Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall

Columbia Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall

This hard-working shirt keeps you comfortable long after you’ve brought in your limit.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 26(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Review 1 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Professional Fishing Shirt

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
YakChum
Location: NJ
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking with the comfort for all day fishing. Have it embroidered with your fishing team logo and your name and you dont just look like a pro. The ability to roll up the sleeves and lock them with the button cuff is excellent. Water wicking keeps you dry and cool. The SPF keeps you covered from the harmful sun.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved me from the sun!

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
JohnB
Location: West Virginia
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I mentioned that I was taking a cruise to Mexico, a friend recommended I buy this shirt. He said it would be light, keep me cool, and prevent sunburn, even in 90+ degree temperatures. He was right! Best clothing purchase I've made in a long time. It was hot and sunny and I kept the sleeves rolled down the entire time. I'm also a very large man, 6'4" and 340lbs. I get hot easy, but not this time. Plus, I didn't need to lather up with sunblock. Just my face and legs. I highly recommend this product and will be purchasing more.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

columbia Bahama II L/S shirt, also Silver Ridge Convertible pants, and also Palmerston Peak shorts.

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
tom78
Location: california
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have bought Columbia sports wear in the past and have always been extremely satisfied. I'm heading to Belize in march for a weeks vacation. I expect the weather there should be balmy if not a bit toaster and a bit more humid then where I live in the semi arid foothills of the Sierra Nevada Mountains of California. Consequently I was in the market for well made light weight clothing that could serve multiple purposes.
I saw Columbia clothing in a store where I shop but they didn't have my sizes, so I ordered directly from Columbia via the internet....which had better selection and sizes. My order arrived quickly and I was, as usual, extremely pleased. Shirts and pants are well made, very stylish, pleasant colors, light weight quick drying material, and a perfect fit.
I'm especially delighted with the designs of the clothing. The shirts have sleeves that can be shortened easily and later be quickly returned to cuff length. Pockets are large and roomy with velcro closures to keep valuables safe. In Belize I have been informed that shorts can be worn on the beach but not into the inner city. So, the light weight Silver ridge Convertible pants are just the ticket for that situation. The lower legs zip off quickly for shorts at the beach, or are just as easily replaced while heading for a day or night in the inner city. Again, cool mesh pockets with velcro and zipper pockets for retention of valuables. The Palmerston Peak shots are just as well constructed, comfortable, with big side pockets and four zipper pockets that will keep you lotion, chap stick, and room keys safe. Also these shorts have built in belt.
I'm looking forward to a comfortable trip with well made, quick drying, colorful, multi purpose, outer wear thanks to Columbia clothing
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shirt

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
DaveJ65
Location: Mesa, AZ
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in Arizona and spend a lot of time outdoors, on and off the water. I needed something that would be cool yet provide good UV protection. This shirt not only does both things well but is also extremely comfortable and it fits a big guy like me. It's almost as comfortable as just wearing one of my T-shirts. Good job Columbia. You made a believer out of me!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Travel Shirts

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dodger
Location: La Habra, CA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality shirts. Any weather, any temperature, any time. Short sleeve conversion is really nice. Light weight, washable, lets me pack less on trips and still have all that I need. If you travel amd need good quality shirts, buy these.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best shirt!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bob9
Location: Valley Forge, PA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt has the best fit. It is relaxed and so comfortable. I am tall and the shirt sleeves are long enough. I travel all over the world and wear your shirts. I see others also wearing the Columbia shirts, in the Shara, in India, China, Peru rain forest, and we can identify each other as outdoor types who enjoy wearing quality products. They are perfect for travel and also dress-up at home. Love the colors!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fishing Shirt

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
demcgr
Location: Saint Louis, MO
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm 6' 3", 215 lbs. and ordered the LT in white. I wear this shirt in 90+ temps. in comfort and confidence that the sun isn't beating down directly on my skin. This shirt is cool and light. It washes well (white staying clean) even though I wear it in dirty environments. I appreciate the additional arm length that also helps protect against the sun. The pockets are perfect for various storage needs. I especially like that overall balanced appearance and function of the shirt.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

