Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s PFG Half Moon™ Short

Columbia Men’s PFG Half Moon™ Short

These lightweight cotton shorts love being on the water as much as you do.
Overall rating:
3.986 / 5
4
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
6
1 Star
9
58 out of 68(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s PFG Half Moon™ Short
Review 1 for Men’s PFG Half Moon™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Baggy No More

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Florida
Finally, a pair of shorts that are not baggy. These fit well and don't bag in the seat.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s PFG Half Moon™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Half Moon Shorts

PostedJune 19, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: NC
cool, confortable and look good
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s PFG Half Moon™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A comforable fit product at a reasonale price

PostedJune 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Oahu
I have found Columbia shorts to be long wearing and expect no less from this model. The color chart is misleading as the description Carbon is innapopriate for a blue color. Call it anything but CARBON. I find the velcro really stays put unlike some shorts. The fabric is a good tropical weight and the length is nice for those of us who are more of the older generation of short wearers. The packing was in a solid box and the nice touch of including a hanger was a pleasant surprise. Overall, even with the shipping out here, a good deal. Seat was snugger than older Columbia shorts but still a good fit, baggy is worse than a little snug, and snug is a subjective thing anyway.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s PFG Half Moon™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedNovember 12, 2010
Customer avatar
I love fishing and I love fratting so these shorts are a must.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s PFG Half Moon™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

college son loves these shorts

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: South Carolina
bought these for my college son. we bought one pair to see how he liked them and the next month ordered another pair. He loves the way they feel and he can make them look dressy or casual depending on the shirt he wears.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s PFG Half Moon™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have shorts!

PostedMarch 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Rockport, Texas
  • Expert
I have been wearing these shorts a long time. I hunt and fish for a living so when hunting season is over I make sure I have plenty of these shorts. They are my everyday wear during the summer.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s PFG Half Moon™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible.

PostedMarch 13, 2011
Customer avatar
I have a pair in all three colors and I love these shorts. Only shorts I wear and they work with anything. Durable, light, comfortable, best shorts EVER.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s PFG Half Moon™ Short
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fits OK but binding...

PostedMarch 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Bel Air, MD
Weight is excellent and the shorts fit quite well just trying them on but they bind very uncomfortably when moving around in them.
The velcro strap is virtually worthless...these would have been far better with an old fashioned draw string.
I'm returning them...
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s PFG Half Moon™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shorts

PostedMarch 21, 2011
Customer avatar
This is my second pair. If you have an old pair take note that the sizes are running smaller than in years past.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s PFG Half Moon™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Title is perfect

PostedApril 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Spring, TX
I had bought a pair for my husband at the Outlet Mall and he really liked the way they looked and how they fit. These shorts are perfect for him.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s PFG Half Moon™ Short
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

shorts

PostedMay 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: boca raton, fl
the material was not what i thought it was....I would have ordered a different short that was of the right material until i realized that you did not provide a return shipping label....
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s PFG Half Moon™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shorts

PostedMay 3, 2011
Customer avatar
love these shorts wear them about every day
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s PFG Half Moon™ Short
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

sizes vary

PostedMay 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Florida
I sat here in a pair of Half Moon shorts (size L) and ordered an additional 2 pair (size L) ....not even close to the size I was wearing. Had to return and order XL.
Why should I have to pay freight for this type of problem?
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byLivewhileyoucan
Ocean Springs, MS
 
Please wait while more information about Livewhileyoucan is loaded.
Additional information about Livewhileyoucan could not be loaded.
Convenience
onMarch 9, 2012
You should have to pay the freight because you did not have to get up from where you were sitting and go to a store to buy the shorts. You are paying for the convenience. If they had to pay all this return shipping, everyone seems to complain about; the shorts would cost twice as much to start with. I personally don't want to pay the return shipping for everyone. Other sites are not really giving you free shipping the cost is simply shifted to all their products.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Men’s PFG Half Moon™ Short
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Buy up

PostedMay 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Make sure to buy up 1 size. These fit totally different than the brewha short
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s PFG Half Moon™ Short
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth the money

PostedMay 18, 2011
Customer avatar
they are comfortable shorts, but they run on the small side. I have alot of friends that enoy them as well, HUGE pockets for what ever you need to store in them
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s PFG Half Moon™ Short
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great General Shorts

PostedJune 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Glendale, CA
Great shorts for being able to move around in them. Only downside is that I don't really prefer the velcro closure
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s PFG Half Moon™ Short
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Shorts

PostedJune 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Matlacha FL Snook Heaven
You definitely want to order a size larger of these shorts, other then that these are Great Fishing shorts, I really like the huge pockets front and back, plenty big enough to hold a pair of fishing pliers, fish grips or whatever else you might need to keep handy. Pretty good fit once I got the right size.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s PFG Half Moon™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love 'em

PostedJune 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Rushville, IL
I bought the 1st pair in Scottsboro, Al. and loved them. When we got home, i ordered another pair off of the internet and today I'm ordering another pair.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s PFG Half Moon™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect pair of shorts!

PostedJuly 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Just picked up two of these babys. They are now my favorite shorts ever. If you like shorts cut above the knee that you can wear everyday for the rest of your life, stop here this is it. I wear a 32 waist and got a medium size and they were a bit too big, but once I washed them in hot water and dried them extra hot they shrunk up to the PERFECT size! The fabric feels amazing, they are the perfect length, and they have so many pockets your brain will explode. But seriously... Best shorts ever. I wish they would make more colors so I could buy more!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s PFG Half Moon™ Short
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

shorts

PostedJuly 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: West Hills, Ca
Not being a tall man and not having long legs it is hard to find shorts that are not to long like being half way down my legs (might as well wear long pants then). However shopping at Columbia I found just the right size. I only have one wish. Please have some more choices, like colors and hopefull different styles.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 Next>>