Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt — Big

Columbia Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt — Big

Designed for cool comfort and functionality over the long haul, this performance button up is crafted from ultra-light ripstop fabric that’s wicking and sun-shielding, with mesh-lined venting at center back.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt — Big
Review 1 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect and preferred shirt for travel

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dennis01
Location: Northern California
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have purchased three of these shirts now, after trying just one, and I really enjoy wearing them. So cool when it is hot and muggy out, so easy to care for, and they look so smart. People always notice the shirt and admire it; fellow travelers to SE Asia took down the name and maker and plan to get shirts for themselves.
A great shirt to wear anytime it's hot out, and especially for travel.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great wicking shirt - drys very fast

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Facilitiesmgr
Location: Washington NC
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
See title - great shirt! Drys quickly and is extremely comfortable. Almost feel like I'm wearing silk but the material is not hot like silk.
Extremely pleased. I work outside and a shirt like this is a must. I have to say, it is also very stylish, the pattern is hard to see online, very subtle - you will be very happy with the look.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the shirts

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
MiamiJim
Location: Miami, Florida
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear these in the hot miami summers they are great for sun and heat. One of them was not made well and I have returned it. We will see how good the return policy is.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent comfort and wearability

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tott
Location: Columbia, SC
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We use these shirt as part of our Team gear, they pack well and come out looking good. When weight restrictions apply this is a great value. But the best part is they are almost wrinkle free when you get where you are going.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shirt is very comfortable

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
PapaGary
Location: Henderson Tn.
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt for hot days.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shirts

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
MrTaz
Location: Qc, Canada
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought 2 of these ... Excellent buy ... True to size & description.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most moveable functionable fishing/golf shirt!

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jen59
Location: Ballston Spa Ny
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these shirts (5) for my husband and he loves them....his new go to favorite shirt. He said they breath and dry out guickly, also they fit and move perfectly especially when you have been out fishing or golfing all day. Now I have to get me some!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sportshirt for the century

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Coot
Location: Seattle, WA. Indian Wells, CA.
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
Boy-o-boy, what a great looking, feeling, weight and colors, that Columbia has here,From dress-up, to Flyfishing the tootle(WA.) never had such a great shirt.
My only suggestion, would be to offer additional colors in 3X. My personal regards to M's Boyle, and her great team. Keep up the innovative work.
Pls. Do not discontinue the tamami line, expand on it.
Respectfully
Activities: Surfing, Swimming, Skiing, Vacation, Fishing - Freshwater
Conditions: City, Sweaty, Sunny, Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Humid, White Water, Open Ocean, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MG14
Fort Myers, FL
 
Please wait while more information about MG14 is loaded.
Additional information about MG14 could not be loaded.
Posted August 12, 2012
I love this shirt! Please make it available in a 3x white or black plus any additional colors you'd like. I'm looking to replace the ones I have and I can't find a white or black 3x anywhere. Please let me know where I can find it or when you'll have it available online.
Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)