Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Short Sleeve Shirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Short Sleeve Shirt

You want to catch a fish, not smell like one. That’s where this stain-resistant shirt comes in—made of ultralight polyester, it features advanced repellency so you can clean your catch while staying spotless.
Overall rating:
4.756 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
40 out of 40(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Short Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedMay 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Macon, GA
Not only is this shirt comfortable and extremely cool. It looks good too!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shirt jusr really long!

PostedJuly 11, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Brevard, NC
Bought this shirt for my boyfriend who is always a "large". The shirt fit great in the shoulders, neck and armpits but was really, really long. My boyfriend is 5'9" and it came down to his mid-thigh.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect hot weather shirt

PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Bought two of these for sailing trip in the Virgin Islands. Great shirt. Very cool and light, repels stains well. Just perfect.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Foe the hazy days of summer

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Carmichaels Pa
Columbia shirts are one of my favorites for summer....this shirt offers nice ventilation for those hot days
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great, Feels Great Must be Great!

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Channel Islands Harbor, CA
Smart looking shirt that breathes and feels light against the skin. Great on and off the water. Best of all, it washes well over and over
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Fishing Shirt Made!

PostedAugust 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Arkansas
  • Expert
The Blood and Guts series are the best fishing shirts I have worn...and I've worn them all. Design, fit, material and durability are all excellent. One of the great unadvertised advantages of this shirt is its easy care. Wash it, take it out of the dryer and hang it up. No wrinkles! This makes it an excellent travel shirt as well. No wrinkled pocket flaps or hems at the bottom of the cape or (short) sleves, like on so many other fishing shirts. I'm a trout fly fishing guide (C and R), so I don't usually get a lot of blood and guts on my shirts (though I do fillet a batch of walleye or crappie now and then) but there are so many other things, besides stain resistance, that make this shirt great. I am in the process of converting all of my fishing shirts to the blood and guts series. My old shirts have become obsolete. Don't change anything guys. This shirt is perfect.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love love

PostedAugust 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Tennessee
So light and comfy.I bought this top to use as a bathensuit cover up and its the beat investment ever! I would recommend to everyone!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice fabric - Model runs a bit large

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Customer avatar
great fabric, columbia quality. model runs a bit large towards the end of the shirt.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are the best fishing shirts I own

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Hull, MA
The most comfortable, cool, super light weight, resistant to fish blood (and food!) stains. Nice colors and look great. Pockets latch helping to keep me from losing my phone and glasses.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

PostedMarch 10, 2011
Customer avatar
The Superlight Blood and Guts is a great everyday or fishing shirt. Need to get more.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Quality Product

PostedApril 8, 2011
Customer avatar
The shirt came perfectly packaged, the best I have seen from any company. It fits good but runs a bit large, but not bad at all.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

B and G does it again

PostedMay 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Midwest
I own several Blood and Guts shirts and love them all. Great fabric and colors that hold up well and look good. They are cut very generously so don't feel you need to size up to get a comfortable fit even on the tees .
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shirt

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Santa Fe, NM
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent. Cool, comfortable and the blood n guts really do just rinse off!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool and comfortable

PostedJuly 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Panama City Beach, FL
This is my first purchase of a Columbia product. I noticed alot of other guys wearing this brand and I needed a lightweight shirt that I could wear at the beach in a very warm climate. It wicks the moisture away quickly and extremely cool and comfortable. The fit is true to size, not like alot of clothing these days. I am so satisfied that I have already ordered my second Columbia product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Shirt

PostedJuly 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Washington, DC
Runs a bit large but performs perfectly. A great shirt overall.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blood and guts superlight short sleeve

PostedJuly 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Lake Michigan
Great shirt, the lightweight fabric is great on hot days and I loved how easily the shirt washes clean. Overall great shirt!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fishing shirt

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Florida
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used this shirt about 4 times now, and it works amazingly. I was weary about selecting the white color, but after 3 fishing expeditions, it still looks brand new. The fit is a little on the big size (as I expected since I own a few). If I wear a medium polo shirt, its a little tight, so I ordered this shirt in a medium and it is a little roomy. Great shirt, will last forever and take tons of abuse.
Activities: Fishing - Flats Fishing, Boating, Fishing - Deep Sea
Conditions: Sweaty, Sunny, Humid, Open Ocean, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wrong Size

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Abilene, TX
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I marked that the shirt I purchased was "too large" because I ordered the wrong size. A large, rather than XL, may fit much better.
Activities: Vacation
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Choice of Shirts

PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Arkansas
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks Good, Fit as it should and best of all great out of the dryer. One of the best shirts I have gotten
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Superlight Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Big and Light

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Boca Raton FL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Negatives - This shirt is way oversized. I purchased a medium and I feel like I'm wearing a pontoon. I'm 160 and it makes me look like I weigh 250.
Positives - very high quality material and craftsmanship.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>