Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib

Columbia Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib

When it comes to hooking a prizewinner, never let a little storm stop you. Paired with the Squall Line Parka, these unbeatable bibs will keep you dry and warm through the worst that Mother Nature can dish out. Thermal reflective Omni-Heat lining packs a warm and toasty punch without piling on bulk by reflecting and retaining your own body heat. Best of all, it draws warmth away from your body when you’re working up a sweat while wrangling in the big one to maximize your thermo-regulated comfort no matter what the situation.
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 out of 14(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib
Review 1 for Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great FUNCTIONAL product.

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
MaximumCatfishing
Location: Guntersville AL
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This garment is comparable to any of the other outdoor store brands out there. Quality construction that is very durable. Not just flashy fluff, just well made product that does its job well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm in the Wind

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
tightline11
Location: Sulphur,LA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received this product and decided to test them on a windy and clod day. The boat ride was 2 miles long with the wind blowing out of the north 10 to 15 mph. The air temp was in the mid to high 20's. I have never been as warm in the same conditions as I was that day. No wind could be felt while taking the boat ride and while fishing that day I never got a cold or even as much as a chill. The best money I have ever spent to stay warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and Dry

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
SnaglerTackle
Location: Susquehanna River, PA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
As a fishing guide for Ken Penrod's Life Outdoors Unlimited on the Susquehanna River, the need for great outdoor gear is a must, as we fish until ice on and start on ice off. I bought these a month ago and already used them a dozen times on the river and they are perfect. I can move around easily, light weight but kept me warm when it was cold but I did not sweat out of them when the temp would go up in the afternoon. They fit nice over jeans and long johns, if needed. Got rained on twice, including a all day event and not a bit of dampness on the inside at the end of the day. Another great product from Columbia Outdoor Gear.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crab Boat Tested

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
mojog
Location: beaufort sc
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I operate a 26' commercial fishing boat in the lowcountry and needed waterproof insulated bibs. These bibs have brought me home warm and dry on many 40ish degree days ( without wearing long johns ). These bibs also reduce sweating later in the day when the temps may get into the 60's. Bang for the buck, style and functionality are great. Columbia has done it again!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Enough for the NW Rain

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hydroman
Location: Camas, WA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these after seeing one of my good friends wearing them during our Fall fishing trips to the Oregon Coast. Put them to the test for the first time yesterday on a fishing trip. The weather called for 4 inches of rain and wind gusts to 40 mph. It was all that and I was out in the elements for 8 hours straight. I was bone dry and warm all day in these Bibs! I wore omni-heat thermal underwear as a base and topped the bibs off with an Omni-heat Columbia jacket. Comfy all day with no wetness. This will be my norm from now on for rainy fishing trips. No complaints here.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Live2Fish
Location: UP MIchigan
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
  • Expert
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hands down the Best Guide Wear i have ever worn. You dont feel bunched up in it like other guide wear. I even wear it ice fishing, I just wear and extra pair of warm long johns.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Bibs i've owned so far!

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
DitchPickler
Location: Seattle
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've went through a few Bibs in my time. These Bibs are hands down the best i've ever put on. The Omni heat tech really works. I never got cold or hot in these bibs. I recommend these to any angler looking to maintain a perfect body temp,stay dry and look as good as the pros!
One last thing the sizes run big. I originally bought a medium and it was way too big. So i recommend buying a size down or at least trying them on 1st before ordering online.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Charlie66
new york
 
Please wait while more information about Charlie66 is loaded.
Additional information about Charlie66 could not be loaded.
Height / Weight
Posted August 26, 2013
hello, i am looking to purchase these and normally a medium. when you say that you bought a medium and was way too big, can you let me know your height and weight. i am 5'7 and 170lbs and was considering the medium. look fwd to hearing from you.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love My Bibbers!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
AARIC
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered XL even though I knew the legs could be too long, and they are by about 2". I am 6 ft tall, slim legged and the body, crouch, and suspenders fit perfectly. They are just roomy enough to allow for easy movement in the boat.
The very best thing about these bibs is that I can open the two zippers to go to the bathroom. With my old bibs, I had to pull them all the way down and get soaked. Who ever thought up this design, must have been in the same situation often.
Both my Bibs and my Parka are "Sail Red" for high visibility
Thank you for a great pair of bibs!!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fishing Pants for the Noble Fly

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Fly007
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wear a light weight convertable pant underneath and you are set for cold weather turning warm and then hot midday. I fish from a drift boat, The Noble Fly, and wear either knee high or hip boots around the water, no waders, and these tuck nicely into the boots. Boots come off in the boat and I'm comfortable all day. Combined with my Omni Heat jacket with built in hood and wind driven rain and cold is not a problem. The only problem is the other people in the boat who are not similiarly equipped.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
nschuetz
Location: west lafayette, IN
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They seal and are warm. It's the best pair of fishing bibs I have ever laided eyes on. The only downfall I can see is the cheap clips that are used. great design and concept!
Activities: Fishing - Freshwater
Conditions: Snowy, Windy, Freezing, Other
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nschuetz
west lafayette, IN
 
Please wait while more information about nschuetz is loaded.
Additional information about nschuetz could not be loaded.
Picture
Posted March 18, 2012
30-45 degrees on KY lake without any chill thanks to Columbia. Even though the wind was 25-30 mph out of the north I stayed dry and warm fishing the most extreme wet and cold conditions.
Images for this Comment
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are great

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
salmonfisher123
Location: Alaska
Bought these a couple months ago on sale and havent looked back since. I fish every day and they keep me dry in the worst of conditions and are the most comfortable pair of bibs you can get besides Frabill storm suit, but those are going to cost ya much more. Get these bibs
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not ideal for wading

PostedJuly 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Skyking
Location: Driggs, ID
  • Expert
This bib needs booties to allow for wading in cold streams or lakes. Material is great for keeping warm however this product cannot be used in cold water conditions.
I do not recommend this product.
-20points
0of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
grose
Texas, Coast
 
Please wait while more information about grose is loaded.
Additional information about grose could not be loaded.
That's because they're not made for wading
Posted December 10, 2012
These aren't waders, they are bibs. They aren't made for you to get in the water and stay dry. Try using the bibs as intended and purchase yourself some waders and you'll be happy. Great bibs. I use them every day, all winter and I stay warm and dry. I'm a fishing guide on the water around 225 days a year. They are awesome.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
TrophyHunter
Chicagoland
 
Please wait while more information about TrophyHunter is loaded.
Additional information about TrophyHunter could not be loaded.
Not to be rude
Posted January 19, 2012
Not to be rude, but if you were looking for waders you should have bought waders not bibs. These bibs are excellent for cold weather!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 13 for Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Real Deal Bib!

PostedMay 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
AJ64
Location: Richmond, KY
  • Expert
These bibs have every option you can imagine. They are very easy to put on even with shoes. These are the fist pair of bibs I have owned that after a day of fishing in the rain I managed to stay warm and dry. These bibs are the real deal.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s PFG Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Bib
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All I can say is Wow!!!

PostedFebruary 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sanchee
Location: Friendsville, TN
  • Expert
I got my first chance to test these bibs out and all I can say is wow. The first thing I noticed is how lightweight they are but in no way did this seem to compromise on the warmth. These bibs are the deal!!!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.