Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib

Columbia Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib

When it comes to hooking a prizewinner, never let a little storm stop you. Paired with the Squall Line Parka, these unbeatable bibs will keep you dry and warm through the worst that Mother Nature can dish out. Thermal reflective Omni-Heat lining packs a warm and toasty punch without piling on bulk by reflecting and retaining your own body heat. Best of all, it draws warmth away from your body when you’re working up a sweat while wrangling in the big one to maximize your thermo-regulated comfort no matter what the situation.
Overall rating:
4.88 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
24 out of 25(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib
Review 1 for Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cool Weather Water Gear I Have Used

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Tow, TX
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I bought these in late spring and have gotten to wear them numerous time during late season cool fronts and through several thunderstorms. I have yet to find a leaky seam or get a chill. I look forward to winter and really putting them through a test.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like they say

PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: helena, Montana
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
  • Expert
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a fishing outfitter in Montana in the spring I put this gear to the test almost daily. It works! Blocks the wind and rain very well. It is very warm as well. Many mornings where it was 25 degrees when we put on the water. No need for heavy layering the bibs will take care of you!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All the Bells and Whistles!

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Redmond, WA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prior to the Omni Heat bib I had the lower priced bib. I had always thought it did a good job, and then it got burned on a propane heater. Little did I know it was my good fortune!
The OnmiHeat Bib is an amazing garment with attention to detail throughout. The bells have whistles LOL. Everything is double seamed making the Bibs water-proof and wind resistant. Throw in the Omni Heat material and you'll be toasty warm on even the cold windy days of the Pacific Northwest Steelhead fishing. Everything is adjustable to fine tune your size and snug up your sleeves, neck, and waist. Zippers are well constructed and look like they will last through plenty of angling abuse. The Bibs look great as well!
I buy my clothes one size up for laying purposes, and this was just right for me. All in All, a great Bib and well worth the money.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and toasty

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Maryland, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Rain pretty much all day this past Saturday, stayed dry and warm all day even when I sat down on the wet seat of my bass boat. Fishing bass tournaments you don't get to pick when you can go out. Staying dry and warm really makes it easier to focus and keep my head in the game.
Love these bibbs!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MEN’S PFG OMNI-HEAT™ GALE WARNING™ BIB

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Tybee Island, Ga
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a charter/ferry boat captain I was looking for something that would keep me warm and dry, especially during these winter months. Saw these, read a few reviews and gave them a try. Only used a few times so far, but have found them to be great. While in the rain & cold, these have kept me dry and warm. Like the zipper configuration, that allows a bathroom break, without having to take off your upper layers. Perfect!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gear

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Greater Tampa Bay
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I run a TowBoatU.S. vessel in the greater Tampa Bay area. Despite it being Florida, we get pretty cold here.
I bought this gear in December of 2013 and have used it now for two seasons. It's held up well and kept me warm despite it only being 42 degrees and 25 kt winds. It wasn't the best day to be on the water, but you do what you have to do. These kept me dry, and comfortable for the 8 hours that I was exposed that day. I can't say enough good things about the quality of these bibs.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bibs ever

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Key West
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear them in the snow and out in the boat never to hot or cold the best bibs I ever bought Trust your Capt and buy these bibs and get the jacket to go with it
Thanks so much Columbia for making the best clothes
Capt. Brad
Neptuna fishing key west fl
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really nice fit and finish!

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: NW Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
This rain pants are very comfortable and well made. I wore them is adverse conditions and it worked very well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best investment Ever

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Raleigh, NC, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Got these bibs along with the Gale Warning Parka about 2 weeks ago. They were both put to the test this weekend in a fishing tournament with temperatures in the high 30s - low 40s and rain that did not let up all day. After 9 hours in the rain and numerous runs at 70mph I can say that I was warm through the whole day with only a hoodie and jeans on underneath and I was completely dry after taking the suit off. By far one of the best investments I have made and it practically paid for itself after one use.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

squall line bib...search is over

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Maryville, TN
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hands down the best suit on the market. You''re search is over. Quality, omni-tech dryness, omni-heat warmth, and the overall functionality of this suit is second to none and you will love the convenient "access" zipper in the front. Just buy it! You will love it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must for the high seas.

