Customer reviews for Columbia Men's PFG Convertible™ II Pant - Big

Columbia Men's PFG Convertible™ II Pant - Big

Men's Convertible™ II Pant - Big
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's PFG Convertible™ II Pant - Big
Review 1 for Men's PFG Convertible™ II Pant - Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
jerry02806
Location: Barrington RI
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants.
Great for fishing and also great for traveling. I have a 45 inch waist and the 3x fit perfect.
I spilled tomato juice on the airplane but cleaned it right up-- no stain.
These will be part of my permanent wardrobe.
More colors please.
Also, I would like 3x in the same quick dry material, but not convertible.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's PFG Convertible™ II Pant - Big
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Men's Convertible™ II Pant - Big

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
CArpboy
Location: Australia
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fabulous. Its why Columbia is my first choice brand.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's PFG Convertible™ II Pant - Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fishing pants

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Friend
Location: Metroplex, Tx
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Like the feel of material, dries quickly. Finally found a length that's good!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's PFG Convertible™ II Pant - Big
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Used on safari

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
sibankman
Location: New York
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Purchase convertible pants at recommendation of tour company -- liked the feel of these convertible in that the zipper was high enough that it did not drag across my knee -- that is it was comfortable to wear -- never zipped the legs off because the weather was cooler than expected.
Easily washed -- looked good and seemed fairly durable for what I needed.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's PFG Convertible™ II Pant - Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hikers

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bropie
Location: Carson City, NV
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are for knocking around as I also bought the Silver Ridge Convertibles for a little dressier type of wear. I love the ability to change into shorts, the light fabric that seems to be like iron as they don't tear or rip when used roughly. Breaking in both types before leaving for overseas and like I wrote on the Silver Ridge, last years trip and discovery in Corfu Columbia not only carry's a big/tall mans size but they actually fit, comfortably. I have worn my shirts, same material as these pants, every day for 2 months with only hand washing and hang drying to maintain them. They will be coming with me on this trip as they show no sign of wear or tear and I can't think of another shirt that fit so well. It is like a well broken in shoe, it just fits like a second skin. And these pants are starting to feel just like last years shirts, perfect. I would highly recommend the Convertible 2 pant, no hesitation. You couldn't find a better fit, feel etc.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's PFG Convertible™ II Pant - Big
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice look but ...

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
MrTaz
Location: Qc, Canada
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Should have bought one size larger as these seems to run a bit tight.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's PFG Convertible™ II Pant - Big
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The Xl sizes are 2 sizes smaller than the tag size!

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Upset
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unfortunately, the pants are 2 sizes smaller than the tag size. I thought it might only be 1 size smaller so I ordered the next size and it was still to small. I am frustrated with returning items and hope that I will receive a prompt refund because I am trying to save money on shipping and returning two pairs which were received separately in the same box. Why don't they make them true to size?
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's PFG Convertible™ II Pant - Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Vacation Pants

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dan614
Location: Michigan
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so happy to have ordered my 2 pair of Columbia Convertible Pants! These are the ticket for Caribbaean Vacations...lightweight...airy...and on dinner nights where long pants are required...they do the job...looking 'Flashy!"
After dinner,just zip off the legs..."Instant Shorts"...I love wearing them on the plane...leaving cold weather in Michigan...then zipping the legs off on arrival to Punta Cana warmth!
These pants alleviate the need for 'EXTRA' clothes...that add weight to your suitcase...They are the best...Dan in Michigan!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.