Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt — Big

Columbia Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt — Big

When you’re going for bragging rights, every advantage helps—and this shirt is loaded with them.
Overall rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt — Big
Review 1 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True to Color,Size and Features

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
DavidUSC
Location: Taylors SC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits perfect, exact color to order chart. Thank you Columbia
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for tropical living

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
GuamIsis
Location: Guam USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband loves the ventilated construction and high quality construction. The fabric breathes and maintains its dryness even when it's very humid.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt — Big
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

sun block shirt

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
bigguy1
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These shirts wrinkle badly. My wife hates them. The fabric is somewhat rough. I would not buy them again.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT EXPERIENCE

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
WINEGUY
Location: NEW JERSEY
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I HAVE WANTED TO PURCHASE THE BONEHEAD SHIRTS FOR YEARS AND NEVER GOT AROUND TO IT UNTIL LAST MONTH. I WENT ON LINE AND FOUND THE SITE VERY EASY TO USE. I MADE THE PURCHASES AND THEY ARRIVED AS AGREED. I HAVE WORN THE SHIRTS AND I WILL BE BUYING MORE THIS WEEK ALONG WITH SOME PANTS. I WILL BE A REGULAR COLUMBIA CLIENT.
REGARDS,
jIM
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product!

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
hdbowden
Location: Montgomery, AL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This most recent purchase was my 4th or 5th Bonehead shirt. These shirts are worthy of the highest recommendation! They fit wonderfully, look great and are very utile. Buy one - you won't be disappointed.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bonehead perfection

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Oneminddoc
Location: Marietta, GA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt fits to size, highest material and construction. Wears well for rugged outdoor activity and evening casual action. Great value.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sizing available.

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer avatar
DickM
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It absolutely amazes me the lack of business sense in America.
It is a well known fact the most Americans are overweight.
But try and find sports clothing in the larger sizes.
Most people who have the cash to go to exotic places to fish have made it in the business world.
They are the folks with the cash. Many are retired and overweight, like me.
Columbia is the only company who makes sports clothing in the larger sizes of 3X & 4X for us.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Maybe true fishermen do not care, but...

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location: Livermore, CA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The color was not portrayed very well on the website. IT looks like it should be a rust color, but when it arrived, it was the brightest rust I have ever seen. Other than that, the shirt fits wonderfully and is super comfortable. You would be a fool not to buy this.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fishing or Lounging Shirt

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer avatar
TheBigWhit
Location: Lauderdale
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hey Ma, I love your shirts, the 5X fits perfectly in the trunk and arms BUT the sleeves are 3" short and the drape is 4" short! If you made the 5x in TALL you would fill my closet! PLEASE MAKE THE 5X IN TALL!
Activities: Fishing - Flats Fishing, Boating, Kayaking, Fishing - Deep Sea, Vacation
Conditions: Sweaty, Sunny, Rainy, Humid, Open Ocean, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt Great price

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
nyleve
Location: Tallahassee fl
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this shirt for my husband He travels alot and this shirt is perfect with all the easy access pockets. he likes the fact that he can wear it with long sleeves or short and it looks nice.
Activities: Other
Conditions: Other
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fisher man

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location: PLant City, FL
sleves are a beit short but all in all great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt — Big
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shirt for an excellent price

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Customer avatar
giantbeer
Location: San Antonio
I have always loved Columbia's sportswear. This shirt meets and exceeds my expectiations
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
emanon52
Location: San Jose,Ca
Great shirt for being on the ocean.High quality material.Hard to find big/tall fishing shirts but you guys came through.I look good fishing.Now if I could only catch some fish!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt — Big
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

shirt

PostedSeptember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
the shirt is great. love it the only problem ran a little small compared to other brands but not bad. also its not as wrinkle free as I would like. the cleaners wont press it because of the netting they have to dry clean it which can get costly. overall a very comfortable shirt.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my shirts

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer avatar
PapaBear
Location: Florida
Its getting harder and harder to find Big sizes in stores. You had just what I needed
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Multi purpose Travel wear

PostedMarch 8, 2011
Customer avatar
TimeCruiser
Location: San Jose, CA
This is a fantastic shirt that can double as a lite jacket and works great for travel. Packs well for travel and reduce suitcase weight for airline baggage fees.
Lots of pockets for camera accessories. Mine is a great shade of blue.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sun Protection

PostedJune 13, 2010
Customer avatar
mikieg
Location: Tallahassee, FL
I own many Columbia shirts, all short sleeve until I bought these long sleeve boneheads shirts. I needed protection from the Sun while working outside. This shirt provided the protection I needed while keeping me as cool as possible in Florida's summer heat. All Columbia shirts made of this material will wrinkle badly after being washed
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.