first rate and all the pockets are great for the guy that needs a lot of stuff readily available. I really like this shirt and will buy more colors as they come out. The fit runs a bit small so go up one size if you like your shirts lose fitting. For the price you cant beat these shirts!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is wonderful for the Spring and Summer!

PostedApril 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: NC
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very light and breathable. Great for sun protection. Wonderful that is comes in so many sizes. Needed this particularly for motorcycle riding, but it has so many other uses and looks great wherever you go. Will be ordering more colors soon!
Activities: Boating, Other
Conditions: Sweaty, Humid, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits in so many ways

PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Waskish, Mn
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Columbia Bahama II is a quality product that fits true-to size, is well made, comfortable, and stylish. It also helps tremendously to reduce exposure to harming rays of the sun.
Overall - a great shirt at a price it is well worth.
Thanks Columbia - Jer
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding shirt for the sun!

PostedApril 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Below New Orleans, LA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband refuses to shop & I have bought & bought him clothes only to have to return them over & over again. Not these Columbia shirts. The store we usually shop didn't have tall sizes without also being big. These fit perfectly. He works outside getting pretty dirty and they washed up really well. I highly recommend them for fit and comfort.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's a tall

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Appleton WI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A fishing shirt is to keep cool & keep the sun off the skin I had to have 3 inches added to the sleeves ($20) of a TALL shirt. That being said the rest of the shirt is great.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byTCBsatx
TX
 
Please wait while more information about TCBsatx is loaded.
Additional information about TCBsatx could not be loaded.
Height?
onJune 22, 2013
It would help to know how tall you are. Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just the start...

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Sacramento, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saw these shirts at REI and bought one, would have picked up a couple more if they would have been in stock. Came home, jumped online and bought this one, then came back to this site to buy a third one yesterday.
Columbia has always been synonymous with quality form, fit, and function, making them my first choice.
These shirts have all the pockets I can use, love the sunglass loop, and button tabs for rolling up the sleeves zre a feature I look for.
Columbia works, plain and simple!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bahama II Shirt

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Abingdon, VA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!! Cool and comfortable in this hot weather.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional meets Quality

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Lone Star State
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, only regret is I wish I would have found it sooner. Bought this shirt in 3 colors.....only advice I have is for Columbia to expand their Big & Tall offering. I would buy more today....
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Will buy several more

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Atlanta
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a year round shirt for me.... from work to the beach on vacation... I love these.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shirt

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Estes Park, CO
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Very comfortable, and if it wears & washes like my other Columbia shirts, I'll be totally happy.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

XL Tall Fits Well

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: TX
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am 6'4" 230 lbs. and buying XLT shirts can be a challenge. Out of the bag when I tried on this shirt the sleeves hung down to the first joint of my thumb with my arms at rest and when I extend my arms out in front of me the sleeve is just behind the wrist.
As a comparison I have an XL size of this shirt that was a gift and the sleeves are at my wrists with arms at rest and well up my forearms with arms extended.
Great shirt, I will be purchasing more.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byNDucote
Charleston, SC
 
Please wait while more information about NDucote is loaded.
Additional information about NDucote could not be loaded.
Thank you!
onJuly 12, 2013
My husband is the same height and around the same weight as you. I have also bought him a normal XL and it the sleeves just weren't long enough. Now I can buy this a know that it (should) fit! Thank you for taking the time to write this!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
1 2 Next>>