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Martinsburg WV
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There is no Captain I fish with in the temperate zones that does not have a storm suit. I bought the bibs and Parka together. It is a nice blue and black. Well constructed and made to fit over other garments. I real enjoy Omni-Heat and appreciate the function. Well constructed and reinforced at critical points and sealed off from water intrusion.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great FUNCTIONAL product.

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Guntersville AL
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This garment is comparable to any of the other outdoor store brands out there. Quality construction that is very durable. Not just flashy fluff, just well made product that does its job well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm in the Wind

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Sulphur,LA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received this product and decided to test them on a windy and clod day. The boat ride was 2 miles long with the wind blowing out of the north 10 to 15 mph. The air temp was in the mid to high 20's. I have never been as warm in the same conditions as I was that day. No wind could be felt while taking the boat ride and while fishing that day I never got a cold or even as much as a chill. The best money I have ever spent to stay warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and Dry

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Susquehanna River, PA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
As a fishing guide for Ken Penrod's Life Outdoors Unlimited on the Susquehanna River, the need for great outdoor gear is a must, as we fish until ice on and start on ice off. I bought these a month ago and already used them a dozen times on the river and they are perfect. I can move around easily, light weight but kept me warm when it was cold but I did not sweat out of them when the temp would go up in the afternoon. They fit nice over jeans and long johns, if needed. Got rained on twice, including a all day event and not a bit of dampness on the inside at the end of the day. Another great product from Columbia Outdoor Gear.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crab Boat Tested

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: beaufort sc
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I operate a 26' commercial fishing boat in the lowcountry and needed waterproof insulated bibs. These bibs have brought me home warm and dry on many 40ish degree days ( without wearing long johns ). These bibs also reduce sweating later in the day when the temps may get into the 60's. Bang for the buck, style and functionality are great. Columbia has done it again!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Enough for the NW Rain

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Camas, WA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these after seeing one of my good friends wearing them during our Fall fishing trips to the Oregon Coast. Put them to the test for the first time yesterday on a fishing trip. The weather called for 4 inches of rain and wind gusts to 40 mph. It was all that and I was out in the elements for 8 hours straight. I was bone dry and warm all day in these Bibs! I wore omni-heat thermal underwear as a base and topped the bibs off with an Omni-heat Columbia jacket. Comfy all day with no wetness. This will be my norm from now on for rainy fishing trips. No complaints here.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: UP MIchigan
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
  • Expert
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hands down the Best Guide Wear i have ever worn. You dont feel bunched up in it like other guide wear. I even wear it ice fishing, I just wear and extra pair of warm long johns.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Bibs i've owned so far!

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've went through a few Bibs in my time. These Bibs are hands down the best i've ever put on. The Omni heat tech really works. I never got cold or hot in these bibs. I recommend these to any angler looking to maintain a perfect body temp,stay dry and look as good as the pros!
One last thing the sizes run big. I originally bought a medium and it was way too big. So i recommend buying a size down or at least trying them on 1st before ordering online.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byCharlie66
new york
 
Please wait while more information about Charlie66 is loaded.
Additional information about Charlie66 could not be loaded.
Height / Weight
onAugust 26, 2013
hello, i am looking to purchase these and normally a medium. when you say that you bought a medium and was way too big, can you let me know your height and weight. i am 5'7 and 170lbs and was considering the medium. look fwd to hearing from you.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 19 for Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love My Bibbers!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered XL even though I knew the legs could be too long, and they are by about 2". I am 6 ft tall, slim legged and the body, crouch, and suspenders fit perfectly. They are just roomy enough to allow for easy movement in the boat.
The very best thing about these bibs is that I can open the two zippers to go to the bathroom. With my old bibs, I had to pull them all the way down and get soaked. Who ever thought up this design, must have been in the same situation often.
Both my Bibs and my Parka are "Sail Red" for high visibility
Thank you for a great pair of bibs!!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fishing Pants for the Noble Fly

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wear a light weight convertable pant underneath and you are set for cold weather turning warm and then hot midday. I fish from a drift boat, The Noble Fly, and wear either knee high or hip boots around the water, no waders, and these tuck nicely into the boots. Boots come off in the boat and I'm comfortable all day. Combined with my Omni Heat jacket with built in hood and wind driven rain and cold is not a problem. The only problem is the other people in the boat who are not similiarly equipped.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next>>