Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Long Sleeve Shirt

Columbia Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Long Sleeve Shirt

You want to catch a fish, not smell like one. That’s where this stain-resistant shirt comes in—made of ultralight polyester, it features advanced repellency so you can clean your catch while staying spotless.
Overall rating:
4.771 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
60 out of 61(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Long Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Stains from fish blood and guts are permanent

PostedApril 18, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: South Bimini
User submitted photo
I was very excited to see this product advertised. Handling a lot of chum in the course of my research, I decided to buy this shirt. The comfort was excellent, and I received complements on the color. It did offer adequate sun protection.
After two days at sea dispensing menhadden oil and fish chum, some of the oil ended up on the shirt. No problem, I'll wash it right off with fresh water. The oil spots did not come out.
Returning home, I washed the shirt according to the printed directions on the label. First pass, the fish oil stains and a few blood stains were still very visible. The second pass, using extra detergent and following the washing instructions, the oil spots and blood were still visible.
While the blood and dirt stains did come off a little, the menhadden oil did not. The shirt is ruined, which is disappointing for the price.
I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bycptRC
Bradenton FL
 
Please wait while more information about cptRC is loaded.
Additional information about cptRC could not be loaded.
in reality its still a shirt
onFebruary 10, 2012
it physically impossible to be stain proof, it reduces stains. There is no other shirt on the market there prevents stains as much as this one. its the lightest and most comfortable shirt ive worn, fished and worked in and has the best sun protection on the market not to mention it dries quickly. ive been wading and got out of the water and been dry in half the time as my friends in other brands of fishing shirts recommend this shirt to everyone
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt, runs large

PostedApril 27, 2010
Customer avatar
Bought this for my husband for a trip to Florida. He liked it so much he asked if he could get it in another color as his Father's Day gift. The fabric is really soft.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt, does not release all stains

PostedMay 2, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Florida
(click to see the video)
I completed a 1200 mile kayak race around Florida using this shirt every day as my top most layer. When it got cold and at night I added layers under and over it for extra warmth.
The good news is that the shirt was very comfortable even on the hotest of days. It wears like iron.
The not so good news is that I have what might be called "mystery stains." Sometime during the 28 days of wearing I got some odd stains on the sleeve that have not released. They are not oil. But they do add to the shirt.
Bottom line? I am looking to buy one or two for everyday use and fully expect them to give me the same great wear.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great lightweight gear

PostedAugust 15, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Ohio
User submitted photo
I bought 2 for a recent trip to Egypt. Great lightweight gear that was very comfortable and allowed me to keep as cool as was possible. So, I bought another when I returned. great summer gear and being stain "resistant" does not hurt.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GreaT BARGAIN

PostedAugust 19, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Aransas Pass, Texas
  • Expert
I am a fulltime fishing guide in South Texas. This shirt is extremely cool and comfortable. Most spots come out, but a few will remain. The wash and wear is great. The velcro pockets make them great for that cell phone. I will be purchasing more and make this my daily fishing attire.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Walking commercial.....

PostedSeptember 8, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Concord NC
  • Expert
I've worn Columbia shirts so long and have so many Columbia clothes that I sometimes feel like a walking commercial. I can't imagine wearing any other shirt, shorts or pants. Long wearing (obviously) and always look good and feel comfortable as well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY LITE AND WEAR GREAT

PostedNovember 8, 2010
Customer avatar
LIGHTEST SHIRTS I HAVE. WASH AND CLEANUP GREAT AND EVERYONE LIKE THE FEEL OF THE MATERIAL.
VERY QUICK TO DRY AND VERY COOL ON SOUTH TEXAS FLATS.
PLAN TO BUY NOTHING BUT THIS SHIRT TO WORK IN FROM NOW ON.
GREAT POCKETS. GREAT COLORS. SIZING IS GOOD.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice shirt but really long

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Ohio
I got this for my boyfriend. He is 5'9". I ordered a large. It fit him fine except it was way too long! Came down almost to his knees!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it.

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Navarre, Florida
Can't wait for warmer weather to try out in fishing. Love it so far. Thanks. Very easy website to deal with.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultimate Fishing Shirt

PostedApril 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
  • Expert
This is an awesome throw on an go fishing shirt. When I've got some time to get on the water the last thing I want to do is worry about what to wear. This shirt is simple to pull out and put on and saves tons of money on sunscreen and heartache of putting that slimy stuff all over. This is the ultimate fishing shirt!!
Chappy
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blood n Guts L/S Shirt

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: South Texas
My husband says it is the best shirt he owns. He plays golf in them because he has had so many skin cancers and it is very light and easy to move his arms to swing his club. We originally bought them to fish in the bay in South Texas. He now owns 10 of these shirts.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice shirt

PostedApril 7, 2011
Customer avatar
I use it for sailing, fishing and watching games under the sun. It works perfectly. It' very fresh althouth in sintetic material.
The only problem are the sizes: I generally wear medium to large but in this product I had to buy small, good that I tryed one in a shop.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

blood and guts

PostedMay 2, 2011
Customer avatar
  • Expert
I've been wearing my blood and guts long sleeve shirts. While guiding off of miami these past couple months. Very cool and comfortable. Plus it's been spring break so that means lots of kids coming with there fathers for some fishing. All kids love to shark fish.
And that means BLOOD and GUTS. I don't have a single stain on any of my shirts. I don't know how that is possible.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What about 'us' pilots?

PostedMay 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Dallas TX
Flying is my love and there is no better shirt out there. It keeps you cool on those hot summer days when you are buttoned up in hot cockpit waiting for a takeoff clearance, and with all those necessary pockets, it is a must have.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect summer shirt

PostedMay 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Virginia
Bought 3 different l/s Columbia shirts, this shirt was perfect in every way, light, great sun protection, washes great. I will be buying a few more. Worth the money!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedMay 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Fl Keys GOD'S Country
Need's more pockets other than that its perfect.....
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light weight long slkeeved shirt

PostedAugust 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Montana
This is a great shirt for coverage from the Montana sun when you work or play outside. Also it goes into the washer and dryer and comes out without a wrinkle. Even though it is long sleeved, you do not feel like your are boiling up when you wear it .... love this shirt.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable!

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: GA
  • Expert
I got these for a large group of clients. Everyone came to me individually and thanked me for the shirts, some multiple times. They are extremely comfortable and they are both functional for fishing and also look very good in business meetings.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Los Angeles
I Love the shirt I did not believe the hype on the shirt but it is true and it did not stain..It will stay pressed looking all day though that is not the most important feature. It is also very light to pack.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great products !

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: LA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great products, right price & prompt service !
Activities: Boating
Conditions: Bug Infested
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 Next>>