XL Tall Fits Well

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
TCBsatx
Location: TX
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am 6'4" 230 lbs. and buying XLT shirts can be a challenge. Out of the bag when I tried on this shirt the sleeves hung down to the first joint of my thumb with my arms at rest and when I extend my arms out in front of me the sleeve is just behind the wrist.
As a comparison I have an XL size of this shirt that was a gift and the sleeves are at my wrists with arms at rest and well up my forearms with arms extended.
Great shirt, I will be purchasing more.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NDucote
Charleston, SC
 
Please wait while more information about NDucote is loaded.
Additional information about NDucote could not be loaded.
Thank you!
Posted July 12, 2013
My husband is the same height and around the same weight as you. I have also bought him a normal XL and it the sleeves just weren't long enough. Now I can buy this a know that it (should) fit! Thank you for taking the time to write this!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shirt

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Troutbum2
Location: Estes Park, CO
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Very comfortable, and if it wears & washes like my other Columbia shirts, I'll be totally happy.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Will buy several more

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rich1
Location: Atlanta
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a year round shirt for me.... from work to the beach on vacation... I love these.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional meets Quality

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
MSB4320
Location: Lone Star State
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, only regret is I wish I would have found it sooner. Bought this shirt in 3 colors.....only advice I have is for Columbia to expand their Big & Tall offering. I would buy more today....
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bahama II Shirt

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rsettle
Location: Abingdon, VA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!! Cool and comfortable in this hot weather.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just the start...

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
snowdogb77
Location: Sacramento, CA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saw these shirts at REI and bought one, would have picked up a couple more if they would have been in stock. Came home, jumped online and bought this one, then came back to this site to buy a third one yesterday.
Columbia has always been synonymous with quality form, fit, and function, making them my first choice.
These shirts have all the pockets I can use, love the sunglass loop, and button tabs for rolling up the sleeves zre a feature I look for.
Columbia works, plain and simple!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's a tall

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
AODave
Location: Appleton WI
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A fishing shirt is to keep cool & keep the sun off the skin I had to have 3 inches added to the sleeves ($20) of a TALL shirt. That being said the rest of the shirt is great.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TCBsatx
TX
 
Please wait while more information about TCBsatx is loaded.
Additional information about TCBsatx could not be loaded.
Height?
Posted June 22, 2013
It would help to know how tall you are. Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding shirt for the sun!

PostedApril 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Paulswife
Location: Below New Orleans, LA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband refuses to shop & I have bought & bought him clothes only to have to return them over & over again. Not these Columbia shirts. The store we usually shop didn't have tall sizes without also being big. These fit perfectly. He works outside getting pretty dirty and they washed up really well. I highly recommend them for fit and comfort.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool On The Flats!

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
TheBigWhit
Location: Lauderdale
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fishing or leisure shirt, especially when its hot and sunny. The fabric protects you from sun burn yet is lightweight and cool. The fit and finish is first rate and all the pockets are great for the guy that needs a lot of stuff readily available. I really like this shirt and will buy more colors as they come out. The fit runs a bit small so go up one size if you like your shirts lose fitting. For the price you cant beat these shirts!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits in so many ways

PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jerry99
Location: Waskish, Mn
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Columbia Bahama II is a quality product that fits true-to size, is well made, comfortable, and stylish. It also helps tremendously to reduce exposure to harming rays of the sun.
Overall - a great shirt at a price it is well worth.
Thanks Columbia - Jer
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is wonderful for the Spring and Summer!

PostedApril 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Deke
Location: NC
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very light and breathable. Great for sun protection. Wonderful that is comes in so many sizes. Needed this particularly for motorcycle riding, but it has so many other uses and looks great wherever you go. Will be ordering more colors soon!
Activities: Boating, Other
Conditions: Sweaty, Humid, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shirt ever!

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
CaptHarry
Location: New Bern NC
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had a couple of these shirts for a couple of years. It was great to find it on your website in so many colors. Very comfortable and the fit is just right. Very little to no ironing after washing.
Activities: Fishing - Flats Fishing, Boating
Conditions: City, Sunny, Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Freezing, Humid, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s PFG Bahama™ II Long Sleeve Shirt - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men,s Bahama Long Sleeve Shirt Tall

PostedAugust 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
bluesky
Fits great if you're in good shape these shirts fit excellent.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12Next>>