Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Aruba III™ Pant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Men’s Aruba III™ Pant

These amphibious pants feature zip-off legs, converting them into shorts for quick-change versatility in or out of the water. Lightweight textured nylon dries fast and features our highest level of sun protection, while self-draining pockets and an interior mesh brief keep you dry and comfortable.
Overall rating:
4.612 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
61 out of 67(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Aruba III™ Pant
Review 1 for Men’s Aruba III™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Pants

PostedAugust 19, 2009
Customer avatar
Location: Ontario Canada
My wife and I each bought a pair of these in 2000 for a trip to Europe we were taking. They are the best. Mine just got wrecked last week (9 years later) and I am in the market for some new ones. They are vesatile, lightweight and dry quickly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men’s Aruba III™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aruba Pants

PostedJune 27, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Northeast Pennsylvania
These are the most confortable fishing pants I have worn. I have tried several other brands and I prefer these to all the others. I recommend the Aruba Pants to my clients and friends when fishing clothing comes up in conversations.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men’s Aruba III™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lightweight,comfortable and well made

PostedMarch 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: South Florda
My friends and I wear these pants for sports,travel and work around the house. They are very functional and the pockets are placed correctly. It is important to always wash the bottoms and tops together to avoid creating differnces in color.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men’s Aruba III™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

There and back again... my go to outdoor pants!

PostedJune 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: hanover, PA
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I purchased these pants two years ago prior to going to mexico on a trip to the rainforest, various beaches, etc, and they held up beautifully. I found them to be supremely comfortable, durable, and fast drying. Since then I have worn them on multi day hikes on the AT, during a 5 week Alaska trip in Denali National Park, as my only pair of pants for the entire Black Forest Trail in PA, for countless other hiking endeavors, for kayaking, and for just about any other outdoor activity with which i have involved myself. I have put these tremendous trousers through just about everything many times over and they still remain nothing short of divine! get them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men’s Aruba III™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

aruba pants

PostedJuly 15, 2010
Customer avatar
fine
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men’s Aruba III™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent on the water!

PostedOctober 13, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Oriental, NC
When you are on the water every day and cool comfortable pair of pants can make a real differnce. The Aruba III pant keeps my legs protected from the sun, the elemants and the insects, yet I remain comfortable even on the hottest days
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men’s Aruba III™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: California
My Son-in-law lives in these pants much to my daughter's chagrin. They last about two years of almost daily use and washings. He likes that they are light weight, dry fast and with the inner liner are comfortable to wear traveling. He is a Scuba instructor and always wears them when he travels. He unzips the legs when he gets off the airplane and is ready to guide his group on their destination diving excursions.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men’s Aruba III™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aruba Pants

PostedMarch 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New Jersey
Wearing these for years and traveled well all over the country and abroad. Dependable and always comfortable. Can't be without them. Great everyday pants from gardening to fly fishing. Style looks good too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men’s Aruba III™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MOST COMFORTABLE PANTS I OWN... PERIOD!

PostedApril 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: NORTH CAROLINA
  • Expert
Not only are the Aruba III the best fishing pants I own, they are the most comfortable pants I own... period. These pants are great for inshore/offshore days that are breezy and cool in the morning and slide up the temerature in the afternoon. The ability to remove the legs to stay cool and even take a dip, make them the most versatile garment you can put in your closet. They are a must have for any fishing enthusiast!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men’s Aruba III™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Job on these.

PostedMarch 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Overseas
I purchased these for work in hot climates. Sure they are made for fishing, but when it's 90 degrees and abaove, the typical cotton pants just don't feel as cool and comfortable as these.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men’s Aruba III™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best summer casual pants ever

PostedApril 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: arkansas
this is the 3 rd time I have purchased these pants, they look great and are extremely comfortable. I am a large man, I got the xxl 34 length, perfect fit in fact wearing them right now. Plan to purchase the pants again and again, however they last a long time, unless you wear them in a briar patch, thorn will tear them easily and cause snags, cool, comfortable, great fit.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men’s Aruba III™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedApril 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Exactly what I wanted. Fit great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men’s Aruba III™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Size was misleading

PostedMay 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: retired old man
I purchased your product at Academy Sportswear. However they were out of the 2nd color I wanted so I ordered it from you website. I ordered a Small with what I thought was 30" inseam. However, when they arrived they showed a Small but with a Long Inseam (?) The result is that they are a little too long. However, I am keeping them to see if they shrink ... or if I have to have them altered.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men’s Aruba III™ Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great Service - Slight product disappointment

PostedJune 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Atl Ga
I have owned two pair of the same size and style for about two years. They fit perfectly. The pair I recently ordered are not cut the same way. The seat is tighter and the legs are tighter.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men’s Aruba III™ Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Men’s Aruba III™ Pant

PostedJune 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: arizona
I bought these pants for comfort in the heat of arizona. So they work great with that in mind. A medium seems to be sized to big and baggy. The net inside, I removed. My recommendation is make them less baggy in the legs.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men’s Aruba III™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pants!

PostedJune 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: NJ
The pants fit perfect are lightweight and very comfortable to wear!!! I use them for fishing and love that they can become shorts and a bathing suit as well as just pants!!! They dry very Quickly!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men’s Aruba III™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's Aruba III Pants

PostedJuly 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Texas
My husband really likes these pants. This is the 3rd pair I've bought him. He says they are so light and cool to wear in the summertime. Sure wish they came in a variety of colors.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men’s Aruba III™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great pants

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Bloomington, IN
I used these for camping/canoeing/portaging the boundary waters and they woked great. They protected me from the sun, dried very quickly, and were resistant to tears from underbrush. They have a lining, so they can double as a swimsuit. I found the style to be a bit baggy, though the waste and inseam seemed about right.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men’s Aruba III™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great pants

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Customer avatar
  • Expert
durable , fast drying, stain resistant
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men’s Aruba III™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pants ever

PostedJuly 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Sydney, Australia
The most comfortable pants ever. I use them for every activity daily. Light weight and cool feeling. Easy to work with.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>